It's almost time to say goodbye

7 43
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This December will bring with it many endings for me. The most noticeable one is of course the end of the year. I have a lot of experiences this year that I want to look back on but that will have to wait another time.

For today, I wish to share about an ending that I had gleefully anticipated but now that it is in sight, I just feel too drained to be excited about it. The semester is almost over and then our Christmas break will officially start.

This should be a joyous event but honestly, I do not have much energy to even be happy about it. This week we had to take a lot of final examinations as well as pass a lot of final requierements. I just really do not have any spare energy to look forward to the short break that we will get before we have to experience this draining cycle again.

One subject required 3 final group outputs from us. This would have been fine had it been done face to face but since it is online, group activities are really hard to do. Moreover, the projects that our professor asked us to do are best done individually.

Why?

First of all, the written output she required of us are easy enough to do since it is a casual paper just sharing about what we have learned in a chosen region's intercultural communication in terms of gestures, postures, words, and politically correct words.

The next output is the only one that I agree was best done by group. We had to do a video relating to the written output that we made.

However, the last requirement is something that really tested my patience. We were tasked to do a research output and we only have a maximum of 4 pages for it. I can easily do it on my own but I really did not have any idea how to divide such a shot research to 10 people without it looking like a mismatch of words just put together rather forcefully. Thankfully my groupmates were in agreement and I presented myself to be the one to do the majority of the work along with my pair for the group activities.

We managed to pass it a day before the deadline so that is a plus.

Aside from this frustrating final output, I had to take multiple examinations as well. I am not complaining since it is expected and I think I did well in the tests that we had. I put into consideration the fact that I was always distracted during online classes so I barely know anything.

Here you can see our professor sharing an update immediately after our test. The test had a total of 50 questions so 38 being the highest felt like a death sentence for many. Surprisingly, he followed up this score update by saying that we all passed! It was a joyous day for us. That is one subject less to worry about.

On Friday, we will have final examination on the two subjects that I hate. It will also be the last time we held out classes.

It almost feels like a mockery that the hardest subjects have to schedule their exams on the last day. Instead of already celebrating we are instead going to be anxious about it. Although I think this will make the first day of vacation more memorable since the most frustrating part is over. Now the hardest thing is left- waiting for grades.

I hate waiting for all the grades to be completely encoded in the portal since I feel so nervous. I always feel like I want to receive a good grafe but I am not expecting much since I did not put my best in classes.

Still, I cannot wait to say that the semester is officially over. I already have so many craft ideas for Christmas break!

To my fellow students, we can do it! Let's end the semester with flying colors. Fighting!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/oqANwHzN0lb

10
$ 4.11
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I see myself last year in your situation. Ngarag talaga kung ngarag! Sabi nila pag nakatapos ka na daw mamimiss mo mag aral pero ngayong tapos na ako di ko naman namiss haha takte kasi online akala ko mas madali. Mas madaling di makapasa char! Pero fighting jan! Yaka yarn :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope everything goes well with you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Another more sem to go, and all the school papaer works will be gone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel what you feel right now. madami mga activities. this week is our reinforcement exams. sana face to face na lang talaga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am wishing you to keep motivated as always to continue with what you have started. God bless you always 💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish you the best as you await your results

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think we had also lot of activities to comply and unit test need to pass, I have also pending activities and I'm gonna finished them all kilter this morning. I hope my professors will give one gifts to us, our defense also ended up successfully I'm glad that she like out title and also ask a copy of it. This is hell week that suppose to be fun as Xmas day is coming.

$ 0.03
2 years ago