Yesterday's thoughts

20 68
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

The start of the semester always makes me feel different kinds of emotions. I feel excited but nervous about the subjects that I will learn. I feel hopeful but scared of the professors that we will meet that semester. And all other kinds of thoughts usually pass through my mind as I prepare for it.

Yesterday should have been the official start of our classes. Although it is normal that the formal classes will begin after a week. The first week is mostly for orientation, and establishing house rules.

As for us, it is also a week for the professors to assist all the unenrolled students. This is why we cannot hold formal classes yet since we do not want to leave amy students behind.

This did take off a bit of the worry in my chest at the moment. It almost felt like I can just go back to what I usually do since vacation started haha but no, I can no longer do that.

The fact of the matter is that the subjects for this year is so important after we graduated that I cannot slack off like I usually do. Well, technically I can but I would rather bit risk it haha.

Since the professirs are busy, only one professor met us yesterday. He did a 30 minutes orientation where he shared his credentials as well as what we should expect from the subject and what is expected of us. Of course, he did not forget to state the house rules to make the classes smooth for everyone involved. The grading system was also discussed so that we know what to pay attention to.

The thing that interests me in the grading system is that behaviour is 20% of our final grade. If you are not known for any negative quality then you will automatically get a 20%. That might seem like a small thing but compared to the usual grading system of classes, that seems like a bonus (if you get it). But if you became known for bad attitude, then that means you only have a chance of getting at most 80%. So the scale can tilt in any direction.

Another thing, that I enjiyed yesterday is that my mother gave in to me asking for treats haha. I wanted something sweet that day and she bought us polvoron.

This is actually my favorite since I was a child and it brings me comfort whenever I eat it. I think of this as a reward for all the baby steps that I have been making this month. It felt good when I have rewards for what some might consider little things. I understand though, since a few years ago, I would raise my eyebrow if I see myself celebrating small achievements HAHA. I did not even bother to celebrate whenever I am part of the honor students back then. Thinking back, I managed to achieve a lot of things that went unrewarded. So I have been learning to recognize every little achievement I have and it has done wonders for my self.

Since I have a lot of free time yesterday, I was able to read articles here. But I think I was not able to leave a lot of comments. The reason is that my mind was not functioning well HAHA. When I am not reading articles, I am napping. I took a lot of naps yesterday which made it harder to get a good night's sleep.

Anyway, I guess I can write at least twice a week since there is an hour and a half vacant time between my morning and afternoon classes. I can read articles in the morning if I do not have a lot of assignments to be done or I can read them on Sunday.

I am thinking about making Sunday an academic-free day which means that I will not do anything school related that day. This way, I can ensure that my mental health is okay and that I will not be pushing my body too far. It remains to be seen if I can do it though. I might not be able to since I have classes Mondays to Saturdays from 9:00am - 7:30pm. The only thig I like about this schedule is that it is not so early. Last year my classes were Mondays to Sundays 7:30am-9:00pm. There were 3 hours vacant time sometimes but getting up early and still habing class at night was so draining.

I think for this sem, I can have a bit of breathing time if I manage my time well as well as not procrastinate the homeworks and activities.

And because I was happy about being able to wake up early yesterday, at the end of the day I gave myself another reward.

I ordered 300grams of yarns online yey! I was not able to order some yarns last time because I did not convert my BCH to fiat since the rates were low. But I managed to have some fiat because the money that was borrowed from me was returned.

This is not an impulse buy though. I will use this for the scrunchies orders that I received. I realized that my yarns for the scrunchies are not enough to complete the orders. So I ordered some more.

Closing words

It has only been one day since the vacation officially ended and I already feel my back aching from sitting in front of my laptop haha. I am not complaining since I have no other choice anyway, and I am luckier than some since I have a laptop for online classes.

I am writing this article because I still have some free time. After this week, I will already have an idea about what will happen to my regualr week so I can make a plan and adjust them accordingly.

I mihht be able to stay kinda active if the synchronous classes only happen once every week for every subject. It will not stop the profs from giving a lot of activities but at least I willbe able to do them at my own pace (with deadlines always looming ahead HAHA).

This is just a random article since I do not have any article topic in my mind. And time's up since I need to attend my first class this morning. Take care everyone!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/qVISYedEIjb

22
$ 11.52
$ 10.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I read your maximum article. Your writing style is googood and different from others. Good wishes for you. You will be more success in future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very productive! Hats off, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

UwU, Good Luck magiging mas busy kana lalo kaya aral mabuti.

Oh My, Goldilocks Polvoron, Peanut amd Cashew lang please. That's my favorite, lagi kong request to my late sister everytime uuwi sya from batangas 😥

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Goodluck sister..Study well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang hirap na nga din imanage ng time ko kasi nag start nadim yung class namin hahaha anyways mars, madali lang ba mag crochet?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nung una po nafrustrate ako sa crochet kasi galing ako sa knitting so naninibago. May time na naiyak ako HAHAH kasi di ko magets. Pero isang araw lang naman yun, kinabukasan nagets ko na rin tas ayun na enjoy ko na siya. Ang maganda po kasi sa crohet, kahit isang stitch lang alam mo marami ka na magagawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Productive parn kht free day. Haha. Wala ata holiday satin. Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grabe naman po yung 7:30 to 9 PM ano po yan walang pahingaan?😆😆kakastart din po ng kalse namen kahapon as 2nd year kaso namomroblema ako kase kelangan ko ng laptop, gusto ko icashout yung pera ko sa bitcoin wallet kaso yung market sobrang pula hayszzz magaantay ako ng 1 week tapos pag nakita kong tumaas ulit, saka na ako magkacashout.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

meron namang vacant yun ket papano pero nakakapagod pa rin kasi sa vacant may ginagawa pa rin HAHA kaya hindi ko alam pano ako nakasurvive last school year. Same tayong gusto na magcashout, ako naman papaugrade ko ung laptop ko. Papatanggal ko ung cd drive para malagyan sdd tas papaupgrade ko ung RAM pa 12gb kaso pulang pula HAHAHA sana maggreen na ulit siya. ket 35k lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time mare, and madami2 rin magagawa mong crochet diyan sa yarn na yan. Sana mapost mo dito, gusto ko kasi mga gawa mo promise. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

omg nakakakilig naman po yan. Tatry ko po silang ipost kung di ko makalimutanmagpicture HAHA. Tamad kasi ako magpicture eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone shares their personal daily routine, I feel like I am having that life. That online class, mom's treat desire, polvoran, pain on the back... everything. Thanks for bringing life in writings. Enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang busy mong tao Sis. Busy din ako pero minsan mahahaluan ng katamaran haha. Namiss ko tuloy yung goldolocks na yan ng dahil dyan sa photo mo 😅 nag work kasi ako dati dyan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Napakabusy mo naman mareng daming ganap sa buhay ah. Gusto ko na din matuto sa crochet ng makabili na din ng yarns.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

bili ka na rin po ng gamit hehe masaya siyaaa. Kasi yung mga P45 na yarns pwede mo matransform sa mukhang mamahaling gamit or pwede mo benta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe Yung sched mo sis before, nakakatuyo ng utak especially kapag habi na. Buti samin medyo okay pa yung 7:30-4:30 pero lutang pa rin ako always especially Kase required na samin na English speaking ahahha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh no nakakadugo ilong HAHAH pero it will be useful in the future kasi magiging bihasa sa pagsasalita ng english

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That always happens huh? Whenever you come back to working/schooling after a long break, it's like all the hardships and fatigue are accumulated and are withdrawn on day one. And they are all kept in your back. Just so tiresome.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May pasok nanaman haha busy days is coming😆 ansarap naman nung polvoron huhu baka puwede pahingi haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ay naubos ko na po, bili ka na lang po ng sayo HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago