Furmom: First time edition

25 36
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

This is my sister's article.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my wonderful sponsors.

As a child, I know that I will always have something special for animals in my heart. However, my mom, she don't like pets in our house. At that time we were little and don't know how take care of them, so it's understandable that she will go against it because she will be the only one who can take good care of the. Eventhough my father likes to keep pets, he don't know how to clean their mess. We had aruana (fish), dogs, pigeons and chickens before. Only the chickens were kept since my father focuses on taking good care of them. As per the fish, It jumped out of our aquarium that caused him to be dead. Our dog was given to our neighbor and I don't know what happened to the pigeons.

As I grew older, I never really thought of getting a pet as I am contented with my life. Until, the heartbreak happened and as a way of moving on and diverting my attention from the pain, I decided to buy a dog. Unfornately, the one I'm eyeing for had been sold already. But I guess it was really meant to be because as I lost my hope on getting a dog, I got a news from my friend that they were looking for people who would adopt the abandoned puppies. The mom of these pups died when they were a month old. I fell inlove with the puppy that looked like she has a socks on and named her Moshi. The name came from my favorite snack Moshi Manju.

Now, you think it will come as easy as one, two, three? No. At the time my father no longer wants dog inside our house. But as the rebel I am, I still brought Moshi home with the knowledge that my father won't accept her. Now, when I got home, he will allow me to go inside our house, if and only if Moshi will be left outside. Which I won't allow since Moshi is a month old and prone of dying without supervision. I stayed with her for four hours outside, I guess. Take note that I still have shift later that night. I don't know what kind of magic my mom did but after that four hours, my dad go out and let us in. I was at my happiest.

As a first time dog owner, I seek advise from my friends who has experienced in taking care of dogs. I bought what they recommended and do whatever they will suggest. So far so good, not until Moshi got her first deworming. Her poop had blood. She went about it overnight. I can't take her to the vet since it was late a night and they were closed. So when morning strikes, I brought her to her vet and done some consultation. She was tested for parvo, good thing it came out negative. So the vet prescribed vitamins and dextrose powder. I talked to Moshi to never leave me and after some days, she recovered. Thank God!

Providing her daily milk and dog food is really expensive compared to a human's food. With the help of my younger siblings, Moshi grew healthy and active. She is now turning 7th month this 25th of September. It will be a new setting to her since we are already on our new home.

First time in my life that I never wanted to go outside or be far away from home. It's because I don't want my baby to be waiting for me. She is very clingy. Imagine, I go out to buy food no more than 10 minutes, but when I get home, she will welcome me as if we've last seen each other for eternity. I love how she can make me busy in a good way. I love spending time with her. She is my life. She literally changed my almost drowning world. She is my life.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/Ce5WSZ6SAjb

13
$ 7.94
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I am both cat and dog lover type of person hihi. Isama mo na din pati ibon, rabbit at hamster hahah. Basta yung pwede ko mahawakan. Nakakawala kasi talaga sila ng stress eh. Tas ang cutecute pa. Wag lang talaga tumae kong san san jusko nakakagigil.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA yung tae lang talaga kalaban kapag gusto mag alaga eh. Ako gustong gusto ko pero aalm kong di ko kakayanin yung araw araw naglilinis ng poop. Kaya wag na lang muna HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have 8 dogs and 1 cat haha! Yung 4 po sa dogs namin ay inampon Lang dahil kawawa talaga kalagayan nila noon. Nakakatuwa rin mag alaga ng mga aso at pusa nakaka wala sila ng stress kapag nakikipaglaro sila saamin haha! Pet lover din kasi mga magulang ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omg ang damiii. Sobrang happy siguro lagi jan sa inyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para po kila mama masaya ,para saakin ang ingay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA naiimagine ko nga. Kasi kami isang aso pa lang ingay na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung dalawang kilo nga po naming bigas,pang isang araw lang. Dahil sa mga alaga nila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ang lalakas nila kumain. Buti di sila maarte sa pagkain? Si Moshi kasi maarte eh, kapag ayaw ng pagkain tinatapon HAHA nasanay kasi dati na kaoag di niya kinain, bibigyan siya bago. Eh ngayon di na, bahala na siya kung ayaw niya HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAH! Hindi naman po sila maarte yung isang aso lang po namin,gusto niya kapag kakain na sinusubuan siya.. Sinànay kasi nila mama nung baby pa kaya bahala sila mag pakain dun sa isa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ang cute naman, oinandigan na niyang baby siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kami Nina mommy na mahilig sa dog lalo na mama ko, 9 dati ang aso non tatlo dun ay ampon kaso ung dalawa bigla nalang nawala di na talaga namin nakita 🤕. I love dogs more than a cat tbh, cute ang pusa pero ung tae nila ackkk. Gaya ngayon nagdakot na naman ako haysttt, mahilig din kasi si Mommy sa pusa 🤕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung tae talaga nila yung reason bat ayoko magkaroon ng sariling alaga eh. Nakakatamad mag asikaso gnun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, pero no choice ako. Huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapatid ko din gustong gusto mag alaga ng pet pero pusa naman sa kanya ayaw din sana ni papa ng pusa sa loob ng bahay kaso wala ng nagawa si papa haha hanggang ngayon andto parin alaga nya at parang baby trato nya haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala, I also want a cat din. Pinapaampon na nga ni papa sakin yung pusa na pinapakain namin sa labas eh. Kaso naman wala akong maayos na space

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung mama ko talaga dati sobrang ayaw niya sa aso kasi nakagat na siya dati kaya medyo may trauma na siya. Pero nong first time na nag adopt ako ng aso, pinasauli niya sa may ari. Tas kinabukasan ewan ko pero parang nakonsenysa ata siya at kinuha ulit yung aso tas dinala samin hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Namiss ata HAHA si mama wala sa kanya kasi umuwi samin yung asong binigay niya sa iba pero binalik niya dun. Pero gets ko naman kasi alagain pa rin kami nun, mahirap na magdagdag pa ng problema eh siya lang nag aasikaso ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! This happened on your side too. I don't know why every mom doesn't like pets? My mom also doesn't allow me to have a pet. Sad loif.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe they do not want to deal with the mess that a pet surely leaves behind everyday haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I wanted to have a pet, di ko talaga keri. Natatakot ako sa aso ewan ko ba. 😬 Pero I admire talaga na may nag aalaga ng mga animals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako rin po talaga takot ako sa aso kasi nakagat ako dati eh. tas nung una ayaw ko pa kay Moshi pero nung narealize kong wala sakit ung ipin niya nung baby, nawala takot ko. Ngayon kahit malaki na ngipin wala na lang sakin HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ewan ko ba ay. Di naman ako nakagat pa. Paramg yung thought ko lang talaga na nangangagat sila yung tumatakot sakin e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang mga kapatid ng partner ko yung sister mo sis.😊 Mga dog lovers din. They already have 4 dogs. Yung isa buntis kaya madadagdagan na naman.:-D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaah andami hehe. super ingat siguro nkla tas makukulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Happy to see another dog lover here! Woof woof!

$ 0.03
2 years ago