Dream

8 34
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Purpose, Reflection, Self, Random, Life, ...

Dreams are something that we think about or something that we create in our mind. We can dream while we are asleep and when we are awake. We all have dreams and up to this day we still dream. There are dreams that we forget, dreams that are changing and dreams that we remember until we can finally reach them. Of course there are also dreams that remain to be a dream because it can be embarassing or you find it hard to achieve it.

Every individual has something that they want to achieve. Our wishes, dreams and goals are what pushes us tp achieve those. As a kid, I grew up watching Disney fairytales and I dreamt of becoming a princess. Which Disney princess? Cinderella. Maybe because of the glass shoe or her beautiful gown but yes I dreamt of becoming Cinderella but not with evil step sisters and step mother. I think most girls of my age also dreamt of becoming a princess when we were kids. Probably it was the idea of me wearing an elegant gown even if I was not comfortable wearing dresses.

I also dreamt of becoming as uniquely beautiful as a butterfly. I think I was in grade 5 or grade 6 when I dreamt of that when butterflies were taught in school. How a catterpillar turns into a beautiful butterfly. Again, I do not like catterpillars especially the color brown. Just by thinking about it makes my hair rise. Ever since I saw a catterpillar on my classmate's left shoulder which fell from the tree, I feel itchy whenever I see one. I know it's all in the mind but I feel like they are crawling in my skin. Ok, I need to stop. I have had multiple goosebumps just talking about it. LOL.

As years go by, my dream became more on the material things. I cannot even remember if there is something career related that I wanted when I was young. There are some people that at a young age they dreamt of becoming a doctor, a teacher, a nurse, a lawyer, a fireman/firewoman or a policeman/policewoman.

The night that I posted my truth article, I was in the middle of drafting this. But somehow I do not feel like finishing it so I changed my topic. From dreams to truth and truth to dreams. Truthfully I cannot remember if there was something that I wanted to be when I grow up aside from wanting to be a Cinderella and a butterfly. But in terms of work related, I think I did not dream about it. I have only dreamed of having my own business and coffee shop when I was already working.

What was your dream when you were growing up? Is your dream when you were a kid still the same as to what it is now? Were you able to fulfill your dreams or are you still in the process of fulfilling it? We grew up with the line that dreams do come true. Do you actually believe in that? Should I believe that I will be a beautiful butterfly? Or that I will be a Cinderella? Now I am thrilled to know who will be my prince charming. LOL.

Our goals is a product of our wishes and dreams that when you add in your plan and hard work, you will be able to achieve anything whatever your mind has set on. Now that I am old enough, my dreams are not only on the material things but it also has something to do with my life in general. I dreamed of having my own family with 4 kids and 2 of them are twins. I dreamed of being a successful person both in work and business. I dreamed of having a rest house in Tagaytay and Baguio. I dreamed of having my own coffee shop. I also dreamed of travelling the Philippines and the whole world with my family. Lastly I also dreamed of a peaceful and better world. Those were just some of my dreams or kind of wishful thinking as I am not yet in the process of taking any step in acquiring them. I am so focused (or should I say stressed out) with my debts that it makes it hard for me to take a step towards my dreams.

Our dreams are important because it is what keeps us motivated and determined towards advancing in our life. I remember I overheard my dad before when he said that I did not have a dream and that I did not have a goal that is why my life does not have a direction. He believes that I just continued with my career path because of my college friends that is why I did not shift courses. That is when I questioned myself if I really did not have a dream or a goal. But that was before and I am happy now that there are a lot of things that I want to achieve.

2 months ago I have published an article about dreams. It is different from this one because what I wrote there was actually my dream when I was asleep. Sadly it did not come true. With my dreams now, I am claiming it that it will come true. I am going to live for my dream and I hope you would to.

P.S lead image is a photo of Doggie sleeping.

5
$ 13.18
$ 13.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Purpose, Reflection, Self, Random, Life, ...

Comments

Our dreams is actually the one who drives us to keep going life no matter how difficult it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly true. 😊 as long as we keep on dreaming, we know that one or more of those dreams will come true. We just have to have that burning desire inside of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, having a rest house in some good place can be a nice goal. Thanks for the idea! I want this, too. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even a property by the beach is also a nice idea. Although I am not really a beach person that's why I chose Tagaytay and Baguio. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having sea as a view is good too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. What's good thing about dreaming? It is actually free. We can dream whatever and whenever we want. However, some dreams cannot really come true. Lucky for those who came true. But despite of that, there are still things that are left for those dreams that have not come true.

By the way, I am looking forward on your dreams. I know you will make it. All of us dreamer, will make it. Just keep going.

ps. I am also dreaming on establishing coffee shops as I love coffee so much! Hopefully, we can make it in the near future. ✨🤞

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Yes, I really hope we can achieve establishing our coffee shop dream in the future. 🥰 I have been trying to make the coffee drinks thatI used to make when I was still working at a coffee shop. But I will have to reinvent some recipes to make it more unique.

I am looking forward on your dreams as well. I know that we can make it as long as we are driven by it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago