My Super Mom

20 72
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Last year at Heaven's Peak

After posting an article about dad, it's time to write about mom. If you're up for a reading session today, feel free to check my previous post: An Article About Dad.

But now, let me share with you something about my mom.

Mom got married at the age of 16. Yes, she was really young, while my dad was already 27. They got married to my grandparents' consent of course.

My mom never went to college because she preferred to be a hands-on mom to her kids. She dedicated her life to us, her children, and so, she sacrificed her college life for us.

I've had so many great memories with my mom. As the youngest in the family, not to mention that I am the only one who has this "thing", so all her attention has been focused on me.

I remember when I used to have toothache back when I was just a kid, my mom would often carry me and comfort me so I don't have to feel the pain anymore. She would also pray and asked God to take my pain away and just give it to her instead, so I don't have to suffer. That's how I knew that I am so lucky to have her as my mom. Every time I hear her say those words, it would melt my heart and help me fall asleep.

During her 60th birthday with the grandchildren

My mom also used to like talking to me while I was asleep. Well, half asleep. Every dawn, she would hug me and tell me things about how stubborn and naughty I had been. Then she would tell me how she loves me so much and that other sweet stuff a mother could tell her child. And then again, every time I hear her say those words to me, it makes me feel really special and loved.

Again, because of my situation, my mom has done so much for me. When I was in kindergarten, she would carry me to school every day, and even during my first grade. Every time there's a festivity in town, my mom would let me see the celebration even if it means that she has to carry me again for hours just to make me experience the outside world.

When I don't eat, she would cook my favorite. Well, as a kid, the only viands that I so loved were corned beef and paksiw, a Filipino dish that is cooked and simmered in vinegar. Sometimes, I don't eat during dinner, so in the middle of the night, I would wake up mom to have something to eat. And of course, mom would always get up willingly even if she was so tired and sleepy just to have me eaten.

There was one incident wherein mom thought someone must have kidnapped me. Well, it happened one afternoon when my older brother decided to hang out with his friends/neighbors. And he can't leave me alone in the house, so he took me out with him. Mom, at the time, was somewhere. I think she was out. I don't know. I can't remember coz I was only a kiddo back then.

Anyways, so when mom came back and saw the house empty, she started to panic. She looked at the entire house for me but when she couldn't me, she got panicked. When my brother's friend's mom knew about my mom looking for us, she immediately called my brother's attention. So brother took me home and there, I saw my mom on distress. She then hugged me so tight and maybe she thought someone took me away from her.

Fast forward, and I was a teenage girl. I was in my 2nd year when my parents transferred my other brother to my aunt. So that time, it was just me and my parents. I don't know what really happened but for once, I became quite rebellious. Although not to the point that I would disobey everything she says but more on I was looking for attention. I don't know.

During the kiddos' moving up

So one time, I had this school project and told mom to buy this specific material but then she failed to get me that thing. I was so upset and left home to school in a bad mood. When I left, I saw mom's face that she was so sad. That moment, it really broke my heart and I felt guilty for what I did to her. She doesn't deserve to be treated like that, especially coming from someone who has given all her love.

So that afternoon, I hugged her and though, I didn't say sorry, I just showed her that I've changed. Since then, I make sure that what I do is something she approves. Well, I'm still not a perfect daughter, so there are times that I would disobey her and argued with each other, especially when it comes to my brother.

I love my mom, and she knows that. In spite of the fact that I am already 33, I still kiss her in public and hug her. I tell her I love her. Last May, on her 60th birthday, I bought her a brand new aircon, so she can sleep well at night, especially during summer. Prior to that, my eldest sister and I also bought an oven and a new fridge for her. And this coming Christmas, I'm planning to give her something again.

**All photos are mine.

You may also want to read my other posts here:

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

24
$ 4.62
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
+ 1
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your mom definitely is a woman to be appreciated. She cared for you as much as your dad did ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Late reply.. But yes, she cared for me more than anybody else did.. And she really deserves all the acknowledgment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yours daughter,

@bmjc98

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awe, that is so cute. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so sweet sis! Who can beat our supermoms! They're the best in the world. Hats off to your mom!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, all good moms are super awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful I love u much my mother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is beautiful. Your mom deserves everything beautiful in this world. Her love and sacrifices shaped you to be who you are today. Shout out to all the amazing mom's.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She is! Most moms deserve all the beauties in the world actually, especially love and respect. Indeed, shout out to all the awesome moms out there!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am full of respect for mothers who give up their own careers so that they can raise their children. The best upbringing for the children can usually be guaranteed by the mother and father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do too. Not everyone is willing to give up their dreams or careers for their kids. Anyway, sorry for the late reply. And for the nth times, thank you so much for supporting me. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda sis! Yeah, as a mother now I can now feel the hardships and the hurt especially when I try to discipline my daughter and will not talk to her even for just a minute. The pain is like 100x painful than what I felt when she was born. And that made me love and admire my mother more. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pa among anak pero yup nakakarelate din ako Jan sis.. Mga pamangkin ko, they are like my own kids.. Kaya pag napapagalitan ko, naguiguilty din ako.. Lalo na din pag minsan naiisip ko na mas inuuna ko pa ang mag Cp kesa sa mga tanong nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga! Lalo pag sinasabihan ako na Mommy laro naman tayo dahil busy ako sa mga app..sobrang nakakaguilty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg. Recently lang sis, sinabihan ako ng ganyan ng 8 year old niece ko. I was on the phone, smiling. I think I was talking to Angela at that time. Tapos, my niece was trying to get my attention over something, tapos sabi ko, wag mo nga akong kulitin. Tapos, maya maya sabi niya, bakit pag nag pophone ka, sobrang happy mo at talagang napapasmile ka. Pero pag kami me sasabihin, nagagalit ka agad?.

Sis, eto pa lang, narealized ko para na akong yung nasa mga commercials na na iignore ang mga kids dahil sa gadgets.. So sabi ko, sorry. Kaya tina try ko na ngayon na maging pasensyoso. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga sis patience is a talent, pati mga halaman ko pinagseselosan na minsan...😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH.. damay tuloy si mga halaman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis, damay-damay..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago