My Ultimate Dream

7 69
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

We all have our dreams that we want to achieve in life. It can be about managing your own business, buying your first car, getting your dream house, save more money for the future, and so much more.

These dreams we have are the reasons why we get up early in the morning as to not be late for work, render as many overtime as possible, work even during holidays, choose not to buy other fancy stuff, or try to save up more and spend less no matter what.

So today, I'm going to share with you my ultimate dream in life, which is having my own house. I have always wanted to have a place I can really call my own. I started dreaming about it when I was in high school. Somehow, I knew I'm not going to get married, so I decided to have my own house instead of waiting for someone to build one for me. LOL.

I actually stopped dreaming about this when I was in Cebu City, one of the biggest and progressive cities in the Philippines (for our non-Filipino readers out there). I was too focused on other things that didn't occur to me anymore until last year.

After I resigned from my job as a transaction processor, I returned home to spend more time with Kiah and my family, and to try my luck as a freelancer as well. After months of working from home, my dream of having my own house came back to my system again, especially that I already have 4 furry babies now.

And because I live with my mom and eldest sister with 4 kids and a baby, and my brother, having 4 furry babies (3 of which stay inside the house) is not really a good idea. My sister would always want to out the 2 outside, but they are not used to sleeping outside and would bark real hard if I tried to.

My sister has been complaining a lot, which is why I want the house next year. I don't have that huge amount, but I am not planning to have a big house. I just want a not so big, yet spacious enough for the 5 of us. I have a few designs already, thanks to Google and Pinterest for the awesome ideas.

I used to dream of having a 2-storey house with 2 bedrooms upstairs, a balcony, a mini office downstairs, 2 bathrooms, and more, but I realized that I don't need those. So, even if I have enough money for a 2-story house, I would still prefer a small one.

If God permits my plan, I would like to have it ready before my birthday. The land is not a problem coz we have an empty space here that my dad bought before he passed away.

Anyway, I just hope I could save enough money before March next year. I just really like to live alone with my furry babies, so they can have a lot of freedom they want without worrying about anyone.

For now, I'm just going to keep striving for more, pay my loans, and save a lot for our future little mansion.

As for the design, I chose the "tiny house" style. Though I chose a little bigger version of it, the interior designs will be quite similar to that. Yay!

By the way, I know some of you might think it's a bit too early to plan, that we don't know what's going to happen tomorrow, or if I'd be able to save the amount I need. But I just love dreaming and planning about it coz it keeps me energized and helps me focus on my target well.

Now, it's your turn. What's your ultimate dream you want to achieve 5-10 years from now?

Big enough for a small house

**All photos are mine.

You may also want to read my other life stories:

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

10
$ 2.68
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am very upset, beacuse last 4 days,i earned nothing by read.cash...please give me some tips,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only tips I can give is to keep writing and write at least 600 words per article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll make it. We can start from a simple house and do renovations expanding it when we have more money for it. It has been an idea of mine. The only hard part is how to start it actually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is actually a small house.. if you Google "tiny house" it's really a simple design that doesn't have a lot of unnecessary extras.. the design is ideal if you have limited budget.. you might confused with the "mansion".. it's not really a mansion, but that's just a term I used for my future house.. coz any house built with love and dreams is a mansion to me. 😊 And yes, the plan is to focus on the basic and enhance the house whenever I can afford to. But I want to save more before start the construction. Anyway, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish with all my heart that you manage to save enough to make your dream mansion for you and your furry babies, it is a great dream but I am sure that you can fulfill it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a little mansion.. actually, its not a mansion but I only used that term because any home is a mansion to me as long as it is built with love and dreams. And yes, I do hope one day I can really save enough money. Anyway, thank you, friend, for the support and especially for the gift of upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I understood your reference, for yourself your house, even if it is humble, is a mansion ...I hope that your piggy bank overflows with coins in March and you start building your dream house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago