Week 1: June 2021 Articles Summary

1 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Writing, Journey

Time moves so fast. I cannot believe that week 1 of June is already over. I encountered some difficulties keeping up with my article per day personal challenge but in the end, I was still able to accomplish it. So this is my weekly summary of articles I have written.

ADONIS

Summary: This is an article for my Hanakotoba: Expressing One's True Self series. I think @TheRandomRewarder is not that fond of this series which is understandable because I kinda loved the idea in my head but when I was writing it, not so much. I am still thinking of ways to do this better since I actually drew the next flowers for the series so I do not want to abandon them now.

If you love flowers, feel free to check this article out along with the first part of the series about the flower Acanthus.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/adonis-2671fe0e

JUST ANOTHER WEDNESDAY

Summary: This more of a free write than an article. I did not want to write that day but I forced myself to open my laptop and type whatever comes to mind. This is the result of that determination to publish an article per day.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/just-another-wednesday-f1639f2e

THE CRUELTY OF THE WORLD

Summary: This is one of my longer articles. I did not even notice how long it was until I was done because I wanted to say so many things during the time that I wrote this.

This is an article about a movie summary that I watched on a social media site titled: "Girl in the Basement". That is all that I can say about this article. I do not want to recount all of the horrifying things I have learned that day. If you are curious, feel free to check out the article. My friendly advice is to have some cute animal pictures ready for when you finally stopped watching the video/ reading the article because it will not be a pleasant experience.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-cruelty-of-the-world-df29951f

ALL I CAN DO IS ASK WHY

Summary: This article is a rant/ cry for help about an unfair mark that our professor gave us in one subject. It is still an ongoing battle but we have hopes that it will be resolved soon. I do not want this to become a problem for too long because it might affect my scholarship.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/all-i-can-do-is-ask-why-d436c891

LOOK INTO MY PAST ARTWORKS (PT 1)

Summary: This is a fun excuse to share bad artwork with you guys. Okay, they are not that bad but when I was starting out, it really felt like I was the worst kind of artist there is. I never thought I would grow into the artist that I am today.

So if you are battling self-doubt about your skills (not only art), feel free to look at my progress. Take a look at my failed attempts, have some laughs, and I hope that it will inspire you to continue doing what you are doing. Remember that the only time we fail totally is when we truly stop without even trying. So make bad attempts unashamedly. Let those attempts become the seeds that will grow into the mastery of a skill that you want to have.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/look-into-my-past-artworks-pt-1-c59a6f43

LOOK INTO MY PAST ARTWORKS (PT2)

Summary: While the first one is an excuse to share pretty bad artworks, this one is an excuse to share some watercolor paintings that I am proud of. They are the ones that I ultimately enjoyed painting and I always felt fulfilled when I look at them.

Feel free to check this article out if you want to see how I have fun when I am doing art. I think that this article pretty much sums up all the artworks that made me feel relaxed when I am doing it instead of frustrated.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/look-into-my-past-artworks-pt-2-ce67d99b

BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE

Summary: This is an article about how I deal with situations where loss is guaranteed. I vaguely talked about one of my experiences where I felt like I was stuck. That moment is the one that changed my life forever.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/between-a-rock-and-a-hard-place-3e366442


If you want to read more of my articles, I have made a list of all the past articles I published to make it easier for you to find one that might catch your interest.

Here is the link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/may-2021-articles-summary---59e3f5b8

I would also like to say thank you to everyone who read, liked, and upvoted my articles. Your overwhelming support is the reason why I am still writing even when I want to stop again. Even if the day comes when I no longer post any articles, I hope that you guys grow into the writer you wish to become when you started this journey.

Special thanks to @kushina for the support of the article I published earlier.

4
$ 1.60
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Writing, Journey

Comments

Such a wonderful article you have there I am able to know your articles in one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago