The Saddest Part Of Seeing The Market In Bloody Red

52 79
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Seeing the market crash is no longer new to me. In fact, I don't get panic anymore whenever I see my PNL with -$900 or more compared to when I was still new. Back then, I kept monitoring the market and seeing my wallet decreasing, I couldn't help myself but wonder how long will it takes for BCH to recover.

But gone are the days when I instantly got panicked; however, there are still instances that I would feel sad about it. Not because it's in a deep dip but because of the two possible things:

Don't have fiat to buy during the big sale

Not having a fiat to buy during a bearish market is the saddest thing a trader could experience. Imagine from a price of $700 down to 400, and you have nothing to buy; not even some cash. What a sad life!

I actually prepared $400 in USDT before. This was the profit I gained from my September and October earnings. Although I have some, I made a buy order on Binance that was hit even before this dip occurs. Now, I have nothing! Nothing! Nothiiiiiiing! (If I don't have youuuu...)

So cheap!!!

If only I had stuck to my plan to not use it until the price went under $500, I could have used that amount to buy either BCH or something else during this dip. Oh well, another lesson learned: STICK TO THE PLAN whenever you got one!

When you needed to cash out

I don't often cash out my earnings from both read and noise, not even from the payout I get from AxieBCH. Most of my earnings are stuck in my wallets as they are considered my long-term investments so whenever the market is in bloody red, I usually don't get bothered at all.

The problem now is that I need to cash out as soon as possible. I have to pay for something and need it in just a couple of days. Unfortunately, it looks like I need to wait much longer for me to cash out some of my BCH here.

$115.39 at loss

I could have cashed it out when the price went around $750 something or more. I wish I did, though, when the price of BCH was a bit stable. I could have the money by now without taking so much if only I did it right away. Now, I don't know how or where to get the cash since BCH is still way too down. I don't want to cash out my BCH at this point coz selling them or swapping to fiat also means I'm going to lose a loooot!

Closing thoughts

I think I could relate now to how others would feel when they needed to cash out but couldn't do it right away because of the current price. Maybe next time, I should always make sure to have some USDT in case of something like this happens again.

By the way, for those who are new to HODL, don't be sad about the market. It happens, and it will bounce back again eventually. I remember back in December, it was really bloody as well. That was also the time when I aimed to accumulate $100 in 15 days. I almost thought I won't be able to achieve it since the price was super down. Surprisingly, it went up days before Christmas or probably after.

In short, I've seen this scenario back in December 2020, which means there's also a chance that we will see a better price soon. Just don't do anything like selling to avoid losing a lot. And while the market is bearish, better grab this opportunity to accumulate more BCH by either writing and making noise, or buying using your own money. I would have bought some if only I had the means to.

December 5, 2021


25
$ 10.34
$ 9.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Relate ko ani sis kanang needed jud nako ang money and wala koy laing choice bisag ubos kaayo ang price iconvert nlng jud .And unta mubalik ni siya ug taas before Christmas para happy tang tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the way I navigate this sort of thing is 1) I never use my crypto for anything other than to be invested in it and 2) I always make sure I have cash on the sidelines to play when the time is right. I do the same thing with the stock market.

Invested money, to me, is out of sight out of mind until it is sitting in my bank account, and all I use for any purposes outside of investments is money in hand in my bank account.

Solves a lot of problems for me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na nga lang din tinitingnan yung price ate eh hahaha. Sumasakit puso ko. Need ko pa naman mag cash out ngayon kasi may babayran ako huhuhu. Ang hirap namn. Kung kailan magpapasko 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mygad, salamat sa pakonswelo sis. I need a higher BCH kasi ang mga regalo koooo mygoodness..Hayy dasal lang, dasal lang talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dasalan natin sis baka maawa si BCH sa atin. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe oo nga sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para di ako matukso magpanic sell, di nalang muna ako sumisilip sa portfolio ko...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, wag ka mag panic sell. Don't make that an option. Jan ka mululugi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..natuto nako from dati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, Ateeee. Medjo madami pa akong need bilhin for Christmas eh tapos plan ko din na i-treat si Mama sa Mang Inasal this Wednesday or Thursday pero ayaw pa naman magpa-suyo ni BCH ay. 🙈 Kahirap mag-convert into fiat kasi dati nasa 4K+ si 0.1 BCH tapos ngayon halos kalahati na lang. Laki ng loss kapag nag-convert na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yan nga e ang ayokong mangyari. Yoko mag convert kasi jusmiyo, yung lugi ko. Iwan ko na lang kaya kakapalan ko na lang face ko sa friend ko. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right dear, the better thing is to do now to hold and hope for better, because its cryptocurrency, so such kind of dips are expected. But we should be hopeful that soon it will rise again. I pray you got money from somewhere to fulfil your needs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. Yes, I won't cash out yet. I will find another way to get the funds. I can just pay it with interest the moment the price of BCH increases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta mag taas ni ate wala pay Christmas Day uyy. Para maka cash out nata.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please lang. Unta before 15 mutaas na ni.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasaktan nanaman ako ulit huhuhu, sana talaga nag convert nalang ako into cash huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ouch. Same tayo. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabalaka bitaw ko ron sis kay daghan ko gastuonon ron. Sayangan man pud ko magcashout ron kay pirting ubusa man. Unta musaka na balik kay haruyyy ang mga kinugos tawn.😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, ako sad need jud nakug cash. As in dako dako pa jud ang amount. Putik! Pero akong last option is mangutang na lang sa kay ako ra na impason if ever mutaas na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ampo bitaw ko nga musaka na balik before Christmas sis. Murag mao pud nay akong option ron sis.haha mamaylo sa lamang kos akong pares hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens dear. But we didn't expect that too early. Perhaps it’s gaining it’s momentum.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, perhaps it's prepping for its comeback. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa ko ani nga point ron ate kanang gusto nag cash out kay kailangan kaayo pero sayang kay super ka baba pero I know mu pump rani😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, mag pump ra ni. Ma surprise ra ta. Mao ni nahitabo last year sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit talaga sis kapag kailangan mong mag cas out huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga laking pag hihinayang ko kasi bakit di pa ako nag cash out nun edi sana solved na problem ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakanta ako bigla sis..nakakagulat lumabas c Whitney Houston..😂😂 anyway same sis wla din akong pambili kc nagamit ko na pera ko.. sobrang nanghihinayang din ako ngaun..at ang hirap na bumaba masyado ang market lalo na pag Kelangan mo ng cash.. juskow triple kill kaya hangga't maari wag talaga mawalan ng cash sa bulsa.. lesson learned!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hayst. Sinabi mo pa. Kaya hindi ko talaga gagalawin to kasi omg, ang laking lugi if ever mag cash out ako. Para lang akong nagsusunog ng thousands if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I haven’t know about this well as you know that I’m just new here. But I think it’s really a great idea of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You will learn more about crypto while staying here. Just keep learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there as well even the market is bloody but I don't have choice just to cash out. Hoping for the come back of BCH as soon as possible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh. That's what I'm worried about. To have no choice but to cash out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also would have love to buy now, but I have no fiat or other crypto to buy with. The little I have the, I intend to keep until it hits $1000, something I suspect will happen before the end of the year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have a feeling that it will go back to $1k again before 2022 just like last year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem in HOLD, is until when? If the BCH exceeds $ 700, would you sell it? If it exceeds $ 1000, would you sell it? What if it continues to rise? That is the question that nobody knows how to solve. It's hard.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If your investment is for long-term, you won't have to sell your capital. You can, however, take some profit.

Also, I will only sell my new earnings, from read, not the main hold wallet, so when the price reaches $700+, I won't be at loss. And about your question, you can hodl as long as you want or sell everything whenever you want to. It's all up to you. As they say, your money, your rules. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily so far I have not needed to get any BCH to FIAT money. I am doing HOLD of everything obtained here in read.cash. I want to reach 1 BCH, I'm already looking forward to it every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you can reach it very soon. You can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, both can be really painful I bet. Yesterday was actually the first time that I purchased some BCH with fiat. I never managed that before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How does it feel? I would have bought some if I had the fiat. Too bad I don't have any and badly need some atm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And you don’t have any other crypto that you could sell? I mean all is in red for now, not sure hoe long it will be.

Is it weird that I feel nothing? I was rather excited yesterday, but today I feel detached from it all. Considering buying more, cause it’s such an easy profit, but I want to make breaks between transfers as don’t want my stupid bank to flag more transactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority of my crypto is BCH. Honestly, if only I don't need cash, I wouldn't mind the red market but now, I kinda need to cash out. But it's okay, I'll find another way. :) ANd yes, buy more coz it's really a perfect time to spend more in BCH. Easy profits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’ll see if I can spare more cash, if it dips again. Already happy with what I managed to buy, cause I can invest bigger sums now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the dilemma i have now. I need cash but selling part of my BCH right now is not an option.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup, not a wise option atm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gotta say that because my crypto keeps growing as I never cash out the losses when it is red also get bigger haha. An unwanted side effect!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Side effect of holding a lot. But it's okay, it will bounce back again soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babalik din yan, plano ko nga mag buy ngayon, kasi mababa siya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Buy na! Don't waste this opportunity, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ehhhh, later sana meron na sweldo hahaha para makabili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all me pambili talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw yung sana all sis hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago