Today is a good day

18 54
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

This day gave me a lot of opportunities that made me feel happy. Although that is not the same case for my online activity. I guess that one can never have it all haha.

Still, I want to say thank you to everyone who still supports me even when I barely have the time to interact. I also want to express my neverending gratitude to my wonderful sponsors. Your support helps me in pushing myself everyday.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Little things matter

I do not know when I started to forget this lesson but today, I am reminded of it again.

I woke up to the sound of my sisters and Moshi's breathing. It is a lot later than my normal wake up time.

We stayed together in my sister's room the night before because we wanted to stay in the cold room and we also wanted to play with Moshi.

That said, we slept so late because we waited for the 9.9 sale. I laughed at myself because I promised that I would not buy anything from this month's sale. But I placed an order for a lot of things.

These are my pending orders. But I believe that this is fewer than what I really wanted to check out so I am quite happy to know that I still managed to hold myself back a little.

Still, my orders are nothing compared to my elder sister's orders for this sale haha. She really went all put since she got a shopping money from her articles here. She wants to say thank you to everyone as well.

Most of her orders are for the fridge organizers as well as some things for her room. They cost quite a lot but they are needed so I don't think that is a waste of money.

As for me, my orders are for my room as well as some materials for future crochet projects like bra pads. I really wanted to buy around 3 kilos of yarns but I did not want to hoard more since I already have a considerable amount of yarns. I do not want to stock up too much since I know that I will be busy for the next few months.

After we checked out our items, me, Moshi, and my younger sisters went to sleep while my sister continues working.

I woke up at the end of her shift but slept immediately again because the atmosphere is so nice and cozy.

We went out of bed around lunch time. Our day started after we ate our lunch.

My sister closed her room to us saying that she wants to clean her room for a bit. So my and my younger sister, Shira, did our laundry because the sun is out unlike the past few days of gray skies.

After that, I started crocheting a request/order of Shira for her friend's birthday tomorrow. She mentioned it too late so I was rushing.

At first she wanted an amigurumi done but I suggested a bucket hat. I decided to stay true to her original design idea which is a minion.

I was actually feeling doubtful of my capabilities to finish it in a day since I always get lazy before. But today, I managed to do the bucket hat in a day.

This is the final outcome of my efforts. I made a dizzy minion hehe. If you have not yet noticed by now, I like making unconventional cute things like the angry frog, angry octopus, etc. That is the main reason why I chose to design this hat as it is.


You can support my crochet journey here:

Sky Yarns Facebook Page

Sky Yarns Instagram


Overall, I can say that today is a great day despite the fact that I did not manage to get through my notifications in read.cash nor did I use my phone a lot.

I managed to rest for a bit and I can honestly say that using my phone less in the past few days did a great job in improving my mental health.

I also stopped going online most times because of some stressful things like the fact that I have the prof I hate as a prof again. And then there were rumors about one prof that he is a terror and gave students INC marks even though they complied all the requirements. Instead of doing his part, he just said that the students should pay for the INC to remove it from the records.

Anyway, I decided that there is no use worrying about that. It is not like I can do anything by ruining my mood before classes even start. This is why I promised myself to enjoy the last few days of my free time doing what I love to do.

Closing words

Thank you for understanding that we all have a life outside of read.cash and as such, we cannot always be interacting with one another 24/7. I am mostly focused on resting which shortens my reading time by a lot. But rest assured that I will be going through your articles when my body is up for it.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/EMGy7iiIpjb

17
$ 8.38
$ 7.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Wahh, isa ka rin sa nabudol ni shopee ahaha ako rin kasi nabudol nya huehue and I'm the willing Victim hahaha. Ung sakin puro kung anek anek lang hahaha.

Anyways, ang cute nong hat na iyan 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That hat with eyes looks funny but is beautiful,I love it. Your works are really great

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaaah gusto ko tuloy mag learn mga crochet huhu. Pwede paturo 😭.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaaaah starttt na tayo hehe. Iniisip ko pa kasi pano gagawa ng mga konting tutorials ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ng minions! Ang dali tingnan pero ang hirap gawin haha,done following in ig & page mo ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omg thank you for following po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to do crochet too and when the time permit me to start practicing I would love to. I like your design. It's so cute.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang cute naman nung ginawa mo sis.. Sana matuto ako ng ganyan.. Sa ngayon, patungan palang ng flower vase ang nagawa ko... Beginner palang

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Matututo ka rin po nito for sure. Ako po hindi pa nakakagawa ng mga patungan kasi di masyado mahaba pasensya ko sa paiba ibang design HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mukhang matagal pa sis. Sobrang ganda nyang gawa mo at mukhang masyadong pang ADVANCED na :)....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! A very nice design. The hat looks beautiful with the eye on it. You're creative

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have a great skills in writing and sales, and I also believe it is true that we have life outside read.cash here and at times we just need to relax our brain by reducing our online activities. The dizzy minion is beautiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe! It means this is true that girls can't live without sales.😅 btw, I can understand your situation. We are still here to support you. I know you are busy outside and 24/7 interaction is not easy for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, little things matter and it shows the state of our heart when we appreciate little things as much.

I am glad your sister is excited with the earning she got on the posts you helped her with. This is why I am so excited about read.cash. It's giving hope to many.

Glad you held yourself back with your orders 🤣🤣😂😂.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was actually about to lose into my impulsive side but good thing is that I did not notice the time so the sale ended when I got the urge to place more orders haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God 🤣🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woy anggg cutecute ng ginawa mo promise! Ang galing mo pala talafa sa ganyan, anyway done follow sa page at ig 😊😗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omgg thank you po sa pagfollow 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago