My insecurities

66 68
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 55-4th
Date :April 8,2022 
Time :2:30pm

For sure we all have insecurities in life. Sometimes we wish to be this and that.

My height

First, I am insecure about tall people, how I wish I have a height like a model. I remember when I was in high school I really wanted to join pageants but of course, my height won't allow me. I only stand 4'9 ft. I remember how I got bullied because of my height. When I was in my first-year high school I experienced being questioned if am I really a high school student. There was an incident when I sitting on the bus and waiting for it to go but then the dispatcher asks if who will pay for the kid, and the dispatcher was referring to me. I just told him that I will pay for myself. Another incident happened when I was roaming around the public market wearing our school uniforms a guy ask me where I am studying? Isn't that obvious I am already wearing our school uniforms. Our school is for high school students only.

However, when I got the chance to find a job in Cebu city I was discriminated against because of my height. Well, I was not applying as a model duh!

If I go shopping or do groceries I used to call for help from the staff if I want to get something from the higher racks.

My teeth

Ever since I felt uncomfortable smiling or laughing because of my uneven teeth. How I wish I have enough money so I can let the dentist fix my teeth. Whenever I took a selfie or if someone a took a photo of me I usually tilt on the left side because not only do I have uneven teeth but a missing tooth too. I don't want it to be visible if I smile.

My skin

I have a fair skin tone. I never wish to have whiter skin but what I wish is to have flawless skin. After I gave birth to my firstborn I had lots of stretch marks on my thigh, back legs, near my underarm, and even on my breast. Now I have this skin problem in my arms, I had it since 2018, it's like small pimples. Based on my research this skin condition is cold Keratosis pilaris. If I can just afford to go to the dermatologist so I will know what to do with this skin problem. But that's not my priority this time.

My hands and Feet

I inherited this kind of hand from my mom. It doesn't look nice. It looks like a hand of an old person.

About my feet, I inherited them from my dad. I honestly don't like wearing slippers and sandals. I have ugly feet that's why I prefer wearing doll shoes before, now I'm a fan of wearing sneakers and rubber shoes to hide my ugly feet.

My legs

I have these bakang or sakang legs. I'm sorry I don't know its term in English. I can't wear jeans that fit at the bottom. It will emphasize my sakang legs. That's why I prefer wearing joggers.

Patience

Aside from physical appearance, I am also insecure about those people who have lots of patience. I admire how they can handle pressure. How they control their emotions. I wish I have lots of patience so I can't be triggered easily.

Ending thoughts

I love myself it's just I have those insecurities in me but they don't really bother me that much. It's a matter of accepting who I am and having people around me who are willing to accept me.

How about you fami-lice do you have any insecurities too?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 3.09
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

ate ang ganda ganda mo po kaya hihih... tama ka, we all need is acceptance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Yes yan Lang need natin acceptance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our imperfections distinguish us from others. I, too, have insecurities, but we must face and accept them. Ang ganda mo sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Kaw din maganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is perfect. Everyone has flaws either in looks or in habbits. If we start searching for the perfect person we won’t find anyone. So we must learn to embrace our flaws. I would rather say we must learn to love them as these flaws make us different from others! And when you are different it means you are unique..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love it. We are unique

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaaaa mo sis! I also have a lot of flaws but it makes me 'me' 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have my own insecurities my friend, but everyday I'm reminding myself that I am unique in my own way. Anyway, I just want you to know that you're so beautiful and your smile is alluring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwe sweet. Thank you for the sweet words my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have draft similar with this sis😅. I just haven't finished writing mine and so I haven't published it yet. Anyway we have similar insecurities. I also have a cute little height 😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay.. Can't wait to read it sis. Anyway atleast cute ang height natin at cute din tayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have insecurities, I admire your courage to share yours

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's part of being me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am 2 inches taller than you, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least lagpas 5 ft ako di man Lang umabot hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat Tayo sis may flaws at Isang tao lang ang magmamahal sa atin Yan ang Ang Sarili natin. Even me I had many insecurities haha Ewan ko ba, pero Hindi ata talaga mawawala Yung ganun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. I just to embrace and accept them pero yung iba Kong insecurities nagagawan naman ng paraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dli basihan ang physical appearance ate to create a good image in other people instead ang naa sa sulod or shall I say ang batasan. Mag-unsa mn ng taas ka unya d i to magbully ra xd sa mugbo. Mag unsa raxd ng ng tupong ug nindut ug ngipon unya d i to bahu ug gininhawa(bitaw joke ra)hehehehe... Bitaw ang batasan ang importante ate and lastly,,, be proud and love yourself and learn to accept and value of what was Gods given. We have our own uniqueness. God bless you and more powers.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we are created uniquely. God bless you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yourself first jd ate,,, your are beautiful in your own way😘💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Tama. We are beautiful in our own way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care always po🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no reason to be worried about your insecurities instead, just embrace them and make the best out of it We all have insecurities, it just depends on how we handle them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like I said it doesn't bother me that much. Yes it's just how handle them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to answers that question soon sis.So I can have something to share and publish here. To lessen insecurities I guess it's better to look where you were blessed the most.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure sis and you can tag someone you want to answer those questions. I love it better to look where I am blessed. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i have lots of insecurities like my front teeth they not close to each other they fighting hehehe(hiwalay sila or hilang kung tawagin sa bisaya)and my belly fats kaya madalas napagkakamalang buntis hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din teeth ng sister in law ko nag social distancing. Sakitan daw siya if naay mag joke about sa iyang teeth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit jud,gipabutangan nako ug pustiso nalang sa tunga aron dili kaau lain tan awon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw as in lagyo diya jud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lagyo jud,ngkadugay ngkalagyo ug samot hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag nag away diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag ana jud hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of us has insecurities with our bodies but we shouldn't allow that to control us. My teeth is mine and I have received alot of bullies via that but now I've outgrown those moment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah let's not allow it to control us. It's self acceptance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh my sis you have nothing to be afraid of or to be insecured. Your so beautiful inside and out and I adore you for that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwe sweet. Salamat sis. You too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa ka sis. Akong insecurity gyud kay daghan mo ingon nako bati kog nawong. Hahaha bwisit kaayo. Maka hurt oi. Unea potot sad ko same2 tag height.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Guapa man gud tang tanan depende ra jud Nas imong kaatubang Kay syempre naa my uban nga suyaon hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that I am sure is that you have an identity that cannot be seen to other people. Each of us is a unique individual. That what makes us difference.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah you're right. We are unique

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm short too, I have uneven teeth too.. and can relate to you, remember you are not alone but at the same time, you are a unique beautiful individual with unique features that only you have.. Hugs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwe thank you for that my friend. Yes we are unique on our own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow at least naay mga alternatives to hide your flaws sis. Haa sa dagway rana daug on imong insecurities sis haha. I do have mine too and same ta sa patience. Pero taa soo ug pasensya kung crochet. Haha. Hapit hapit ra diay ta kataas ssi kay 5 flat raman ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bitaw how I wish jud nga taas ko ug patience. I don't like to be being too irritable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy same jud kayu nako sis ,insecurities jud nako ang height og body shape😅Pero sige lang ,mao may gihatag sa ato ,ato nalang ampingan no🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes self acceptance nalang gyud pero di malikayan mangandoy ta nga mura tag lawas ug artista hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis. Dami ko dn insecurities lalo na nung payat ako, ngayong nagkaanak ako lalong dumami Hahhaahhaa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

same here.isa din yung body shape ko sa insecurities ko this time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are all ok dear. Be proud. No need to feel odd. You are more than cute.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

awwweee.thank you Dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of insecurities same with you too. My height my brothers are tall. I'm the only one who isn't. My teeth sometimes make me ashamed to smile because they can see my ugly, uneven teeth, and in the picture, I also don't want to smile. During in high school they make me fun because of my teeth kahit sabi na joke ay nakaksakit pa rin.I'm also fat, so I'm ashamed sometimes. Lastly, my face because I have a lot of pimples. But now I have accepted myself and I love myself. I don't care what others say, I won't be affected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama kahit ano pa man tayo self acceptance is important at least tanggap at mahal pa rin natin ang ating sarili kasama na ang mga insecurities natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa gihapon sis uy. Kebs na ang insecurities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salamat sis.mao gyud.I love myself gihapun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka gwapa nimo sis, Ganahan Gani ko sa imo smile..Ang akoang insecurities kay akong white hair kay ingnon ko sa uban na tigulang na daw ko tungod sa white hair, then akong ngipon sa itaas na part kay one set apart, Mao kung Mu smile ko, di jud pakita ang ngipon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

guapa rana ky maayong pgka angle angle sis kadugayan mura na ug kwanggol hehe.bitaw di man jud malikayan makahuna2x ta noh what if pareha ta ug ngipon anang mga artista hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakatawa ko sa kwanggol sis...Unsaon d i pang angle angle sa camera sis? Di man ko kabalo Ana, hehehe..Mao Lage sis no? Kanang perfect smile kaayo sila kay nindot ang ngipon niya puti kaayo no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.glad I made u laugh sis.bitaw akong angle mao ra gyud na ky guapahan ko sa akong self ana nga angle.bitaw akong ngipon nindot ra sa picture labi na ug layo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda mo kaya...bat ka maiinsecure.. Ano pla app gamit mo jan sa first banner?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salamat sis.ikaw din,,Canva yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us sis meron talaga tayong mga insecurities sis. Pinanganak tayo lahat na hindi perpekto sis. Ako sis Meron din akong mga insecurities but love ko parin self ko sis. Love our insecurities sis. We have our uniqueness sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes tama love our uniqueness kaya nga dati kahit visible sa legs ko ang aking stretch mark eh I still wear shorts sabi ko ako lang mero neto hehehe.design yan sa legs ko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis dapat ganyan. Love ourselves. Yan nagpapatibay ng loob natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago