This Is The Real Me

39 195
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I'm MJ from the Philippines, and this is my story.

I have always been opened to the virtual world about the real me. I know that's not necessary, but I just prefer it that way, especially when people started to tell you things you know you're not. I guess this is also my way of getting rid of the fake ones. Who needs fake people in their lives, right?

As I have mentioned before, I was born with a disability. I won't explain any further but will just show you some photos of me. No, I don't need sympathy. I'm just sharing this to hopefully inspire you to not give up no matter how hard life is because, for me, there is always hope for those who believe, especially for those who can wait.

As you all know, people like me are the most common victims of bullying. I guess that's the reason why at the age of 9, all I had ever wanted was to die. Yes, committing suicide was my goal back then. I tried everything, from drowning myself using a basin to trying to cut my wrist with a knife, or just pray to God to die normally.

Fast forward, and I'm 33 now. I'm glad I didn't do what I had wanted to do. I'm so glad that God didn't allow me to do things that I would definitely regret at the end because I wouldn't be able to see the beauty of life if I chose to end my life back then.

So to those who think life is hopeless, please, don't give up easily. I know your struggles may be a little much harder than mine, but there's always hope. There's always a way for everything.

Your struggles today can be your winning piece of tomorrow. All you need is to just hang on for a little while, and you'll be fine. Maybe not so soon, but it will be in God's perfect time.

Anyway, here are a few photos of me.

Little me
JS Prom
With Kiah
Recent pic

There you go! Welcome to my real world!

PS: This post is inspired by @charmingcherry08's This Is Me. If you're a fan of her writings, please do check hers.

**All photos are mine.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

36
$ 0.41
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

To be honest I wasn't able to see your disability. I read in another article that you are 4'10". Is your height related to the disability?

Sorry for being so nosy. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No. HAHAHA. Not related. And don't worry, feel free to ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, what is this disability? If you don't feel comfortable with saying it on the internet, I can definitely understand that. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real? I mean it's in the photos. Okay, I was born without my right leg. Okay, not sure what's the right term for that. Not the entire right leg, just a little under the knee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. I didn't notice that at all in the pictures. πŸ™ˆ

It's sad that you were bullied for that.

Little kids can be the most heartless monsters...

I was bullied, too, for being "fat" and "too smart". That's why I can kind of relate to being bullied. πŸ™ˆ

At least, I had a fighting chance to do something about my "problems". πŸ™ˆ I'm so sorry that you were bullied, because there was really nothing you could do to change that. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuh, kids can actually the most heartless monsters in the world. LOL. But that's part of life. You either be the bully or the bullied one. Despite everything, I still thank them coz they are one of the reasons why I learned to master how to ignore the world. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how sweet Please subscribe like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a beautyπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so cute in your child to now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have upvote your article more (7x) than the usual reward after reading your story! It's because you have written an article of encouragement and to remind us to not give up despite our weaknesses and difficulties. Congratulations on overcoming negative thoughts and worthless feelings, you are a very brave woman!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you so much for the upvote. I was surprised when I saw my bank with extra cents added. Big thanks! And for appreciating my post, that means a lot to me. I hope this article will inspire more people. Life is not easy, but it's worth fighting for. Again, salamat. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely. Thank you! ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah, you didn't change much on appearances and that's nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, salamat.. pero sa tingin ko meron naman..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so pretty, Ate. 🀩😍 At ang puti hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Resulta sa puro work sa gabi dahil tulog lagi sa umaga at hindi rin ako nasisikatan ng araw. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Hehehehe. Sana all. Ako kasi morena talaga ih.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang yan, maganda ka naman.. tas bet nga ng marami ang morena.. at least, ikaw talented at matalino pa. πŸ₯°β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po ate. πŸ˜πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, Cherry. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Such wonderful creature, such beauty, very expensive one, you are rare dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In short, I'm exotic. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel so bad about the things that you gone throw, the only thing is that I understand you very well because everyone has problems, everyone has his difficulties in their life and trust me everything has a solution. I’m so happy that you didn’t do all those things that you said, I’m so happy that you are my friend now . Hugs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel so bad about the things that you gone throw, the only thing is that I understand you very well because everyone has problems, everyone has his difficulties in their life and trust me everything has a solution. I’m so happy that you didn’t do all those things that you said, I’m so happy that you are my friend now . Hugs πŸ€— πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you. πŸ₯° And yes, everyone has their own problems and difficulties to face, and quitting is never a solution to that because there's always a solution to every problem. And I'm also glad to be your friend. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a valuable, beautiful and brave young woman, thank God who made you understand that you still have a lot to give to the world and to receive as well ... I am glad to know a little more about you, I hope that in future articles you will tell us more about yourself history.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, my friend. And I'm glad my article was able to inspire you somehow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala akong alam na sabhin basta itu maganda kaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't know what else to say but thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good looking to your in your picture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an inspiration sis. I suddenly feel ashamed of my anxieties lol, I really can't control eh πŸ˜” haha.. Thanks for sharing part of you. Keep on fighting. There's always a reason for everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is, sis! That's why never give up. Coz once you quit, there's no coming back. But those who wait, there's still hope for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not only do you have a good heart, you're beautiful too. I'm happy to know you're in a better place now ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, Kommie. Btw, I love your name. It's really cute. ❀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu😍 and you're always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago