Double Birthday Celebration

23 46
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Today, we celebrated the 9th birthday of my niece, Sofia. At the same time, we also celebrated my nephew's 1st birthday.

Actually, his birthday was last September 19 but since his mom was under quarantined at that time, so she decided to have a post-celebration instead. We did celebrate his special day at the beach though, which you can read here. I shared a few photos of us and the baby, of course. Now that my sister, their mom, is already here, so we have more reasons to celebrate their birthdays.

As for Sofia, she is a fan of Blackpink, so my sister ordered a BP-inspired cake, while for the little one, we have a Superman-inspired. He has 2 actually: one is a smash cake and the other one is for the visitors.

We just had a little celebration. We only invited a few people from the neighborhood since we are not allowed to invite more. We just ordered food, but mom and eldest sister (not their mom) made the spaghetti, spring rolls, and fried chicken.

It was fun even though it was just a few of us here. The kids are happy. We are all happy, especially our tummies, so we're good! So, I'm going to share with you all some of the shots we have today. It's actually more on food that other stuff, so hope you like it.

Blackpink-inspired decor

The celebrant is an official blink. Lol. Blink, by the way, is the term for those who are a fan of Blackpink, a K-pop all girl group. They are popular not just in Korea but all over the world.

My nieces are the reason why I become a blink too. I'm not a K-pop fan before but I became one when I learned about Blackpink. They are effin cute and for me, they don't look slutty at all compared to some groups I've seen.

Our little Superman

It took as time to decide whether we want a Superman or a Batman. Lol. But with the help of the other kiddos, we decided to choose Superman instead.

First cake

This one is for blowing purposes and for the visitors as well. Lol.

Cake 2

This one is for smashing purposes. I don't understand people these days. They'd order a cake just to have the baby smashed it all up. Sorry, but I don't like wasting food.

Luckily, our baby just touched the icing part and didn't harm the cake. At least the baby knew that's smashing the cake is a bad idea.

Cake 3

This one here is (obviously) for my niece.

Foodie

So these are the food that we have. We have Lechon or roasted suckling pig, sweet and sour fish fillet, cordon Bleu, pancit or stir-fried noodles, beefsteak, lumpia or spring rolls, and fried chicken.

For the dessert, we have spaghetti, macaroni salad, cupcakes, cassava cake, and mango float. I think that's all we've got.

To see more of the photos, please watch the short video clip below.

I've decided to just compile it into a video clip instead of posting all the photos here. So, if you want to see more of the photos, then feel free to check the video.

PS: @TheRandomRewarder hasn't visited me yet for 2 days, and hopefully, he will visit me tomorrow or later though. I miss seeing its username on my notification and all the crazy amounts he shared on my articles. Anyway, I'm willing to wait, so let's keep this rocking while he isn't here yet.

Yes, I consider this bot as a 'he' coz I prefer it that way. LOL.


You may also want to read my other posts here:

**All photos are mine.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

11
$ 2.76
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @SofiaCBCH
$ 0.01 from @littlenewthings
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So that's what those cakes were for. I thought it was just on a whim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. For their birthdays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy birthday to the both of them. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ Wow it's lechon. I'll order 1 kilo of it too for tomorrow haha. But I like the sour fish fillet😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis the sour fish fillet is really yum.. Tho not as yum as we had last time coz this one is from another catering service.. And the lechon, sis, is still crunchy. I mean the skin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it's mouthwatering haha... the crispy skin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very happy birthday to your niece and nephew. Such a beautiful concept you guys had planned out for the party 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Kommie. They did all the decorations themselves. They means my eldest sister (not their mom tho), my 16 years old niece, and the kids. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw happy birthday to your niece and nephew! I am curious what happened to your sister to the point she needed to be quarantined? Was she travelling?

The best part is that your sister is fine after quarantine and she's able to be here to celebrate 2 birthdays at the same time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My sister works in Cebu, an island away from where we are at. She decided to take a leave coz she's been away with the kids for so long before this pandemic happens. So she had to undergo 28 days of quarantine before she could finally live with us. First 2 weeks, she stayed in a place that is designated for people who came back from the other places. The other 2 weeks were supposed to be home quarantined but if she stayed with us, we all can't go out for 2 weeks, so she stayed in our neighbor instead. Coz that house is empty, so she rented it for 2 weeks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, it is good to have such strict regulations for the Philippines now. It is so unfortunate that cross states from East to West Malaysia and vice versa didn't have quarantine, resulting a surge of more than 300 infections a day. Now things are going to change. We will know on Monday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything was beautiful, besides that the cakes and the suckling pig look delicious ... Congratulations to both birthday boy and girl and continue πŸŽ‰ LA FIEEESSSTAAAA πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, friend.. Have you tried lechon before? Or do you have something similar to lechon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I've tried it, they also make roast suckling pig here, it's very tasty. They also make stick meat (they put the cow on sticks and put it to cook in a hole in the ground, it looks like a kind of oven, and they cook it for hours) and many other dishes more...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay. Never tried a cow before. I'm sure it's gonna take hours coz they are big. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not as much as you think because they chop it into pieces hehehe πŸ˜… they don't cook it complete like suckling pig

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May tira pa ba,,, pabalot naman,,,(^_^)..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron kaso ang layo mo.. Invite sana kita..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm..the foods...the lechon. . 🀀🀀 tagal ko na hndi nakaka kain nyan... btw cute ng BP cake. 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe oo ang cute nga.. Hindi pa namin nakain sa dami ng cake dito..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all madami foods.. nagutom tuloy ako. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halika, kain tayo.. Meron pa naman kaunting ulam dito..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung pwd lng..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo kung pde lang..

$ 0.00
3 years ago