My sister's first album

22 67
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

As some of you probably know, ARMY is the fandom name of the K-pop boy group BTS. ARMYs are known for their passionate support to the group as well as their love for purple hearts.

Borahae (I purple you.)

This simple sentence means a lot to the fandom. From what I have gathered, it means that the boys' love for their fans will last for a long time. And when the fans say it to them, it probably means the same.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my amazing sponsors. Your support keeps me going.

I am not part of the ARMY myself because I am still stuck in my love for Bigbang and Super Junior HAHA.

Anyway, mt sister is so happy about her first BTS album and she asked me to write an article about it.

Of course I cannot go into detail about the album songs since I do not know any of it but I can share with you some information about my ARMY sister.

ARMY background

She became an ARMY because of her friend back in 2017. The song that finally made her a fan was "Fire".

Her first bias was Taehyun but then she switchrd to Yoongi because she and her friend does not want to share the same bias HAHA.

Her bias wrecked is JHope. She likes him because of his smooth dance moves. Also if you do not know what a bias wrecker is, it is the member who makes you rethink who your bias is.

Getting her first album

I told my sisters about noise.cash and encouraged them to join me. But she is the only one who listened at first. I have 3 sisters. Let's assign some pseudonames for them so that I will not always refer to them as sisters.

The eldest will be Manju since she is the one who brought Moshi home. She is the one who shares articles here sometimes. The one after me will be Shira. This is her chosen nickname in read.cash. (You can check out her and my cousin's articles by visiting @Laliaaa ). And finally our youngest will be referred to as Shooky since her bias is Yoongi and Shooky us his equivalent character in BT21.

So Shooky is the first one who believed me and decided to give noise.cash a try. I cannot remember how fast her account grew or how active she was but after a month, she managed to saved up money.

Then a fateful day came, her friend who sells album told her a new one will come in. She tells her friend she is interested and asked me to convert her BCH for her.

I did it and I was the one who transferred the money to her friend since her GCASH was unverified.

All is well and all we have to do is wait. I say we because I was also excited for her. I kept asking her for updates about her order.

Since the origin of the album was overseas, it took quite a while before it reached Shooky's friend. By then, the city we are in is already on lockdown again due to ECQ.

So she was not able to have it shipped. We waited some more until finally the restrictions relaxed a little, and our father was able to get the album from her friend.

The album

She bought the Love Yourself album because it was the one available. She did not want to let the opportunity escapes so she grabbed it.

This is the album then it came to her. Her friend included a lot of unofficial freebies but my sister absolutely adore them.

This is all the freebies with the album in the middle.

I think this is the photobook.

This is the content of the album she bought.

This is included as well.

The tracks

These are the tracks of the album. I also found these tracks on Youtube here. However, it is not from the official account so it is probably a fan sharing the album for those who want to listen to it.

My thoughts

I saw something in this site about what the album is all about.

Loving yourself is the beginning of true love.

This particular sentence caught my attention and I think that it is especially beautiful. I did not listen to the songs but just from seeing that sentence I kinda understood why many people are taken with BTS.

I personally love the simplicity of the design of this album. It looks simple but also pretty. It's like bare but still beautiful.

Anyway, my sister plans to collect more albums in the future so she is doing her best in making noise haha.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/kQqPad4Bgjb

19
$ 9.88
$ 9.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

woaahh sanaol AHAHAH same pala kami, yoongi din bet ko haha pero hindi ako army, but I do love Bangtan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahhh Bts album ang gandaaaa! Sana all may pang collect. Hanggang sa youtube music nalang ako nakikinig..tsaka VIP at ELF din akoooo 😍 pero sino si Taehyun? 🤣 Charot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ba! Sana all talaga, gulat ako naunahan niya pa ako magkaalbum eh HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, I want JHope pero Jimin kasi ee huehue. Ang favorite ko talaga sa kanta nila is Boy in Luv. Bet na bet ko lang ang beat kasi.

Naiimagine ko na ang halos pagkapunit ng labi ng isister mo sa sobrang ngiti? 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sobrang ngiti po with matching talon talon at hampas pa HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako fan ng BTS pero feel ko, ang saya po ng sister niyo hehe. Actually, may kakayanan akong bumili ng album dahil sa BCH pero iniintindi ko po muna yung mga kailangan kong stuffs. Maybe kapag nabili ko na po lahat ng needs ko haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes tama yan. Focus muna sa needs. Saka na yung mga wants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure po ako abot tenga yung ngiti ni sistah mo nung nabili niya po iyan.hehe.. I'm not a fan but I do watch korean dramas and movies 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha your sister sounds adorable... I'm going to her page now to get connected to her too :) ya'll sweet

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hope all hehe. Fan din po ako ng BTS pero di ko po alam lahat about sa fandom at mga activities nila. Plus yung mga terms na ginagamit. One thing is for sure, Fan ako. Tamang tahimik na sumusuport hehe. Bias ko pala si JK, dami kasing talent tapos gada din ng boses.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am not BTS fan as well or any Korean idol group but I know them by name because I always heard them through my friends who are army as well. It's very nice to know your sister's achievement through the platform. More to come to both of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pinakita ko sa sister ko to and she said sana all haha army din sister ko actually ngayon pinapanuod nya bts, ang lakas pa ng volume natatawa din sya mag isa haha. Soon I will surprise her pero pag ipunan ko muna. Congrats sa kapatid mo! At buti nainvite mo sya na mag noise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Magbubunga rin kakasana all niya soon hehe. Sana magustuhan niya surprise mo sa kanya. Good luck sa pag iipon! If you want ng mej affordable albums, try to look sa Twitter since maraming unsealed albums dun na napakamura ng bentahan. Yung mga nagbebenta ata mga dating ARMYs rin na nagdedeclutter or something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon na sizy mo dzai? Hehe. Cute push na push sa noise.cash check ko siya hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

17 years old po siya hehe. Onga po eh, tuwang tuwa kasi siya nakabili siya album. Dati di siya makabili since ayaw niya gastusin yung bigay sa kanya sa ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe maganda yan pinaghihirapan niya! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a BTS army even I didn't even saw a single episode. But I love the songs of it speacily “ Love”. Have a good day mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeayyyh... BTS Army 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats po!!Yung kaibigan kopo sali lang Ng sali sa pa give away sa Twitter ngaun meron napo siyang 6 album hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

WAAAAAH ANG GALIIIING NAMANNN. Nagtatry rin sumali nun kapatif ko eh, sinesend ko sa kanya mga links pag may nakikita ako kqso lagi raw siya nauunahan kasi mabagal yung connection dito. Congraaats po sa kaibigan mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa kapatid mo mare, iba talaga ang feeling kapag naabot mo at pinaghirapan mo yung gusto mo. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yess, nakakatuwa kasi proud na proud siya since sariling pera niya nga. Ngayon nag iipon ulit siya para sa susunod na magkastock ulit, makakabili siya bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago