Plans for September

20 43
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Last month, I shared a list of my monthly goals. I have been able to achieve most of it. But it comed at the expense of my health.

I struggled with colds and overall mental pressure as well as anxiety.

This led me to decide that I will not be publishing my goals.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my generous sponsors who continue to support me.

What is the difference of plans and goals?

Now, I am not basing on the dictionary's definition of these words. I am referring to how I view these words.

For me, goals are meant to be done. This zerves as a basis whether I am successful in what i set out to do or not.

Plans, on the other hand, are just a blueprint in where I want to be after some time.

Goals are usually inflexible. Meaning that despite the unexpected happenings, goals are still expected to be met. While plans are flexible. When plan A does not work out, I can always try another plan.

So I am sharing my plans at the start of September and I will be detailing how my plans went at the end of the month.

September is a hard month for me

You might think that this is because it is around the time when classes start again, but you are not quite right.

September has always been a hard month for until the end of November.

I do not why but I know that it is quite a difficult time for me. This is usually the time when I will isolate myself and lose interest in many things.

So my plans will be light and will be very flexible for changes.

Plans for September

I only have simple plans in my mind which are to rest, to get to know myself, to pay more attention to my health.

  • To rest

    I want to recharge myself after the burnout I dealt with last month. This month, I want to be able to learn how to relax without feeling like I am wasting my time.

    Resting is productive. But sometimes I have a hard time remembering that. So my plan is to consciously make the effort to feel relaxed and not feel guilty or anxious about it.

  • To get to know myself

    I am in a situation where I am studying a program that I barely have idea about except that it might lead me to where I want to be.

    What put me in this place is my inability to get to know who I really am. I was dishonest with myself about my wants and my passion.

    It is too late now to really go after what I want but it does not matter anymore. Because I am starting to see the appeal of the program I am in.

    My plan is to get to know myself more through the actions that I have done in the past and those that I still so. This way, I will have a better understanding of my motives as well as where my drive to continue forward is from.

  • To pay more attention to my health

    Sadly, this is something that have fallen of my priority list due to becoming busier with the idea of making money for the future.

    I have forgotten to listen to my body and look at where that got me- staying in bed, strrugling with colds.

    So for this month, I want to listen to my body. To sleep when I yawn. To eat when I feel hungry. To stop what I am doing when I barely understand what is happening.

    Basically just believing that my body knows what it needed and that all other things that needed to be done will also fall into place.

As you can see, this month is different from the other months I spent here. Back then, I would focus more on maximizing the ways to interact wkth others as well as doing "productive things".

This month will be calmer. It will focus more on the inside and the present. No worries for the future will be entertain, and the past is already out of my mind.

This way, I want to be able to be more mindful of what is happening around me while also being able to maintain my calm despite the chaos in my environment.

Inner peace is so important and I feel sad to realize that I have set that aside for more materialistic goals.

What about you? What will September mean to you?



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/xo033fIwfjb

15
$ 7.65
$ 7.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Same lang yung goal ko every month, maka-survive. Since yata nag start lockdown, lagi akong naka-survival mode, tho I always try na i-entertain sarili ko at maging productive pero at the end of the day mas mahalaga sakin na ma-survive ko yong bawat araw na dumadating. For me, September is the start of the end haha nilolook forward ko na agad yong pagpapalit ng taon. I don't make plans every month kasi napi-pressure ako kaya weekly palagi yung planners ko HAHA hindi kaya ng pasensya ko pag monthly! lastly, as ur nurse (naks) happy me na youre prioritizing your health. <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel you, there's a month that is not really for us no matter what we do and we didn't know why it works like that. For me april is my unlucky month for I have experience different problem on that one. I'm happy seeing that your goal for September is all focusing on yourself. Health is wealth

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Health they say is wealth. In the midst of the hustle and bubbles, we need to pay attention to our health because we are all we've got. A lot depends on how healthy we are to achieve our set goals. I love the fact that you mentioned rest and health because our body sure knows how to demand for rest when we don't give it. It's better to give it than for it to demand for it.

All the best, my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

To pay more attention to my health

Ouch hahaha me too I need this one huhu napaka unhealthy, ko last month 😶

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Health is well. It's better the way you prioritise your health. Stay safe Zehrasky.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is a remarkable plan indeed and I wish all of your plans will achieve.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This Sept, Wala akong ni set na goals eh. I'm focusing more on myself muna HAHAH tas gusto ko rin e surprise yung sarili ko at the end of the month kung ano yung mga unexpected na maaachieve ko LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sameee tayo dun sa gusto surprise sarili HAHAH parang kapag wala kasi ineexpect mas masarap sa feeling eme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take more time to relax and unwind.. Dont let your health suffer.. Thats what im telling myself as well..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right! Health is wealth as they say. So we must always prioritize our health above all else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di rin po ako nag-a-apply ng goals kaya plans lang rin po ako. Relate ako doon sa health, nagkasakit rin po kasi ako one time kaya di ako nakapagpublish hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala, magpahingaaa ka ah. Tama lang yung wag super push yung body lalo na ikaw growing child pa HAHAHA charot malaki ka na so alam mo na yaaaan. Good luuuck this month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got nice plan especially the health aspect, it is really important

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, and it is one that I mostly ignore so I wanted to put my focus into it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here as September is already in, I have set some of my goals and things for which I will be trying for I wish you good luck for you goals

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish you good luck in achieving all your goals! I look forward to seeing your article for the update of your achievements for this month hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be wriitng it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko rin siguro marereach yung goal ko ngayon haha parang go with the flow nalang muna din 😅.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kakapagod kasi maghabol palagi sa goal eh HAHA okie na muna yung ganyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago