The Five People I'll Meet in Heaven

1 29
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Okay if you know where this title comes from, let's be friends for real.

This great novel was introduced to us in high school, but it was the movie adaptation that we watched. I remember watching as the story unfolds, still too young to fully understand, but old enough to know that it is teaching some great lessons.

The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom is one of the many books from high school that I still re-read until now. The impact of the story stayed with me and made me more aware that every little actions that I do affect other people too, even if unintentionally.

The book made me wonder who I will meet in heaven. I guess the correct title for this article should be, "Five People I want to Meet in Heaven" because that is exactly what this article is about.

If you are wondering how the books goes, I will try to give a brief explanation without giving too much spoilers. The book's main character is Eddie who died and goes to heaven. There he meets five people who were affected by his actions, and he learns what life is about for him.

Who do I want to meet in heaven?

  1. Someone who has always been watching over me

    I want to get to know the person who has been watching over me since I was a child. I want to learn what they think of me if they see me as a grownup. I want to know the reason why they are watching over me.

  2. Someone who protected me

    It is almost impossible to protect someone without them knowing but I am sure that there is someone who has protected me without saying anything about it. When I die and if I ever have a chance to meet them, I would like to talk about what they saves me from and why they chose to do it.

  3. Someone who loved me dearly

    This person would probably be someone I know and who I loved dearly too. God forbid that my loved ones die before me but if it ever happens, I know that they will meet me again and then we will have time to catch up.

  4. Someone who I have hurt inadvertently

    People tend to be unaware of how much their actions affect others. Therefore, I want to meet someone who has been hurt by my actions. I want to know what I did that caused them to be hurt. I want to understand their feelings too.

  5. Someone I left behind unknowingly

    How easy would it be to leave behind a person you have not been paying attention to? The answer is that it is very easy. That is why I want to meet the person I unknowingly left behind. I want to know what happened from their perspective.

These five people each have a different lesson that they will impart to me. Of course, it is impossible to accurately say if what I am thinking of is the truth or not but this is my version of the lessons that I might learn after the end of my life.

What lessons to each of them have for me?

  1. Someone who has always been watching over me

    Meeting the person who had watched over me for a ling time will teach me that during the times thatI had thought I had no one, I actually have someone who is praying for me and helping me in their own way. It will teach me that even if some people do not show it boldly, they do care about me too.

  2. Someone who protected me

    Meeting the person who protected me from something without me knowing will remind me that it is okay to do something without expecting anything in return. Doing what I know is right should be the priority instead of doing something because of whatI can get from it.

  3. Someone who loved me dearly

    Reuniting with a loved one after death will remind me that love can live even after death. It will be a reminder that even if time runs out for a relationship, the love never truly goes away.

  4. Someone who I have hurt inadvertently

    Finally meeting someone who has been hurt by me unintentionally, I would learn that every little things I did affected others too. It would make me realize that everyone is connected in one way or another.

  5. Someone I left behind unknowingly

    Seeing a person who I have left behind will remind me that there are people who looks to me for direction. It will be a lesson of being more aware of the feelings of the people around me.

These are the five people I would want to meet in heaven and the lessons that I think they will teach me.

What about you guys? If you can meet five people before finally resting, who wouls you want to meet?


If you want to read more of my articles, I have made a list of all the past articles I published to make it easier for you to find one that might catch your interest.

Here is the link for my May 2021 articles: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/may-2021-articles-summary---59e3f5b8

Here is the 1st week of June 2021 articles: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/week-1-june-2021-articles-summary-6e15cf71

Thank you for reading my article, guys!

3
$ 0.74
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Yay! I like your article so muuuuch! It is so embarrassing to say that I haven't read the book you mentioned, even the movie adaptation of it. But with this, it caught me in hand. It seems that I wanted to read the book as well. The five things you will meet and heaven and the reason you need to meet them makes me curious as well. I wanted to know the whole story and I wanted to know how it will affect me.

I will be looking for this book. And I hope I will be able to finish it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago