The Lazy Side Of Me

46 89
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

People think I'm a hard working person because I multi-task a lot like there's no tomorrow. Because I grind here and there and everywhere, doing from one task to another, or doing them all at once. Well, behind all these grinding is the other side of me, my lazy side of me.

Yes, just like @Eybyoung, I am also a lazy person. I don't do things right away. I procrastinate a lot instead of just going for it and making it done to move on for the next task. This is probably one of the worst sides of me. Me being lazy at all times.

Feel free to read Eybyoung's Lazy Genes And Hardworking Genes In One Body!

But just like Eyb, I always find a way to cope up and not letting my lazy self overpower my hard working self. I always try my best to find a way to balance everything. And because of my laziness, I end up doing so many things at a time just to catch up the loss time that I've had.

I already mentioned this several times already but for the sake of my new readers, if there's any, let me just say it one more time: I grind like my life depends on it. I grind like my family only depend on me, which is, obviously, not the case here. For instance, writing an article while watching a movie, or playing Axie while chatting on either Telegram or Discord and watching a movie at the same time or writing an article. Sounds like a mess, I know.

I also edit pics during my lazy days

This is the result of my laziness. Instead of doing one task at a time, I end up doing a lot because, as I've said, I need to catch up the loss time. Another reason behind this is distraction. I let the other things come on my way instead of focusing on the important tasks. So no matter how simple the task is, it usually takes me time to finish it. Lol.

I guess, aside from laziness and distraction, I'm also not good in time-management. I was good at it before, though, when I was in Cebu alone. Whenever it was my day off, I would plan ahead on the things that I wanted to accomplish on that day. I usually wake up around 3 am to do my laundry while the rest of the boarders are asleep. I clean the room, arrange the things, and enjoy the rest of my day by watching movies or chatting with friends.

Another distraction. Lol.

This was before I met crypto. Now, I work a lot and barely gets enough sleep. I do nap but recently, I hardly do it. And I know this is so wrong. What I'm doing is not healthy and could affect my health big time, which is why I skipped a few times on publishing here just to reduce my daily activity.

Closing thoughts

Yes, I am lazy too. And no, I'm not proud of it. The good news is I'm not that totally lazy doing nothing at all. I am still productive on noise. I play Axie and reach my daily quota. I still interact with my friends and promote BCH or Club1BCH on Twitter. I find time to reply the comments on read even though most of the time, I am pretty late. I still upvote, though, not very often coz I also need to save BCH for my house.

Nonetheless, I will do my very best to improve my daily activity by doing the necessary things like prioritizing what's top on the list, followed by the not so important, and just insert the easy ones in between.

This is my entry, by the way, on @JonicaBradley 's Writing Prompt: Laziness. To participate, just follow the rules below:


29
$ 12.84
$ 12.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JuanyChelme
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well let me congratulate your hard working self that is getting crushed by your lazy self. I'd like to multitask but I've lost that ability over time, now I can only sweep while listening to music hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your laziness is not something major problem. I highly suggest you to exercise as far as you can. Because exercising regains dopamine, which have immense value associate our happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is only a small percentage of laziness that you have, it seems to me much more that you are a worker. From your publication I see that you are constantly trying to do something, believe me that if you were lazy you would not do anything. I tell you that I know a person who does not do anything at all.

I also did a post about laziness πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well for my lazy side is going to first in the morning it really to get up after hearing the alarm rang all I want to do is to go back to bed and sleep well then goes work we have to work but we don't love working at all so we all have our lazy sides

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the efforts you've put in and the hardwork before now, you are allowed to be lazy... Lazily cute too hahaha... I know you'd say it's filter as usual but then, don't convince me MJ...πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy!! Lazy ka talaga sa lagay na yan Ma'am ha? Hehe.. Sa part ko, yung lazy ako, as in, nakahilata lang talaga sa bahay, kain-ligo-tulog lang.. Kahit manood nang movie, tinatamad ako... Hehe..

Anyways, okay lang naman yan kung paminsan minsan lang din. Pero, nahh.. Ikaw pa, sure naman ako na kahit papano eh, marami ka paring nagagawa noh.. ☺️

Maayung Hapon Ma'am..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pag me own house na siguro ako, pag lazy, lazy na talaga. HAHAH. Gustohin ko man magmukmok sa room, gigisingin pa rin nila ako. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Alam ko na malapit mo na matapos yang own house na sinasabi mo Ma'am..☺️("Stalker??)

I.lock mo nalang yung pinto sa kwarto mo po, para walang storbo..Hehe(Ang bad ko mag-suggest).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone sure has a lazy side...I do as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, dito lang talaga ako masipag but in real world? Nah-uhh, sobra akong tamad - siguro kasi walang reward na kapalit kaya ganon. Ewan, baluktot talaga ako mag isip ee haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Masaya naman talaga mag grind na nag eearn ka. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah I loved the edited photos. We all have that side of being lazy. It is natural. Just don't become a habit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Just once in a while is fine. :) I deserve it anyway. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe same same. I distract myself from my real work by doing noise or read. At least I'm still productive that way :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAH. Cheers! At least, me pera pa rin. HEHEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka naman lazy sis eh. Dahil na rin siguro sa dami na iyong ginagawa nasasabi mo nalang na tamad ka pag isa diyan sa daily routine mo ay hindi mo nagawa dahil sa nasanay ka na na iyan ang iyong ginagawa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baka me point ka rin jan. Yung hindi na pasok sa expectation mo kaya feeling mo tinamad ka na kasi sanay ka na lahat yun nagagawa mo. Oh well. Pero lately, tinatamad na rin talaga ako kaya need ko ng ibang hobby na iba naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis. Nakakatamad na din kasi minsan pag.walang new sa mga ginagawa mo araw-araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That percentage of laziness is acceptable. I have seen more lazy person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess I'm one of the best versions of laziness. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy pa yan? Hahahaha kala ko yung lazy yung buong araw walang gagawin, walang income wala lahat hahaha lazy pala yan maam? Haha

Peru isa lang tanong ko, segway to haha bakit laging napapagalitan ang mga tamad e wala naman silang ginagawa?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH. Ang ganda ng segway mo. Oo nga naman. Me punto ka jan. Ang dapat pinapagalitan yung kung ano ano na lang ginagawa sa buhay. EHEHEH.

Pero yes, eto yung level ng katamaran ko. Gumagalaw pa rin. Kasi pag di ako tamad, productive ako ng less stress. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga sis naaano natin yung laziness tas dami talaga maaapektuhan kaya minsan naghahanap din ako ng mga bagay para mawala yung katamaran ko. Dapat productive palagi except nalang kung may valid reason like wala kang gana dahil may lagnat ka....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Ibang usapan na yan sis kung me sakit ka na nga tas grind ng grind pa rin. Parang more on greed na yan. HEHE. Sana di ako magkasakit kaya kanina, sarap talaga tulog ko. Gabi na ako nagising. :) At kanina rin, nanoon ako ng movie ng walang hawak na phone. Achievement. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din po ung katamaran nyo madame kc ang dami nyong nagagawa..ako pag sinabing katamaran..as in wla po tlaga akong masisimulan kahit mag scroll sa phone ko..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Sa katamaran ko kung ano ano na naiisip ko minsan. HAHAHA. Pero natawa ako sa comment mo. HEHE. Salamat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy? who? you? are you kidding me? you are one of the most hardworking people I know in Read, who do many many things and teach all of us... but if you think you are lazy, you definitely deserve that break

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lazy in a productive way. LOL. But yeah, I think I need this break. I should do this often but of course, not for too long. I just need time for myself away from the busy life in cryptoverse. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, you should be very proud of yourself for attaining financial independence.. we all are in the same steps behind you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am lazy and I am proud of it πŸ˜‚ because it pushes me to move my ass faster so I can get back right away being lazy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA. Buti ka pa. Ako sa kaka lazy ko sinabay sabay ko na. Pero proud pa rin naman kasi at least, kahit lazy moments ko e productive pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, I have lazy days as well. Some of the house chores that I usually procrastinate : Laundry and dishes :)...Specially if the weather is cold, I am too lazy to face them :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa bahay, hugas plato lang naman ako. HEHE. Siguro pag me bahay na ako baka on my own na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all.. Heheh.. Ako kasi hiwalay talaga kami sa parents kaya on our own talaga kaming mag asawa kasama ng mga anak namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pano nalang ako na sa isa lang gusto mag fucos hahays, cute mo diyan sa pinag gagawa mo ate. πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Snow app yan. Nakaka cute yung mga filters jan. Try mo. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lazy side too, but like you, I mostly work as if everything else depends on it-and it truly is the case hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw. Well, I hope you still manage to find a me time, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me put it this way " You do have a productive lazy moments". Even when you are lazy you're still getting things done.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, I guess that's something I should be proud of. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Distraction- mao sad ni akong problema sis, dali ra jud ko madistract, baw na ba lamang. Bitaw, pahuway pud panagsa kay lawas ra bay atung puhunan sa tanan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mao lagi. Mao ganiha, nag watch ra jud kog salida unya wa ko nag mind sa akong cp. Gikapoy na ko sigeg grind hahaha. Pahuway sa ko kadiyot. Akong utok na ughan na sigeg grind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the fact that you were real. Yes, we have the lazy side of us but I envy you because there’s a lot coming in for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw. Thank you. But there's nothing to envy actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management is the key but please keep your mind and body healthy. ❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala akong time management pero I'll try to make it work in the next coming days. HEHE. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago