Bye, August! Hello And Good To See You Again, Birth Month!

44 66
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: September

August has just ended but that doesn't mean I would take a day off from writing here. As usual, I will keep doing my daily routine on this platform, and that's to make sure to publish 1 article a day.

As you all know, I already published my August report last night. Those who haven't read about it, feel free to check that article here.

Now that we are on our 1st day of September, let's talk about something else. In this article, I'm going to just share about the things I'm looking forward to. I know this might sound boring to you, so feel free to skip this one here.

Nephew's 9th birthday

My nephew, Kurt, will be celebrating his 9th birthday a day before my natal day. I'm excited to see him because the last time I saw him was during his papa's (my brother) birthday in June. Although he just lives in the town, my brother barely brings him here for safety purposes.

Last year's cake

Still, we have a big plan for his upcoming birthday. We will be celebrating his big day on a nearby beach. Aside from seeing my nephew, I am also excited to enjoy the water. I missed being a mermaid again and enjoy the smell of the sea.

Oh, not to mention, the delicious foods that they are going to prepare. I heard they are going to have a lechon belly and more. Yay! No diet on that day then.

My natal day

I don't know why I always get excited about my birthday. I mean it's not like we're going to have a fancy celebration or me receiving gifts from my fam (how I wish!). But I guess I just like celebrating my birthday regardless if I don't have anything special going on that day.

Baked by my sister

But this year, it's going to be different because the Club1BCH active members will share $1 each for my birthday. Okay, not just for my birthday but to those who agreed to share $1 each. So I will be receiving $22 as my birthday gift, all thanks to 21 of my club fam.

Aside from the $22 from the club, I will also withdraw some BCH to add extra funds for my birthday. At last, after 4 months, I will finally get to withdraw some of my hard-earned BCH.

Our baby boy's 2nd birthday

Boss baby's cake

Although he's now living with his mom, along with his other 2 siblings, I still can't wait to do a virtual celebration with our little one. I miss that little boy so much that when I saw his video last night, I cried instantly.

Lola's birthday

Even though my grandma is no longer with us, we still simply celebrate her birthday. My mom would cook something extra special in memory of Lola. I'm also thinking of getting something to add extra fancy on her special day. This is our way to let Lola know that even if she's no longer with us, she will always be remembered and forever loved.

Items to purchase/receive

As much as I wanted to uninstall my Shopee app, I still have to refrain from doing so as I have a few items to purchase first. These items have been on my cart for quite some time now, and this month is perfect to purchase them.

  • Swivel chair

I've been suffering from mild to severe back pain for these past few years and is causing so much discomfort for me every time I do my work. This chair is perfect for my WFH setup.

  • Back massager

I already purchased this one a few weeks ago and am still waiting for this to arrive. This is one of the items that I'm looking forward to receiving. I can see myself enjoying work while having this on my back. Yay!

Christmas

To our non-Filipino readers, September 1 is the beginning of our Christmas countdown. Yeah, that's how we, Filipinos, love Christmas so much.

As early as September, you will hear Christmas songs on the radio, especially at dawn. Our favorite Christmas songs are the ones from Jose Mari Chan. He is well-known for his original Christmas songs that most Filipinos love to sing.

Source

In some places in the country, kids will also go house to house for caroling. Their top 3 go-to songs are Jingle Bells, We Wish You A Merry Christmas, and the finale song, Thank You.

Unexpected event

This one is something I didn't expect at all. So a social worker has contacted my sister about the vaccine and, without my knowledge, they set a schedule for us. Then she informed my sister this morning that our schedule will be tomorrow.

I was shocked when they told me about it and started to have a panic attack. I even made a noise post about the vaccine and asked the noisers to give their opinion to help me decide whether to get vaccinated or not.

Closing thoughts

Of course, I'm also excited to earn more BCH for this month. Since it's my birth month, I will do my best to beat my own record last August.

This article has been checked for plagiarism using a PlagiarismDetector.Net.


21
$ 8.33
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: September

Comments

Ay andami nyong ganap ngayung september madam, nakakatuwa naman, kng walang pandemic for sure napakahectic ng schedule mo. Looking forward sa mga occasions nyo, for sure naka-article yan, advance happy birthday po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advanced happy birthday po sainyong lahat hehe. Mapaparami po ang handa nyan for sure. Kami naman ayaw pa namin magpavaccine kase di naman kami lumalabas daily saka inaantay sana namin yung Pfizer sa lugar namin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Oo, mejo mapapakain kami nito. Sira na naman ang diet. Putik. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, daming celebrations for this month. Nakatakam kumain ng cake after ko makita yung mga cakes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Mapapasabak na naman ako nito. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan, as long as mapasaya mo yung family mo at siyempre yung sarili mo na din. Special month mo pala to, advance happy birthday!!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, many celebrations ahead! The cakes are making my mouth water that I feel like I need to buy one even without any occasion. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Sinabi mo pa. Pero tiis tiis muna ako. Hehe. Bili ka na lang kahit yung tama lang sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to all the celebrants! That sounds like a fun celebration with your nephew. Hope all goes well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, lee. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many birthdays in one month. I love to have birthday gatherings not just because of the food, drinks, and gifts but the fun from the people we know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, that's included in my reason. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot to celebrate this month. I hope everything goes well with your vaccine and you have no side effects. I got my first jab last week, and everything was fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. September is like our big day for the fam. And yes, I hope everything's gonna be fine for me and my sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month Happy birthday in advance & Hope you're feeling better after taking the vaccine. I saw your noise post about taking the vaccine, hence this comment. Hope it has no side effect on you. Stay safe Mj

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I pray that everything will be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birth month to your nephew and baby boy long life and prosperity to each of them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you so much, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthmonth!! Enjoy enjoy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month is really going to be great for you sis and happy birthday in advance And as for earning I really wish I can beat last month earning as well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's hope we all can, sis. Just try the 1 article a day, sis. I'm sure you can do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah am trying to do that sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much about the vaccine. I even didn't have any physical issues after the vaccination is done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Hoping for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday! Thanks for being a blessing to me and to the rest of the awesome people here :) Basta wag ka kumain ng malalansa after ng vaccine and just drink biogesic if lalagnatin ka ha. Pahinga lang, wag mag panic. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ano nga ulit yung malalansa? Like seafoods? Sige salamat sa advice. Andito na kami sa area pero alam mo naman Filipino time. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, seafoods, eggs, chicken, daing, tuyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday madam,wishing you all the best,may all your dreams and goals come true. Andami mong naka list this month pro i know kayang kaya mo yan ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakayanin sis. And thank you for your advance greetings, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghana ba sa mag birthday sa inyo sis. Anyways, god bless sa imong vaccination sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Wa pa nay apil ako cousin kay 3 me gasunod mag birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadaghan ba d i sa handa karun nga mos sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of celebrations this month, wow! That's amazing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right. Just so many reasons to be grateful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Christmas came early this year 😜 Happy birthday in advance 🥳🥳🎉🎂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Christmas is always early in the Philippines. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you going to celebrate with a party?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just a simple celeb with the fam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next pa, sis, but thanks for the advance greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday! :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks. After 1 week pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance! HAha

$ 0.00
2 years ago