First Few Things A Newbie/Future Invite Has To Know

63 174
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Tips

Every day, many new users are signing up on this platform in the hopes to earn money. Since this platform pays in Bitcoin Cash, they must be guided properly to avoid making big mistakes in the future. Also, some of the noisers are still not on read.cash, so it's good that they should be aware of what they should be expecting from here.

Read.cash, the article version of noise.cash

As I've said, some of the noisers have no clue what is read.cash. A lot of them were asking me how to earn BCH here so let me just summarize the important facts about read.cash for their sake.

  • It is a blogging platform, which means you are required to write an article.

  • An article should be written by you and not something you copied elsewhere.

  • You can write an article in either full English or a mix or 100% written in your language.

  • When using photos, be sure to cite the sources.

  • Respect the platform by following their rules and your fellow writers as well by not spamming their comment section with your nonsense.

  • No name-calling, no name-shaming of any sort.

  • Avoid doing the obvious No-Nos.

  • The Random Rewarder will be in-charged of upvoting your articles but be patient as he won't show up in your first few days to weeks.

  • You can also get upvoted by your fellow writers if you write well here.

  • Consistency is the key have a successful career here. From publishing articles and interacting with your audience and other writers, you must be consistent as these are just a few ways to earn more BCH.

Always back up your seed phrase

What is a seed phrase?

A seed phrase, also known as a recovery phrase, is a list of words that serves as your password. Once lost, you will NEVER recover your crypto funds on-chain ever.

I lost my first few cents here because I had no idea how important a seed phrase was. I did copy my first seed phrase when I first signed up but when I had to log in to another device, I ended up creating new wallets. Unfortunately, I forgot to back up my other wallets so that's how I lose my earnings. Good thing it was just less than $1, though.

So to all the newbies here, NEVER TAKE YOUR SEED PHRASE FOR GRANTED! Upon signing up, you will be required to write down your seed phrase, so BE SURE TO DO IT FIRST! Remember, no seed phrase, no crypto. The seed phrase is also important when you want to access your read.cash or wallet from another device.

Remember, DO NOT SCREENSHOT YOUR SEED PHRASE. By doing so, you are risking your BCH in the future. If your phone/PC is stolen/unable to access it anymore, and you don't have a copy of your seed phrase, you will lose everything there. So the best way is to write it down or buy yourself a hard wallet, and be sure to back up your backup.

Click here to back up your read's seed phrase

The Random Rewarder

Aside from the rules I mentioned, you should also visit the bots aka Rusty's only article. Read his rules to know the dos and don'ts. If you don't, there's a chance that you publish an article that is not worthy of his tip.

Read this: Have I tipped you?

Bitcoin.com wallet

There are many different wallets you can choose from, but I prefer using Bitcoin.com as it is highly recommended by the admins. It's very user-friendly and perfect for HODL.

I'm not saying the other wallets are not good enough but Bitcoin.com allows you to create more BCH wallets in one app. You can create a separate wallet for read and noise. as well as a wallet for personal use or something for a short-term goal.

Download your Bitcoin.com wallet here

Don't get panic due to volatility

For the little to totally zero knowledge of newly registered users here, don't get panic when you see your earnings change from time to time. This is because crypto is very volatile, which means the price can go high or low in just a matter of seconds. So don't get panic when your wallet with $10 becomes $7 or lesser. Don't worry, you weren't under attack by the hackers or scammers. Your BCH is still safe.

For the HODLers, don't mind about the value in USD because the amount of your BCH is still the same. So whenever you see red in your wallet, just chill and avoid stressing yourself by checking it from time to time. Instead, just focus on accumulating more BCH while the price is still low, or if you have the fiat to buy more, why not. For the users who prefer to convert their BCH into fiat, always do the conversion while the price is high.

However, if you're someone like me who always records every transaction, checking the value in USD is fine. Actually, it is perfect. For example, I have $20 from noise.cash, and it's time for me to send it to my main HODL wallet, I always record it in USD. This will help me determine how much profit should I take during the bullish market.

Closing thoughts

As someone who likes to invite more friends to join the platform, this article is perfect. With this, I don't have to answer them one by one in case they are interested to know more about it as it contains the basic information on what to expect when joining here. As I've said, this will also prevent them from making mistakes in the future.


38
$ 10.46
$ 10.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Tips

Comments

Yes, I understand. But I want to know why the view in my post is not increasing? No one is subscribing to me and no one is liking my post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am newbies here. I can't finish saying how much your article has benefited me. I got to know the rules very well. It will work in my future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this article. This is adequate or guide every newbie that joins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article for newbies Mj :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po ng article ninyo. Tama po kau dapat talaga esave ung seed phrases at wag e screen shot kc delikado pag nawala cp mo,at kelangan siya kapag mag lalog in ka gamit ang ibang device or sa ibang browser..kc one time naghahang tong brave browser ko gusto ko sanang mag login sa chrome pero dahil nakalimutan ko San ko naitago ung seed phrase ko hndi ako makalog in.. buti nlang nahanap ko.😅 Sobrang importante talaga ang seed phrase.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Sa iba, feeling nila hindi eto kawalan lalo na pag nag sisimula pa lang kasi wala pang laman. Pero pag me laman na, dun mo malalaman gano ka importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this information Sis. This is really a great help for me since I am a newbie to this platform. You did a great job publishing this article to cater to many questions from a newbie like me. Now, I know that I can log to other devices just by using my seed phrase.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you can. I have memorized two of my seed phrases so I can easily login whatever device I use. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw,I can say this is so amazing and helpful. Now I know what to alway tell any newbies that want to join the house. Thanks so very much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Glad you find this helpful. Yeah, you can now invite more friends without stressing yourself with the details.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes to focusing on writing and writing instead of looking at the value of the post...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Tama. Wag puro check sa ibang writers para di ma windang sa amount ng articles nila. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung una, di ko alam bakit naging tatlo ang wallet ko dito haha. Isa sa phone tapos 2 sa computer. Nagiiba pala siya per browser. 😅 Pero ung seed phrase talaga ang mahalaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dapat kasi pag nag login, import wallet. Hehe. Ako din puro ako create dati. 7 wallets ako. 4 is my access.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done dear,this article is just perfect for newbies to know about the rules to work on platform. There are so many who come to sign up but are unaware about the rules and soon marked as spam, so its better to learn the rules to work here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! That's the hard part of being a newbie. Anyway, I'm glad you guys appreciate this article. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Article is very Informative. It would be a big help to those Newbie especially they need to be guided. Thanks For Sharing your Ideas. Very well Said

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing galing naman! Thanks for the tips for the oldies and newbies alike.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahaha. Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa info sis. Pa share ani ha. Well detailed kaayo :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Oo, pde kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo, sis Mj!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started a few weeks ago I was also looking for articles like this to be attentive to the rules of the platform and the best way not to die trying. The 12 words are the most important and should be written on a piece of paper. Rusty's visit is something that puzzles us all. Personally, it happens to me. I continue to create content with the best possible quality for all of you and always taking into account each of the tips. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't visited your profile yet. Let me check it now while I'm still a bit free. :) And thank you for always being there to read my posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, you have nothing to be thankful for. As I have already told you, better late than never. Also, I love your articles, I can't help it ahah. Thanks for stopping by! It means a lot to me coming from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will read yours one of these days. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, whenever you want! My profile does not need a password, it is open to everyone, friend 😊. Thank you for keeping it in mind.

Ps: I sent my last article to the Open For All community almost 20 hours ago and it is not approve yet. Does it take so long like this? I have seen that they continue to publish articles there, surely they are free of review I imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article, really clear as well! Wish I had read something like this when I first got here haha, but ah well managed all right in the end...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right. I was also struggling back then. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very helpful to all those newbies. I will save this for my future invites and para di na din paulit unit mag explain. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA, sinabi mo pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful ako na nabasa ko itong article mo sis big help talaga ito para sa aming mga newbie dito sa read.cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat at na appreciate mo to. Akala ko nga hindi na relevant tong ganitong posts since mostly naman sa inyo marunong na agad. Pero yun nga for future invites na rin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actually using this article of yours sa mga future invites ko. Ahehehe. Thanks po! It is indeed useful, seemed like answered na ang FAQs. ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Struggle din kasi ako sa mga ganito kasi paulit ulit na lang ang tanong per tao. Kaya okay na me ganito para isang bagsakan na lang. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for this mj, I have been answering questions all morning in a WhatsApp group concerning readcash, I will just send them this article as most of the things they asked about have been answered by you perfectly 🤗

Does bitcoin.com have an app? I would prefer it if it has an app, I have been using trust wallet for a while and I think I will switch to bitcoin.com wallet

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, they have an app. Darn, I wish I added the link to that app here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can just edit the article and add the link 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will in a bit. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for these, I am also I starter here. I use bitcoin.com wallet and already back up my seed phrase. This article is a big help to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is very helpful for the newbies. If they can just follow the guidelines as laid then all is well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope they will read it though. Some people don't like reading long posts but yeah, if they follow all these guidelines, then they'll all be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an informative post dear. New users like will get enough instructions from here. You did a great job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Glad you appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is timeless guide for everyone who are hust starting and a reminder for those who are already here. It is good to read an article like this from time to time reminds me of my humble beginnings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya pag nag invite ka sis, eto na gamitin mo para wala ka ng masyadong sasabihin. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ma redirect na lang sa article mo para less hassle at maliwanagan yong invite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki ng naitulong nito lalo na samin na baguhan, maraminpabtalaga kaming dapat matutunan, salamat at may guide na din kami

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, salamat din sa pagbabasa. :) Pwede ka ng mag invite ng marami at di ka na ma iestress kaka answer sa mga tanong nila kung ano ang read. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis pwd ko na tong maging guide kung may mainvite 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me nakalimutan pala ako dito. Dagdag ko na lang. :) Feel free to use this, sis, para di ka na mapagod kaka explain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, itong link mo nlng ipakita ko sknila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome and thank you din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my wallet was decreasing I almost cried, then I found out it was linked to the real price of bitcoin cash! This article is what beginners need!!✌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you on that. :) So before, whenever I earn something even if it was 0.01, I would convert it into peso. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helpful itong ginawa mong article lalo na sa mga newbies.. Yun kasi ang naging problem ko 6 months ago nung nagjoin ako dito.. Since walang nag guide sa akin, hindi ko alam na may word count limitation, wala akong idea sa rules at all kaya madali akong nademotivate na huwag nang tumuloy..

Big help talaga yung mga nakikita ding nagsishare ng articles and readcash achievement thru noise.cash..kaya ako naeengganyo na itry ulit...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Kahit ako man din. Me mga mistakes din before dahil pag newbie ka minsan limited lang nag babasa sayo. So if me pinost ka na need mo ng help, wala masyado nag aanswer. And buti na encourage ka ulit mag join dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga sis.. Naencourage ako dahil kay ate @pachuchay nung nag come back sya dito.. Hehe. Madalas ko kasi sya makachat sa noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago