Days go woosh

9 53
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

It is already October 9. There are only a few days left before December comes around again, and we celebrate another year.

I remember that most of the times I feel regret as the year closed. It always felt like I could have done more or could have done better.

I know that having regrets is useless since I just did my best at the time as it happens, but still. The feeling of it never truly goes away.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

The thing about this year is that it passed by too fast for my taste. Okay, I know that there are a few months left before the end of 2021. But there are already a lot of things that happened for me.

I think that once -ber months start to roll around, I usually cknsider that as the end of the year HAHA.

Anyway, this is just a random article that I wanted to publish today. I actually feel sore everywhere, and I feel dizzy. It's some normal thing for me that happens every month so I am not worried but I still hate it.

Tomorrow is going to be 10.10 which means a lot of online shopping sales and deals HAHA. I do not know if I will be tempted to buy something though. Hopefully, I can just sleep through the day, instead of impulsively placing orders.

This article was actually in my drafts for a few days and I just changed the date everytime I edit it so I have no idea what I wanted to write here.

Going by the title, I think I still just can't believe just how fast 2021 went by. I have encountered a lot of unexpected things this year.

While it is a very draining year for me, I believe that it also gave me a lot of opportunities to grow.

One major thing that happened is, of course, rediscovering my love for writing again. This time around instead if writing short poetries about what I think and what I feel, I write articles about them. I learned how to be more open with my emotions and thoughts instead of trying to make them look good for others.

I also discovered new hobbies. Some of the hobbies are not as fun as it had been before but I still have the materials for them HAHA. For example, the equipments for paper making as well as airdry clay. Or knitting. Or kalimba. Yeah, I am not really great at sticking to doing one thing at a time.

Which reminds me that I have been mostly successful in flirting with just one person for something close to a year now. We have been talking as friends for weeks before we even started testing the waters for flirting and I actually did not think it will go anywhere.

I don't know if he's still reading my articles since he's busy with his OJT. It's actually surprising that he is still consistent in messaging me even when I sometime left him on seen because I forgot to reply HAHA.

Anyway, I'll stop talking about it in case I tell too much. Let me just share my memories about the first University Week that I experienced way back in 2019.

I was a freshman then who did not know that it will be the first and last opportunity to enjoy a physical UniWeek. So I did not make the most out of it.

I remember that I was happy about it because classes were suspended to make way for fun activities. Instead of going to the campus to have fun, I stayed at home and sleep for the whole week.

Well, except for that one time when I had to go to school to support the department's booth which is the Movie Booth as well as to attend a Chemistry class even though classes were supposed to be suspended.

It happened on the same day so I was at the campus for University Week for a grand total of 1 time out of 5 days.

From the little that I saw and heard about, there was a pageant to determine the new Mr. and Ms. University as well as some fun competitions. I remember seeing some dance competition on my way to class. And I also saw more food booths inside the campus than the usual booths in the promenade.

The campus is open for everyone during this time so there were a lot of people, and many freshmen were actually looking for their dates for the University Week way before it happened. I remember the upperclassmen making fun of the freshmen for it and telling us that we still have more chances to bring dates to University Week or find a "bebe" during University Week.

I just went through a bad breakup a month before U-Week so I was not feeling up to seeing anyone even though some extended their invitation. In my mind, I tell myself that there will be more time for that.

But then boom, pandemic happened and now I am stuck with trying to flirt online HAHA. I only ever met up with one person, and I am still talking with him. So, I think there's a slight success to it at least.

Well, I don't want to jinx it. I don't know what the future holds, especially when he graduates so I am carefully not keeping my hopes up.

Oh, the topic went back to my lovelife again accidentally. Ah, let's just go back to talking about the University Week.

Last year, I can't remember if we celebrated virtually but I think there sime activities like Tiktok competition, and other things that I did not care to know about.

This is actually the first time that I am showing an interest about this because I realized that I am now in 3rd year and I still have yet to experience the college life that many talks about. I wanted to experience it so I want to try my best to be more involved in the activities that happen in the campus.

Closing words

I want to apologize for not yet interacting much with your replies on my latest article as well as me not visiting your published articles. I am really just not feeling up to it since my whole body is hurting HAHA. Thanks for always showing me your support!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/b3U8aStbdkb

13
$ 8.16
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

As a newbie writer im at a stage of discovering my interest in writing. Im not used to this kind of thing. But im glad that someone gave the challenge to take a leap of faith. Im now out of my comfort zone 💕 By the way get well soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang ang bilis na talaga ng takbo ng oras ngayon. Bukas bukas nasa 2025 na tayo di natin namamalayan. Para bagang ang untinng nagawa mo kasi ang bilis ng oras tapos yung galaw ng katawan ang bagal, aigoo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh, kakagulat na lang parang kikurap lang isang araw na naman nawala HAHA. Pero grabe wag naman po agad agad 2025. Baka kinakasal na mga kaibigan ko nyan bigla HAHA di pa ako ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe akala ko ako lang nakapansin na mabilis ang panahon hahaha. Hays the thing we took for granted e.g. university week. :"< If only we knew that this would happen. Sana all may kapiling sa pasko, HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tumatanda na raw kasi kaya bumibilis na yung panahon HAHAHA. Truue, kung alam lang talaga natin. Ayy, ano ba hanap mo baka naman may mareto ako sayo chz HAHAHAHHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny how we all went about our daily activities last year with the thought that the next day will be like the previous only for us to be asked to leave the hostel. The activities i indulged in prior to the lockdown remain ever green in my memory.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It definitely is funny! I remember we were taking a test on Integral Calculus when the announcement of the class suspension came. The professor asked us to finish the test first before leaving. As we each gi our separate ways, we were still joking about the coming midterms as well as how bad we must have failed that Calculus quiz. We had no idea that it would be the last time we could joke about that way for a long time to come huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya ng nung University week hehe may booth din kami nun pero more on foods tinda namin. Nakakamiss noh? Lalo na yung one week walang class hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omgg sayang talaga na di ako nag explore explore masyado nun hahaha. Parang ang sasarap pa naman ng food. Yung one week na walang class talaga favorite part ko eh HAHAH ngayon ata kasi wala lang synch class pero merin pa ring asynch huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago