Use Neutral Tones (Mobile Photography Tip & Examples)

44 44
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Hey guys! It's been a while since I shared some tips for enhancing our mobile photography (You can check some of it on the links below โ˜บ๏ธ). And I'm now back with another onee! Wooho! ๐ŸŽ‰

Sponsors of bbang
empty
empty
empty

Mobile Photography Tip #5:

Use neutral tones โ€”Make it appealing to the eye.

White and light gray are often referred to as โ€œneutralย tonesโ€. These tones are some of the most powerful colorsย in the spectrum. We can distinguish many shades of white, and bounced light from aย neutralย source influences the tint of every otherย colorย nearby.ย 

Neutralย tones set the mood of an image more than any otherย colors.

Let me show you some examples that I captured..

My hand: "Oh. Sorry for photo bombing but wuv u" ๐Ÿ˜‚

I really love capturing betel palms ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

Note: All of these photos are snapped using my ASUS x018d smartphone. And also did some enhancement/post-processing with these.

by the river side. My hand looks masculine lol ๐Ÿ˜‚

I'm out of words with this one hehe ๐Ÿ˜ถ

Thank you for reading! Hope you like it โฃ๏ธ

Please comment down below about your thoughts, insights or suggestions with these article. I'd really appreciate it! Lovelots ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Here are some other articles from me...

Mobile Photography tips:

Mobile Photography:

Written Works:

23
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbang
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice! love the shot thanks for the tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe Thank youuu! I appreciate those simple words of compliment ๐Ÿ˜…. It helps motivate me to keep and be better in photography stuff. I hope the tips are helpful to you as well ๐Ÿ˜Šโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing photography dear... And thanks for your tips dear... It's helps us more ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation @Athai โฃ๏ธ It encourages and motivates me more to continue doing and sharing my photography in this platform ๐Ÿ˜Š. Also, I'm happy that you find my tips helpful ๐Ÿค—โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dear I also love your arts huhu. I'm always looking forward seeing your articles ๐Ÿคงโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great tips! I love neutral tones too.. Actually, it always depends on the mood of the photo, or the subject.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I also really love neutral colors and minimalist stuffs ever since. So I tried applying it to my photography as well. And yes, most of the time it really depends on the mood that the ohoto gives off. Anyways, I'm glad you appreciate my photography and my tips๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anlaaa ang Ganda naman talaga ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿคฉ pero saang lugar yang last na yaan? Saka bat ang dami mo alam ๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜ฉ ano baga yaang neutral na yan be, ang ganda ee ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iba iba pong lugar bhie hehe. Pero dito lang din halos samin. HAHAHAHA di naman marami sakto lang alam ko ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚ Nakalap ko lang din yang infos na yan ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sana all talaga magaling bhie ๐Ÿ˜ฉpenge namang kunting kaalaman jan ah ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

onti nga lang alam ko hahahaha. Ask mo si google for more informations ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yun na nga lang magagawa ko ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang ganda pag neutral color.. di ko expected haha.. ok naman kamay mo ah hhaha. cute nga... pati yung heart sign ala kpop hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hihi I'm glad nagustuhan mo atee ๐Ÿ˜Šโฃ๏ธ. Ay ala kpop ba? Hinahanap kasi niyan si Oppa hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo hahaha.. Oppaaaaa malanding voicegusto ko Oppa nandetoneh hahaha so, tunog kpop yan sa isip ko paki imagine nalang din ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHHA tawang tawa ako. Binasa ko outloud yung "nandetoneh" na ala kpop ๐Ÿ˜‚. Ang cute mo ate hahahahahhaha. Pero bet ko yaan haha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha.... feeling teen lang ang ate hahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha bagay naman. Feel free kang maging teen dito hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alam mo bhie, talent tlg to. you do know a lot abt photography and thankful aq kasi shineshare mo saamin pero kahit andyan na yan lahat tamad pa rin talaga aq HAHAHHAHA. I love it so much bhieee pwede ka na magshoot for a living (magshoot sa basket ball ring char) ipursue mo yan yAYAMAN KAAAA CHAR HAHAHHAAHA GOOD JOOOB!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA sige basketball na lang tayo. Ako taga three points hahah lol. Apir tayo jan pareho tayo tamad hahahaha. Pero try mo din kaya magtake ng photos. For sure maganda din yan. Anyways, overwhelmed ako masyado talaga sayoo. Binobola mo na ata ako eh char๐Ÿ˜‚. Thank you very much for the motivation! tho di ko alam kung ippursue ko to ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

legit yan bhie nakakagulat nga kasi lowkey ka lang di ka masyadong showy sa photography skills mue kaya surprising talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo nahihiya kasi ako magpost ng photography ko sa facebook tas ig haha. Kaya dito na lang bhie ๐Ÿ˜‚. At least wala masyado kakilala dito sa personal haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SINASABI KO SAYOOO MAGPOST KA SA FB NG WORKS MOOO!!! madaming susupport sayo nyan! hay nako ang ganyang skillz di tinatago. well di naman kita pinapangunahan pero kung magdecide kang magpost sa ibang platforms, isusupport kita ng bonggang bongga!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH sige soon, but not now hahahah. Pagnagkaroon na ako ng sapat na confidence. Thank you sa assurance hshshs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm out of words bhi3.You're really good in photography,why didn't you choose arts and design?lol but stem suits you den coz you're matalino grtttt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oy grabeee. Pantay na tayo subs ha. Mauunahan mo pa talaga akooo. Famous ka agad in just.. how many days pa lang ba? Lods how to be you po? ๐ŸคงโœŠโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoy HAHHAHA gulat nga din ako @bbang๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜‚Bhi3 instead of boosting you confidence,boost mo articles mo para dumami views HAHHAHAHAHHAcharot korni mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHHA pwede pwede. Nagaparaboost man ako, da man gaano nay click huhu. Sayang pera bhiee ๐Ÿคง. Pero okay lang nababawi din ket papano

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mababawi mo din yan bhi3 HAHAHHAHAHAHA 67 na subscribes q bhi3๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญpapagive away na ba'ko?HAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bhieee sana all na lang talaga. You deserve it naman hohoho. Sige pagive away ka naman. Paupvote na lang ha ๐Ÿ˜‰. O kaya bigay mo na sakin iba mong subs HAHAHAHAHAH desperada feels ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plug na lang din kita bhi3 HAHHAHAHAHAH muah muah chupchup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow naman umaasenso talaga si mareng dyemi ha. Sigesige bet ko yan haba. Parang nung isang araw ikaw palang pinuplug ko. Ngayon baliktad na realquick ah. SANA ALL TALAGA HUHU ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
3 years ago

charot bhi3,kiss muna๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

iw HAHAHAHA ๐Ÿคข

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bhie baka di ko kayanin sa arts and design hahaha. Mawawalan ako ng ideas. Mas gamay ko na pressure as STEM kesa sa arts. Okay na ako dun hahahaha. Bhi3 baka pinaplastic mo lang ako ha ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas kaya mo pa research bhie?HHAHAHAHA you're good in drawing din baga duh saka hindi me plastik woi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ata? hahahhaha. May research pa din naman pag arts and design eh woi. Walang ligtas sa research haha ๐Ÿ˜‚. Well thank you for the compliment dearest couz ๐Ÿ˜† . Pero pag dito sa bahay puro lait lang sa artworks ko kaya wag na lang hahahahah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

W.....Excellent. Good job dear .I appreciate your work.your skill is too high in this category. Keep it up dear .best of luck .Thanks for sharing..you also can sub and visit mine.I am waiting for your response: https://read.cash/@juhan/our-happiness-is-written-face-to-face-25ab5d75

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm thankful that you appreciated my photography ๐Ÿ˜Š. And for the compliment with my skill as well. It means a lot to me dear. And it gives me motivation to continue sharing my photography in this platform. I hope we'll get in touch ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'll go check on your article too and think about subscribing. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

โ˜บโ˜บ,,please subscribe me, i'll subscribe you back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment and subscription @Sweety ๐Ÿ˜Š. I appreciate it. I'll look into your articles as well and think about subscribing.

But can you comment some useful ones and connected to the article? Please refrain from saying those words 'cause it might be considered as spamming. This is just a friendly reminder. I hope you understand ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

โค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that simple comment from you @Rheilynne ๐Ÿ˜Š. I appreciate it. Even that simple hearts there motivates me and shows that you appreciated my photography ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’•. I'm glad you spared some of your time checking out this article. Thank you very much !

Though I would really like it if we have some conversation here. I'd like to get to know you moree ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago