Things That I Don't Like About Myself

18 50
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Do you have something about yourself that you don't like? I'm not just talking about your physical appearance here but more about the entire you.

Well, I have a few on my list, and before going to bed, let me share with you some of the things that I kinda don't like about myself.

So here are a few:

I am too emotional. Every time I see someone crying, I can't help but get carried away easily.

I remember when I was a kid, it was my grandmother's wake, my cousins, relatives, of course, my dad was crying, and I suddenly cried too. In fact, I was the most emotional among my other cousins there.

You may think that was pretty normal coz after all she was my grandma, but I was still young at that time, and we weren't really close too. I only got to see her every summer, and we barely talked.

I'm not good at saying no. I think I got this attitude from my late dad. My dad would willing to help even if he had nothing much.

Just like dad, I am kinda like that too. Whenever a friend needed some help, especially money, even if I only had a little amount for myself, I would end up sacrificing myself for that person's need.

Usually, I would say, "sorry, I only have this amount....", but the sad reaction after getting refused would bother me so much. So I ended up letting that person have it instead.

I laugh easily. You may think this is not an issue, but it is. Whenever my friends would start making jokes, I'd be the first to laugh even if some people think that joke wasn't even funny. Plus, when I laugh, I laugh hard. I even turn red when laughing and people make fun of me because of that.

I eat like a construction worker. Unfortunately, I'm not a lady-like who eats like a princess. When I eat, I eat like it's going to be my last meal. I can finish 2 bowls of rice. Big bowls. And I eat more if the food is good, especially if there's a banana on the menu.

I fall in love easily. Ohh, boy! This one here is the worst of all! A little gesture and stuff, and boom, I'm in love! Lol. But the good news is, the people I liked don't like me in return, and they weren't the kind of people who take advantage of my feelings.

I am childish. I'm 33 with a body of 40 with 3 children, but how I act with other people is like a 12 years old girl.

My nieces would usually call me " abnormal", probably because I'm not the typical aunt who is supposed to act at her age.

I have a bad temper. Whenever I work and the kids would bother me from time to time, I get mad easily, and I feel guilty about it.

One time, my niece asked me why I easily get mad even by just knocking the door, but smiles when chatting a friend, and that question hits me so hard.

I get shy when asking people to pay their debts to me. Sadly, this one is considered my worst too. This is why I can't be a businesswoman. I got shy after 1st and 2nd try, especially when people start to give me that look like, "I will pay when I can, so do me a favor and wait!"

Now, it's your turn! Tell me something that you don't like about yourself.


You may also want to read my other posts here:

**Used Unsplash for the lead image.

9
$ 0.36
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jaysea1447
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I get shy too when it comes to asking people to pay back debts..I didn't know you eat so much..I had to laugh 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I eat like I've never had eaten before. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we have things that we don’t like about ourselves but you don’t need to be on this way with yourself.
I feel bad to hear you speaking those things. You need to be free from these thoughts. You are perfect πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. But it's something that I just can't help it. But anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I became forgetful after I gave birth they said because of the anaesthesia and like you I also tend to just consider those debts as expense after 2 tries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that is so true. It also started after my surgery a few years ago. Can't even remember the year lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have most of those πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but i hate that i get frustrated when i can't draw what I'm imagining

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I'd be frustrated too if I was on your shoe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems there's no more comments for short posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find these your features kind of funny and interesting at the same time sis!πŸ˜…

Things I don't like about myself

  1. I'm not so confident
  2. I'm angry when I'm hungry
  3. Mood swings whenever I wake up from a very long sleep
  4. I'm not tall, my friends height always intimidate me
  5. I can't freestyle raps, I'll have to actually sit down and write 'em.
  6. Easily forget somethings

All these are some of the things I don't like about myself but there are a whole lot more of things that I cannot just start mentioning hereπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. I also get angry when hungry.. Easily forget things too.. Yay! Forget to mention those 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a long list. Some of what's on your list is actually not bad if you try to look at the brighter side of things. I also eat like a construction worker before (because I'm trying to lose weight right now) but I'm not ashamed of it, that's actually what other people likes about me because I'm not too picky when it comes to foods and they like me for being not 'pabebe' when eating. Other people are usually surprised to know that I eat a lot, asking me where those foods go πŸ˜‚

They say that laughing easily means that you are a good-natured person. That's because they are more relaxed and those who can easily accept how life is laugh easier. People who doesn't have a lot of prejudices in life are those that laugh easily and can laugh even about themselves. And do you know that people who are not judgemental and judge other almost all day are more likely to laugh easily and be happy? So I think laughing easily is a good thing.

If there is something I don't like about myself, that is being a perfectionist and short-tempered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm quite a perfectionist sometimes. For instance, when I groom my babies, it should all be perfect or my cabinet should be well-organized. But yeah, I guess laughing easily isn't really a bad thing. And as they say, laughter is always the best medicine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's a whole lot of list. I was kind of like you some time ago. But there will be seasons in life that you will keep growing and growing and improving.

As a person of faith (me) over the course of a decade I have seen some winters and drought and even forest fire kind of destruction to my character; but I believe out of the ashes that could be something much better revealed.

The first good thing that you did is to state it out, sometimes it takes as little as self forgiveness in order for you to graduate from what you don't like into someone you'll never believe you can become. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Late reply.. Sorry.. But yes, knowing what seems to be the problem is the first step one needs in order to improve what's needed to be improved.. In my case, I have these issues that some other people think this isn't a problem at all.. But yeah, maybe a little improvement will do instead of getting rid of it totally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, I have a hard time saying no. But then there are just those who take advantage of that, that eventually I have to learn to say NO. I also get shy to asking those who owes me to pay me so I tried to forget what they owe and move on, but they can no longer borrow from me anymore, once is enough. 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. We just forgive but never forgets. Now, I don't have cash so whenever someone ask, I can easily say no coz I don't really have any.

$ 0.00
3 years ago