All I have to do is dream

5 33

Dream, dream, dream, dream
Dream, dream, dream, dream

I hope you did not sing that one. Though I am not sure if you know that song. LOL. I used to hear that song when I was a kid every Sunday from my dad's favorite radio station. The title of the song is All I have to do is dream by the Everly Brothers. O you know that song? If not, you can search and listen to it first while you are reading ny article.

I have already published articles about dream or dreams even before JonicaBradley had a writing prompt but I still would want to make another one about dreams. Few days ago before I have read about @MWSA's the shooting star and MommySwag's a dream you didn't want to have, I had a dream that I was able to remember.

When I was dreaming about it, in my mind I felt that unexplained heaviness in my chest that I wanted to immediately grab my phone to take down some notes about my dream but I decided not to. I was thinking that maybe if I will open my eyes and touch my phone, I would not be able to go back to sleep. However, I was also thinking that if I did not write about it, I might forget about it after waking up. True enough, I forgot about my dream and only remembered about it after reading MWSA's article. I read both of their articles on the same day but I was not able to draft an article because I prioritized on the recent events involving me.

Going back to my dream, my dream was a short one. It was about a stalker. I do not know who the stalker was but I am positive that it was a guy. I also do not know the person he was stalking but that dream not only made a tightness on my chest but it felt like I was watching a suspense thriller movie.

Has someone stalked you before or have you stalked someone not on their social media accounts but in actual? There was one time when I went to a mall to meet a friend and when we parted ways, I went to another nearby mall where my past flirtationship was working. I did not told him that I was in the area but I was messaging him about his whatabouts. He said that he was about to go home and is waiting for his ride. So when he said that he was waiting in line, I looked at it and indeed he was really telling the truth. I did not tell him that I saw him and I was just there hiding while we were texting each other. I left after he got on the UV Express. I even took a picture of him while he was in queue. I really felt like I was a stalker for doing that. LOL. And then I also stalked him on Facebook months ago. I know I have shared with you about stalking my past flirtationship before.

If you are to interpret my short dream, how are you going to explain it? I did not see a clear picture of the stalker as it was just black or a silhoutte. Then the person that he was stalking, was like a cameraman or a videographer where we cannot see his/her face. In a normal setting of a movie, it is the stalker who is always behind the camera then with intense music right? In my dream, it was the opposite. It was like the lead character knows about the stalker and he/she can see what the stalker was doing.

I do not know if there is a scientific explanation why we dream but we happen to know or believe that our dreams are from our subconscious minds. We sometimes dream of something that we have thought of before sleeping. We also dream of what we truly desire or wish for. Do you agree? Just like when the time that I have dreamt about my past flirtationship. I may not have been thinking about it but it was what my heart was feeling so it triggered a part of my brain then he came out on my dream. Then there are also those people who say that we dream of them because they are thinking about us. Well if it was really true then all I have to do is dream of him so that I know that he is thinking of me. LOL. Just kidding.

Then there are also some dreams that would remind or warn us about something or someone. I also have read an article from @BreadChamp before wherein her late grandmother was in her dream and that she wanted to bring BreadChamp with her. When she was about to reach her grandmother's hand, her mom woke her up. We do not know the reason for that dream but when she told her mom about it, I forgot if they went to the church or cemetery but I know that they lit a candle for her grandmother.

Have you ever wondered or questioned about dreams? What do you think are the reasons why we dream? Why cannot we have only good dreams everytime we sleep? Why do we sometimes feel our dream that it is like real? Why are our dreams short? Have you ever dreamt of something that came true? Or what is that dream that you are still wishing that you want to be real?

If only dreaming about the good things can become a reality then I would be dreaming all day at least once a week or once a month. Who would want to dream about bad things right?

This is my  article for JonicaBradley's writing prompt #16 Dreams

The rules are simple:

1. Wrte anything on Dreams
2. Write 100% original content
3. Write at least 600 words to please Rusty
4. Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica
5. Ta @JonicaBradley
6. Have fun!

P.S. lead image is something that I want to dream right now and make it into a reality. Those times when I was still physically active and fit.

8
$ 7.46
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It seems the dream is the opposite. The stalker in your dream is a guy.... but in reality... it was...

hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila yung huling iniisip mo before you sleep is more likely mapapanaginipan mo. Ako when i dreamed about things nakakalimutan ko yung panaginip ko, minsan naman konti lang maalala ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I have to do is dream dream dream dream.... wahhh napapakingamgan ko yang kanta na yaan sa tugtugan Nina mudrabels ahahaha.

Di talaga ako maalam mag interpret ng mga dream dream na iyan, nakakasad lang kasi si nan ako nananaginip. Ir baka nananaginip ako diko lang matandaan kinaumagahn 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga ng iba nanaginip tayo kasi yun daw nasa isip natin,pero nung nanaginip ako nung about sa article ko na a dream you didn't wanted to have. Hindi ko naman iniisip yun kusanv dumating sa panaginip ko. Peeo may nagsabi na problemado at marami daw kasi akong iniisip kaya nanaginip ako ng ganun. Basta yung mgs ganung panaginip nakakatakot, para kasing nandun ka sa scene na yun. Halos lumabas ang puso ko sa kaba nung araw na nagising ako sa panaginip na yun. Parang totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oftentimes, I dreamed of the situations or happenings that I think of before sleeping. It's like a continuation of what I wish to see or what I want to happen. And some dreams are really fearful to the point that you wake up sweating cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago