Dipping a toe in the sBCH world

26 61
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Smart BCH is a hot topic for a while now. At first, I just ignored this amazing thing because I do not have any idea about tokens and other stuff like that. I was also hesitant as I have yet to get my valid IDs so I was not too willing to research about the topic because I thought I would need one to get started.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my amazing sponsors. Your kindness truly makes me happy.

I would just like to put it here that I am a noob and I did not do a lot of research. I am just sharing my experience and thus, I will refrain from getting too technical about this since I barely have an idea what I am doing. My advice is to not be like me and just DYOR (Do Your Own Research).

I keep putting off looking into sBCH until finally, I decided to just set aside the doubts and fears I have. I just told myself, I'll try to follow carisdaneym2's article on how to set up MetaMask and CoinFLEX. It was surprisingly easy enough with the detailed instruction so I did not encounter problems in setting it up.

After that, well, I joined her giveaway for ARG token because I had nothing to lose and I already have a wallet.

I was a little late but I still managed to fill up the form so I was happy about it. And then, I received 500000 ARG in my wallet.

This was my first token and truthfully, my original plan was just to let the token rot there haha. Like I said, I do not have any idea about how to use tokens so I was just thinking of collecting what I can collect and not bother educating myself.

However, after a while I saw another interesting thing in our group chat. It is about the presale of a token called CandyMan. And I checked it out in curiousity. I placed an order for 10000 CandyMan and paid for it. The admin said that it was sent to my wallet but unfortunately, I did not find it in my wallet. I am sure that I sent the right address so it did make me sad.

However, I was too shy to ask about it and I just let it go. Looking back, I should have asked about it since CandyMan is going to the moon as of the moment. The 10000 CandyMan would have been a big help to me but I just decided to count it as a loss.

I mean, there is no use crying over spilled milk. This was the reason why I actually wanted to join the giveaway for CandyMan but it went out off my mind when I stopped using my phone to fight my temptatipn of buying useless things during this Payday sale.

Honestly, I think missing the giveaway is worth it since I managed to let the day pass without checking out anything from my cart haha. Hopefully, it stays the same until midnight.

Anyway, my heartbreak about the CandyMan presale gave me the courage to finally try this staking thingy that I have been hearing about.

With the help of bmjc98's article on BenSwap tutorial, I managed to set up my account.

As a trial, I send .002 BCH to my coinflex account. When it arrived, I sent all of it to MetaMask (using sep20).

I first swapped my sBCH to ARG token since that is already on my wallet.

After that, I had a lot of fun that I ended up allocating a total of 0.038BCH (approximately $22 at the time) in buying tokens, adding liquidity, staking, etc.

You might think that I shied away from buying CandyMan after all that but on the contary, I was just more motivated to buy. Although not as much as I could have bought during the presale.

I believe that I bought more than 200 CandyMan tokens. It is not much but for me it is already a lot haha since I did not have much money allpted for tokens. I added liquidity to half of the CandyMan tokens I have and just let the others stay in my wallet. Thankfully, I bought it before the price went higher so I did get a bit of profit but I did not trade it yet.

My sBCH Wallet as of September 15 (6:00pm)

Please don't ask me how I decided which ones to buy because I have no idea. I just choose randomly to make my wallet look like it has a lot of tokens HAHA.

I did stake some on pools and farms. It is just a small amount, but I already had some small earnings.

I actually harvested this one when it reached around 0.003 EBEN since I had some questions about what happens when you harvest your earnings. I know that I could have asked someone about it but I did not want to bother anyone so I did a bit of experiment. Because I was not so sure about the first experiement which is to harvest the earning from the $CATS-BCH.

The amount that I staked in this is so small that if there was no earning, you would not even know about it haha.

This one is also just a trial since I do not have a lot of EBEN in my wallet.

I put a small amount on here and then after a while, I clicked on compound. I am not too sure but I believe that the earning I got went to my staked EBEN so it increased.

This one is just another trial. I saw that I can stake so I bought a bit of WBCH token and staked all of it.

This is my liquidity as of now. The highest percentage I have is with the CandyMan/BCH which is around 0.17%. Yes, it is small but my other liquidity are just around 0.01% with some less than that.

Closing words

As you can see, I do not know much about what I am doing except that there are some spending and earning involved haha.

My wallet probably also shows my lack of knowledge about picking a good token to invest on. I do not know exactly what each token aims to do or how they plan to do their goals. I am just blindly trying to learn all this stuff and pray that it does not backfire on me HAHA.

Anyway, when I put my 0.038 BCH in my MetaMask, I decided to just view it as a loss in my part. So I invested without much expectation of earning from it. I just wanted to build some experience like I did with noise.cash and read.cash.

Moreover, I did not want to feel more regret about not starting sooner just because I was afraid.

I am willing to face my mistakes than face regrets because I started too late. I would rather try it out than be comfortable and not learn new things.

This is just a long way of saying don't judge my decisions too much haha.

Anyway my sep20 address is:

0xB165B5cDdA1242f2D13a89387fD9ab890a32A25d

Just in case someone wanted to send some tokens to a stranger HAHA.

Thank you, everyone, for helping me learn new things everyday. I appreciate all of you even if I cannot interact as much as I would like. Thank you for your support.

To celebrate this little achievement I had in getting out of my comfort zone, please accept this small shareable link for you: https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/A5GlyoNuzjb



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/So6ZQJdnzjb

15
$ 9.52
$ 9.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Woah...that's a lot of tokens po.. Sakin Cats, Arg and Kth palang po meron.. I also tried staking Cats at benswap and now it's already 1. something I think...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naakit kasi ako sa itsura ng maraming tokens eh HAHA andaming numbers ket wala pa masyado value HAHA. Good luck po satin, sana dumami pa earnings natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ono, why you didn't ask them. Mababait naman tao doon ee, saka mag tatanong kalang oi. 10k malaki na value nyan ngayon halaka 😱

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nahihiya po talaga ako sa mga gantong bagay HAHA di ako sanay na nagtatanong eh. Pero okay lang. Nag eenjoy naman po ako sa gc na yun kahit tahimik lang ako HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, ay ambot talaga sau hahaha. Try mo din mag interact haha. Sabagay di din nga ako maingay doon ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos parehas tayo hahaha nahihiya rin ako magtanong kaya halos napapagiwan ako kapag tumataas value nung token, pero gusto ko talaga bumili hahaha kaso diko lang talaga alam kung papano hahaha btw, dami mo na rin nga token, congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, sayang yung mga napapalagpas na opportunities dahil lang nahiya magtanong HAHA tamang basa basa na lang articles para makasabay ket papano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang ngayon di ako makasabay e HAHAHAHA wala kasi ipon pang buy. Kaya tamang cheer na lang sa inyo HAHAHa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ka na lang muna wallet tas join join sa giveaways at airdrops haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I think we have that in common, I buy at random too just to make sure I have some to tokens and make my wallet look "full". I do that on my Bundle app. I got very few of the sBCH though and wasn't lucky with any of the air drop also haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako nag eexplore palang sa sbch at pinag aaralan ko pa mga articles about doon. Nakakahiya kase magtanong ng magtanong e XD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo po yung nakakahiya talaga grabe. Kaya thankful akong may gumagawa ng articles about sa mga gantong topics kasi kahit papano di ba nakakasabay tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaaralan ko to soon hahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck po hehe, sana mag enjoy rin kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tapang mo naman po mag add ng LP ako nga ehh natatakot haha pero triny ko kanina ni remove ko rin lang di talaga soya maganda sakin 😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA di ko kasi alam ano yung meron sa LP kaya may ganyan yan. Feeling ko kung alam ko ano meron dun baka di ko rin ginawa HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so brave of you making LP, I didn't even do that because of impermanent losses hehe. The risk is higher compare to simple staking at pools.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think i am more foolish than brave because I made LP without minding the risks involved HAHA. Now, I feel a little afraid because I look up to you in crypto stuff and what you said right now is scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because once the pair price goes up you'll lose the other one depending kung sino ang mas volatile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to your comment I finally did more research about it. I can now clearly see how foolish I had been. The only good thing is that I did not spend much on it so I can almost ignore it. But for real, thank you because you just saved me from making some big financial decision that will backfire on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! It's my duty to warn new ones diving on the things without knowing the risk hehe. At least you've learned your lesson and you experienced it, that's all the matters, in crypto you'll never learn unless you try. You are doing great!.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha nahihiya narin ako mag tanong, buti talaga may mga article sila about sa mga tokens kaya naintindihan agad. 😆 Yaman mo na sa token z😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True talaga yan grabe. Di ko alam anyare na sakin kung walang mabubuting loob yung maggagawa ng articles about sa tokens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh great me too have no idea about that. So would you help me to set my Smart BCH wallet? How how does it works?? Metamask I a confused.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, I would suggest clicking on carisdaneym2's tutorial on that since she knows more about the topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sure thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago