August Reflection: Where did I use my BCH?

26 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

In the last article I mentioned that I managed to earn over 1BCH in mt 4 months stay in read.cash and noise.cash. Like I said, most of it were converted to fiat so that I can help pay the bills for our family.

The first 3 months of my stay in both platforms were what I refer to as my experimental stage. I was still unsure whether to continue staying or just get what I wanted to get then get out.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my wonderful sponsors.

However, I met amazing people who helped me realized the value of HODLing some BCH for the future. This is why in my August goals, I set a goal of accumulating over 0.20BCH so that I can HODL 0.20BCH and then save the rest for some future expenses.

When August started, I already have a 0.20BCH in my wallet that I accumulated in July. At the first week of August, my BCH became over 0.30BCH.

I was incredibly happy back then. I felt like I was achieving a dream. I felt that I can HODL 1BCH before the years ends.

But then on the second week of August, the problems arised. And I had to convert all of my BCH in my wallet to fiat.

So my wallet once again became zero balance. I was frustrated and sad. Sure, I was happy that I had the money to spend for needs but I guess I hyped myself up too much for my goal of HODLing 1BCH before the year ends that it was so difficult to see an empty wallet.

But instead of beating myself up over what I cannot change, I decided to just face the reality and move forward. I did my best to interact, and to post regularly. It was kinda hard since my sister also started to share her articles. I am still the sole manager of this account so I am the one who has to format her articles here. I am also the one who can only reply to the comments to her articles. (Sorry if sometimes, I do not even reply to your comments.)

My determination was rewarded because by August 30, I was able to get around 0.40BCH. I could have just HOLDed this amount so that I will not even have to remember the ones I spent but there were more things that needed to be taken care of. So I decided to just leave 0.20BCH in my wallet for now.

I do not know when that 0.20BCH can become 1BCH. I am not even sure of this 0.20BCH will stay in my wallet for the next few days. But still, all I can do is try my best. I want to look out for my future, but I cannot just bet everything on that while ignoring the present situation.

That is something that I always carried with me since high school. What use is having a high grades for the future if my health is failing me right now because of not taking care of my body? For BCH, it is what use is having 1BCH in my wallet if I have to ignore my needs just for the faraway hope of bigger value in the future? What if for some unimaginable reason, I passed away without ever being able to see my parents' reactions when I show them the result of my efforts? What if I never get to have some fun memories with my sisters?

Planning for the future is great, but I have never been that fond of waiting for some defining moment to live my life. I want to have the best time with what I have, even if it may seem like I am losing out on some future profit.

Let me share where my BCH earnings went

I already shared some articles about where I spent my earnings in the past. Most went to the bills, some for my passions, some for wants, and some for donation.

Maybe some of you can remember that all my crochet supplies were bought using the money I got here.

That is where some of my earnings went.

Now for the month of August, I spent the most BCH in one month because of some unexpected stuff plus bills.

One of which is because our 20+ years old refrigerator finally gave out. It had served us well for a long time.

Still, its untimely demise led to some unexpected expenses. Since we don't have a refrigerator, we needed to buy ice everyday, and some of the foods went bad because of it.

So we knew that we needed to buy another one. The problem is that we do not have that kind of money just laying around. This is why I converted my BCH.

Just my BCH is not enough to cover the costs for the expenses but it helped. And we were able to get a new refrigerator just a few weeks after the old one broke down.

This is our new refrigerator. I absolutely loved the color. Our old one was a white one but it was already showing signs of its age. So I was beyond excited to see a new one.

This is what it looked like inside. We haven't even removed the plastics before I told them to let me take a picture first.

Of course a refrigerator needs to have some items inside. These are all just kinds of drinks. I got lazy to take a picture of the other food we bought after this day.

Another unexpected thing that happened is that my sister said she needed an airconditioner in her room. She has no window in her room and it is so hot in there during the night. I know because I once slept over there.

I could only imagine how she managed to keep working in that heat. So it was understandable why she asked for this.

I converted some BCH that she borrowed to add to the amount needed for the airconditioner. She will pay it back in parts in her next few paydays.

This is what the airconditioner looks like. My sister is so excited to share that it is now so cold in her room. Moshi is even able to sleep peacefully now instead of pacing restlessly.

My sister is now excited to plan another sleepover at her place but I am not so sure about going. Not because of the cold but because Moshi is so greedy for her space. She was kicking me out of my sister's bed so I had to sleep at our younger sisters space. Hmp, Moshi is so mean.

Closing words

The two items I showed you are the most expensive things that I had to use my BCH for.

Also, even if my BCH wallet did became zero balance for awhile, I still have some fiat savings. It is not like I was down my luck with money nor did I lose all my investments. Of course, I do not just put all my eggs in one basket. BCH is a great source of money for me but it is not just my only money.

I just chose to convert BCH to fiat because it is much easier than trying to get out all my investments to gather the amount I needed. That would have taken a few days before I could get my money compared to just the few hours I needed to wait for transferring my BCH to another wallet then converting it to fiat.

Anyway, this is what I wanted to share with everyone last August 30 but since I went down with a cold, I decided to just rest my body. Thankfully I am now feeling a lot better.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash:ย ZehraSky

Tumblr:ย Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/0rAIETlK8ib

18
$ 7.39
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe talaga yung help na naibibigay ni readcash sa ating mars. I am glad kasi kahit nag empty man yung wallet mo, atleast may sense naman yung pinagastusan mo. Anyways, grind lang ng grind talaga mars. More BCH pa sa ating lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is great that you can use some of your earnings from here and noise to pay some of your expenses, and it is one of the parts of both of these sites that I really like. In certain parts of the world where money is tight and jobs are scarce, a little bit goes a long way from sites like this.

But I am also glad that you are thinking about your BCH in slightly different terms, to spend some AND to keep some. Because really, the only way to really get ahead in this world is not to spend everything. But to leave some for the future.

Onward and upward to you and I hope you reach your goals sooner rather than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you really did a good job! nakakamangha at nakaka proud din at the same time kasi sobrang laking tulong ng dalawang platforms satin huhu. I'm so happy reading this article of yours :> May God Bless you more !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a fulfillment nmn . Sana all๐Ÿ˜ I hope I can earn more bch for me to provide the needs of my family.๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sa walang bagay napunta ang kinita mo. It's for all of your needs. Ang BCH is meant to be spent kaya go lang. Pero di masamang mag save ng kaipot lang if you want. Pero Congratsuuu sa naachieve mo. More sipag to earn more BCH pa eh ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa super happy ng emotions ko nung binabasa kotooooo congrats sayooooo! Praying na mag tuloy tuloy pa mga blessings sayooo at sana makapag bakasyon ako dyan huehuehue, congrats! ๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad. You have done your great use of BCH . Sometimes problems appears suddenly amd we have to face it. Be happy that you had some BCH to face the problems. By the way you have made a proper use with your BCH. Hope you fulfill your desire in this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent majority of my noise and read earnings in August too. And i don't regret that i did. Instead, I'm glad i got the opportunity to put a smile on my parent's face

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seeing them happy is worth more than any money hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoincash really helps in your expenses and that refrigerator is looking good having those chuckies ๐Ÿ˜..And for that achievement need a celebration๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘. lonely yung vitamilk haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We will probably celebrate this on Saturday haha by sleeping over at my sister's place to have a movie marathon. Kaya nga eh, pang kay ate lang kasi yung vitamilk wala kami HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing. This is the joy of it and the power that BCH holds which would make us achieve our goals. I believe September would be better. Congratulations, my friend. I am super thrilled for you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, BCH is a really great help in changing our lives for the better. I hope that all of us have a productive Spetember!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. I look forward to it too. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko yung laman ng ref . Pengeng Chuckie sis haha. Congratulations to your achievements โค๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha chuckie unang naubos sis. Muntik pa nga ako maubusan grabe. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe ubos agad, bili ka ulit tapos pahingi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September will give you more than you spent in August โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I must say that you are such a hard worker. Having to deal with emptying your wallet just to solve problems and then not knowing how and when you will accumulate more but you did not give up... That is great courage, my dear friend... Keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I can do this because I always hold onto the belief that what I need will always be provided so I am not afraid to use what I have right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May remembrance kana kay bch mare congrats more bch pa satin ๐Ÿ™โค๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi nasayang ang BCH mo sis dahil nagamit mo ito sa tamang paraan. Hindi talaga natin maiwasan na mabawasan ang mga sinasave natin. Pero ok lang yan. At least sa maganda naman napunta.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Hindi na rin nakakapanghinayang dahil siguradong magagamit naman yung pinaggamitan ng pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing. Ang ganda ng napuntahan ng bch earnings mo. Congrats more to come. Ako din nakapag convert into fiat dahil need din dto.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po! More BCH to come din po sayo. Makakaipon din tayo BCH kahit na napapaconvert tayo dahil sa pangangailangan. Fightiiing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago