I Sold 3.46 BCH Just To Fund My House

72 147
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Bitcoin Cash

Many of you might think I'm crazy selling my most valuable asset at this current rate. You might say, why now and not way before?

Yes, I sold 3.46 BCH just to fund my tiny house so my mom and I can finally live in the house we started in May 2021. And I get it that if we based in USD value, I am at a huge, huge loss. I also know for a fact that I could have had more USD if only I converted my BCH way before this bearish market started, but I didn't.

It may be saddening to think that I lost probably a thousand dollars but what can I do, life is unpredictable sometimes. Just so you know, before I did this, I had no intentions to cash out just yet not until BCH hits $2000. I have held my BCH so tight for more than a year because I was so bullish that it would pump hard based on how the big names had predicted by the end of 2021. Just too bad, it didn't happen (yet).

Then here comes real-world stuff, and I had to choose between waiting for more months till BCH would pump back and in return, I needed to delay my house again, or take some of my BCH, use them for the house, and voila, problem solved!

Of course, the answer is already obvious. I chose the latter part. I chose to take some of my holdings and spend them on my house. Well, honestly speaking, I have no regrets at all. I stopped thinking and just wanted to solve the problem instantly. If I hadn't made such sacrifices, I'd still be stressing out myself until now, wondering how or where to find that amount so I could finish my house.

The 3.46 BCH, by the way, was worth $1,145.60 or 59,436.52 PHP at that time I cashed it out last February 15 through P2P on Binance. Thanks to @Eybyoung's article, I finally learned how to do P2P, and I so loved it! In fact, I can't wait to do more transactions in the future.

So what did I do with that amount? Well, I bought 100+tiles, other materials, basic stuff for the house, and even used some to pay for the labor. I still have $200 left but will have to spend the remaining amount on other important things too. So far, I have already spent quite a lot of BCH in just 2 months since 2022 has started.

First, I sold 1 BCH worth of profit in AxieBCH, then spent 3.03 BCH on smartBCH, bought my Pega with 1.94 BCH, and then the 3.46 BCH for the house. Overall, I spent 9.43 BCH in just 2 months. Nonetheless, the 3.03 BCH on smartBCH and 1.94 BCH in Pegaxy are investments so I know they are still working for me.

With my AxieBCH and GAME tokens alone, I know my investments are still good. I told you, I am so bullish about these two so whenever I get the chance to buy, I will buy just to have more. My Pegaxy investment, on the other hand, despite being so down at $0.05 per VIS, my capital is still good, and I know that it will recover soon. I plan to buy back all the BCH I spent on both Pegaxy and the house. I will make sure to grab this opportunity while BCH is still cheap.

Closing thoughts

I cashed out last February 15 and moved into our new house after 3 days. For me, it's worth the sacrifices I made.

If you're wondering if I'm still bullish in BCH, yes, I am and will always be! I am so grateful for having a decent amount of BCH because I wouldn't have anything to pull out in case of an emergency if it wasn't because of my holdings. We all know that with BCH, transaction fees are so cheap that even withdrawing $1000 would only cost less.

Thanks, BCH, and rest assured that I will buy back you. Lastly, thanks for saving my life.

PS: No house photos till everything is all worth sharing.

Entry 11: February 22, 2022


35
$ 20.86
$ 19.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 17
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Okey lang yan sis ..May babalik din naman sayo at may pag asa pa kasi di pa naman gaano mataas ang bch now. Mababalik din yan atleast nakita mo na ang pinaghirapan mo. Kung baga may remembrance kana😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po, I think it is not a crazy idea or move because you allotted it for your dream house. It might look like you lose when the BCH starts to rise again but I think it worth of a little scarifies because we can't predict when will BCH will rise up to thousand of dollars again. I know you can earn it back in no time just continue your hard work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My only hope now is hope it won't rise till I get to buyback what I have spent. I recorded everything so hopefully, I'll be able to recover what I have spent using my other investment. Anyway, sorry for the very late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really don't know how to analyze whether the price will go up or down but I think it won't rise immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey congrats, BCH is BCH regardless of it's price.. when we need money it doesn't matter if it's up or down ang importante may mapagkukunan tayo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. At least di na tayo stress kakahanap saan uutang. Hehe. Late reply. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's meant to spend naman and you're saving talaga for that goals of yours so Congratulations. Waiting kami sa look ng new house mo soon yiehhh. Ako kaya when makakapag simula. Pero kasi wala pa kaminh lupa so not sure din san papatayo ng bahay. Epro soon sana matupad ko. Pero ano, tataas na daw si BCH bukas hanggang 500 πŸ‘€ hahaha chorrrr lang. Pero ganyan kasi market no. Ung nag sell ka tapos biglang tataas ang price aigoii. Pero for now ang baba na naman no BCH hahaha. Teka ang dami ko nh daldal πŸ₯΄πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang baba ni BCH. Pero sana wag muna tataas bago ako maka buyback. Hehe. Kaya sana tataas ang VIS dahil yun ang pag asa ko makabawi. Pero tingin ko as long as di siya bababa ng $0.02, me chance pa to. I mean ako na makabawi ng capital. Basta steady lang kahit di kalakihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a great step. You would have not sold that if you didn't needed to. You always try so hard and you level best to support your family and do the best for them. So far I know you are one of the hardworking and stronger girls I have ever seen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka lungkot man isipin dahil sa patuloy na pagbaba ng value nito, iwaksi mo nalang iyang isipin na iyan at maging happy ka dahil sa nagkaroon ka ng priceless na value dahil diyan nagkaroon ka ng bahay. Im happy for you sis. Dapat mo iyan ipag pasalamat sa mahal na diyos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Di ko na iniisip ang price, ang importante nakatira na kami dito. And yes, I owe this to God for always all the blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ito nag iipon pa. Soon ma papa ayos ko rin ang bahay namin. In God's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee, happy for you. You have a remembrance with your BCH.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Remembrance ng pagiging freelancer, pagsusulat at pagiging scholar. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What’s our money worth if we can’t enjoy it? You’ve made the right choice. I was also hesitant to sell my BCH at this low price, but in the end I decided to bridge it to Matic and get a Pega. What the heck, at least I have fun watching it on the podium with 100% vis for me πŸ˜…

Congratulations on completing your house!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congrats to your Pega, sis. I just hope VIS will reach $0.20 again so we can enjoy more. And yeah, why wait for the pump when you can reinvest it. With your 100% profit, you can ROI in 1 month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all worth it sis because that house is a great achievement and if someone wants to achieve he or she must sacrifice something and that's what you are doing right now Am happy for you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. And yeah, sometimes we need to make sacrifices to find a better solution for anything. At least now, I'm enjoying my best investment ever, my house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chins up, MJ. You will recover it back. You used it for a good cause even though you wouldn't have sold it otherwise. Keep going and God bless your heart even more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Ola. Yeah, I will do my best to recover it soon using my other investments. The important for me now is I am finally living in my own world. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. 😍πŸ₯°πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— You can do this. I believe. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't beat up yourself too much. Sometimes it's necessary to sacrifice some crypto to meet pressing needs which just can't wait. I remember sometime in 2021 when I had to sell a 100 Cake to cater for some urgent expenses, mind you the price of Cake at this point was about 80 cents. Although I was still in profits from my entry price, you can imagine my dismay when shortly afterwards Cake pumped like mad. In retrospect, was the sacrifice worth it? absolutely YES as it was the only available option at the time.

$ 0.03
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I thought so too. I got tired of thinking other options as I barely had one. So when we decided to move on the 18th, I made up my mind to cash out what was left in my wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woowww, that's amazing ate Mj. I can't wait to see your own built home soon. πŸ’—πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea to holding bch for more time, would have delay the constructions of your house, so you did the right thing, and I am sure your mom would be proud of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. At least now, I enjoyed the fruit of my hardwork. Sorry for the late reply tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all worth it sis. Ang pera kikitain mo ulit yan. At keast now you have a home of your own and be proud because you have done it all with perseverabce and diligence. Congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Yes, worth it nga naman. At least, ano mang mangyari, secured na bahay ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, doon pa lang eh panalo ka na...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No dear, I support you. You are doing it for your dream, for your house. Selling your saved assets at this moment is really tough decision but all you have done for a beautiful reason. Stay blessed dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. This makes me feel like I did the right thing. Sorry for the very late reply tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax. I always have your back. Respect from heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats MJ. Worth it lahat Kasi makakatira na kayo sa inyong bch house πŸ’•

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True. Nasa bahay na kami at kunti na lang fully furnished na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi siya loss at kasi you spend naman sa essential at para makalipat kayo ng maaga. Ate hindi ba malaki ang transaction fees?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

THe best thing about BCH and P2P is parang wala lang. I mean di mo mafeel yung transaction fees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You needed for a good cause, so understood. I know it must have been really for you to decide

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was hard but in the end, I realized why choose to stress myself when I could simply just cash out. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it's not that you loss as the reason why you sold your BCH was so worth it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was all worth it, indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a loss ate, its the return of your investment. You deserve it, and it will always be one of the greatest choice you ever made. Congrats ate! You know how much I adore you. God will shower you with more blessings. Let's claim it. Loveyou ate Mj 😘😘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, thank you, Jena. <3 Thanks for always making me feel loved. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you made the sacrifice to spend your BCH so you would be able to finish up with your project and move in,congrats on completing your house.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I think this is one of the best decisions I made. HEHE.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the best decision you've made so far btw congrats on reaching 1k subscribers, more are coming your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations dear friend, of course, it's a good decision, you can still have it for the future, but the happy hearts of living in your roof is worth all the sacrifices, sana all nalang ako sayo talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, as long as I live, I know makaka earn pa rin ako. Besides, me investments pa naman ako so hindi talaga ako 0. At least now, nasa own house na ako. Saya sa feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud of you sis ,blessings for your new house I know uour parents do Proud of uou God bless you more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope I made them proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,sure yon sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoin Cash makes dreams come true and your testimony is a huge one for everyone. House is an investment and there is shouldn't regret in having a landed property.

This is huge, I see a mansion coming your way soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My tiny mansion. It's not fully done yet but I'm already happy with the outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expenses that pay off are always the right decision. A beautiful capital created for the home. It would be great if the luck in the markets was on your side, but you can make up for it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, it's not the end of the world yet so I believe I can make up with the amount I spent. At least, no more stress for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

House tour na yarn..hehe..dibale sis makakaipon ka naman ulit for sure..sa sipag mong yan..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sisipagan ulit dahil wala na akong ma cash out. Hehe. Soon, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe..sana tumaas ulit ang presyuhan...matagal nang duguan e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah don't worry, a real house beats potential profits online!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. True. At least, I am enjoying my most valuable investment now, my house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG anlaki. Pero sabagay ate, kayang kaya nyo naman pong ipunin mga nispent nyo πŸ’š kayo paba? Magagaling po kayo sa crypto stuffs. Tsaka, Ayaw ko din pakastress sa mga problema kung ako din nasa situation mo, I will do the same. Hirap din kasi magpredict kung kelan paba tataas si BCH.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Di rin kaya na mag antay pa ako. Siguro next time, ang gagawin ko 50% BCH tas 50% USDT pang emergency. Lalo na ngayon, na try ko na ang P2P.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I was amazed with your earnings! 😲 Sobrang laki talaga. Mapa speechless tayo. Sobrang blessed mo sis. It's okay lang na nasold mo sis kasi gagamitin mo din sa importanteng bagay which is your dream house sis. More blessings sayo palagi sis. πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nilagay ko na sa article as remembrance, sis. Haha. Baka matatagalan pa bago ko yan mababawi. Hehe. And thank you always, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis lang yan sis ikaw pa. You're always welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good things are always attributed to BCH, and this one is not an exception. BCH saving people since its inception

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, it does save the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a wonderful story of yours. I believe that you will earn even more. Good luck

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I will do my best to earn more again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I believe you did the right thing coz we are still alive so you still have many more years ahead of you in order to accumulate more BCH... Wishing to see your house when its finally finished...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. And it's not that I bought my BCH at a high price. These were mostly earnings from blogging and making noise so no biggie for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago