Celebrating Valentine's Day Alone

39 65
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I know Valentine's Day is over but that doesn't mean I can't write about it now. Actually, I was supposed to publish this on that day but something came up and with my 2-years-old clingy nephew, I just couldn't.

I know most of you had a blast on Valentine's Day. Probably some of you went out for a date with your partner, hangout with the family, or got to travel somewhere with friends but not me. As usual, Valentine's Day is just another day to me. I know this moment is not just for people who have partners-in-crime, but I just don't celebrate it.

So last February 14, I was at home alone. Yes, I was all alone at that time while the rest of my family went to the nearby beach. As most of you know, I'm still using crutches and that hinders me to go out and have fun outside. So they all went out while me alone with my furbabies.

To be honest, being alone is never an issue to me. Being an introvert myself, things make a lot better when I'm at home. So on that day, I've had a blast with me, myself, and I by enjoying a movie marathon on my computer. I watched 3 movies in a row while also playing Pegaxy. I know this may sound boring to you but at least, I got to rest for few hours without kids' fighting, baby's crying, or my sister's constant nagging.

So how was yours? How did you spend your Valentine's Day? Was it good? Memorable? Well-spent? Or a disaster?

As for me, it was alright! Nothing fancy but it was a peaceful day, which I badly needed these days. Still, I'm open for a possibility of having fun with someone special on Valentine's Day. I don't know if that's even possible, but we'll see.

Closing thoughts

I don't have a special memories on Valentine's Day, except for a former colleague and current fellow scholar who went to my house to bring me a Goldilocks' cake and 2 small teddy bears.

It was not something he initiated though. He was challenged by our colleagues to send me those coz, at that time, they knew he had a crush on me.

Oh, there's another one! It was a guy who confessed his feelings toward me saying this and that on Valentine's Day but when I rejected him, he went on to my sister in less than a week. They are still together now and no hard feelings. I'm just happy he's nice to my niece and nephews, and my sister is happy. That's all that matters to me.

Entry 10: February 17, 2022


15
$ 7.30
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We actually spent our feb 14 the same way lol, am a full time introvert so I didn't bother about it.... I didn't give any one present and I didn't receive from anyone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I barely get anything. Haha. Kahit anung occasion wala. Pero keri na. Happy pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing special at Valentine's to me too, I just went to work and that's all. But you have a wonderful heart day anyway, you earned while having fun watching movies without anything to worry about.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, it was the best. It was the kind of day I needed. Anyways, sorry, for the late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice to have a peaceful day for you sis! Vday is me daaay hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was. Thank you, sis. And sorry, for the very late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I think every single spent it in the same way, being alone at home...Lol. mine was also same.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. True. Typical scenario for most singles during the VDay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read articles here ate tapos may narecieved akong chocolate na diko alam kung kanino galing kasi pina deliver lang. Haha nanuod lang din ako sa netflix kinagabihan. Normal day lang 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana all.. Hahha. Ako kumain ng Chocolate dala ni bayaw galing saudi. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not zero on that event sis hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Productive day pa rin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me ate, apaka perfect ng pag spend nyo ng valentines hihi. Kahit siguro akp mas pipiliin na mag movie mara nalang while playing pegaxy. Nakatipid na, nag enjoy, tas nag e earn pa. O san kapa?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Tama ka jan! Di ko naisip yan ha. Hehe. Minsan lang tayo nakakapag relax kaya the best talaga yun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been a long time sis. How are you.

Hehehe. You Val is quite okay just like mine too. No relationship palava. I just watched my Favorite movie.

And good you moved on even though he came for your sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello yusuf! Long time no see. Hehe. And yeah, it's nothing to me coz I never had a feelings for him. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine's day this year for me is just another day also. In fact, I was busy doing the same things that I do everyday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Iba na talaga pag daming priorities. At least, productive pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa ra mis balay with the kids. Nag post ra kog throwback photo sa fb nga naa sa Eiffel Tower para ingnon nag date sa Paris. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. At least, naa kay gipost. Hehe. Eiffel Tower pa jud. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expectation vs Reality hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure andyan lang sa tabi tabi ang magiging ka vday mo sa mga susunod na taon...so anyare dun sa may crush sayo pala?hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bata pa yun kaya di ko bet pero ka scholar ko din siya kaya minsan nag tutuksuhan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee...hehe...age doesn't matter sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes being alone make you do a lot. You watched 3 movies in a row and played games too. That's not bad. And it's not the last 14 Feb, it one of the remaining a lot. And of course it's just a normal day. You, me and/or others can make any other day more the enjoyable than this (14-Feb) day. All we need to aim high and try our best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. And I agree with you, regardless what day it is, we can still make a memorable one than Feb 14. Hopefully, our days ahead will give us a Valentine's Day vibes. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, we can make every day a fun day and happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, celebrating it with fun as it is my father's birthday as well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your papa. Special nga naman talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis pag walang labas nung araw na yun. Ganyan lang din gagawin ko sis. Gusto ko din. Yung mag isa lang ako at manood ng movies. Nood lang ako ng nood ng Netflix. Belated Happy Valentines day sis! 🥰😘❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

SUPER Belated Happy Valentine's Day, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang date na nangyari ate, kumain lang ako ng tempura at hayun solve na yung Valentine's Day. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sarap naman niyan. Ako movie time, sapat na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you were married already bmjc. I have spend my valentines doing school activities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hope all. But no, I'm single. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got intrigued with that fellow schilars of yours sis, hehe.. Wa jud date sis kay giatake ko sa kung sakit. Got so weak that I could not stand alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amping, sis. Ayaw jud pahago. Lisod na jud ning naa na tay gipamati. Ako gali, dili na ko kasugakod ug lakaw kay intawn nagpalabi sad kog kaon. Need na naku mag diet kay basin di na jud makaya. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need jud diet for us sis, not for vanity but for our health issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago