An Open Letter

12 49
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Hello,

An open letter is supposed to be addressed to someone, right? But right now, the words that want to get out of me seems to be for nothing in particular.

Maybe I'll address this letter to everyone who is feeling tired right now. Specifically to students, like myself. Although, I do not have any paryicular message, just random thoughts that maybe you could relate to.

I don't know if you started your sememster earlier than me and are now looking forward to the semestral break. Or maybe you're just starting your semester, and feel tired already.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Honestly, I sometimes forgot why I am even doing what I'm doing. It is easy to forget why I started taking this path when all that I have ever experienced are just things that keep pushing me past my breaking point.

I am sure that I am not alone in this. I know that you must be tired as well. Maybe it's because of inconsiderate professors who thinks that we have it easy because we are just staying at home.

Maybe it's because of lack of resources. The feeling of knowing that you could have done better if you just have the same resources as others.

Perhaps, seeing your friends stop their studies are also making you feel down. I know that it made me sad when I saw our block slowly lose numbers.

Perhaps it was expected. I mean, when we were still having face to face classes the professors always reminded us that for engineering courses, the number of students that will graduate will probably only be half of the nitial number of students enrolled in the program.

It seemed daunting then, but nothing compares to seeing it happen for real. But for the omes left behind, we still need to move forward.

Are you tired of seeing dozens of activities on your to do lists? Are you tired of spending your whole day doing academic requirements and yet at the end of it all, there is a new batch to answer?

No matter how well we manage our time, it always seem like not enough. I mean how could it be a simple problem of time management if all subjects are expecting a lot of activities all at the same time? Huh, I am just complaining here but I would still be able to do it all anyway. I mean sacrificing my health will be the only way but I guess that is what is expected of us.

Maybe I just really miss seeing my blockmayes face to face even though I barely interact with them.

Do you also miss the laughters when people realize that they failed the exams? The cheerful atmosphere despite the sad outcome is something that I keep looking for.

I miss hanging out wjth my bestfriend after midterms and finals, so we can celebrate getting through that even though we are not sure how well we did.

I miss eating at unli wings whenever a morning or afternoon class got cancelled. We usually don't have much to talk about since we are always together but still we enjoy each other's company.

What about you? What do you miss about studying in face to face setup? Do you think we'll be able to go back to that setup next semester?

Last time, my fellow officers were talking about thesis and OJT. I was surprised since the fact that we are on 3rd year now still has yet to sink in me and there they are thinking of what happens in 4th year.

I think I would have been interested in listening to that topic if it had occured during a face to face setup but in this current setup, it is just hard. Just the basic groupings are already difficult to do because a lot of the members refuse to share their thoughts or participate in the discussion. I cannot bear to think about what might happen if we have our thesis in this setup.

Sure, it might get a bit easier since we will not be required to do a prototype but that just means we will have a more difficult time when we graduated.

Anyway, thinking about the future tires me out. I will just cross that bridge when I get there. For now, there is no use worrying about it.

We just have to focus on getting through what is in front of us right now. I hope that we will be able to overcome these difficulties. I hope that all of us can achieve our dreams. Good luck everyone!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/JHEZ5UpRokb

13
$ 6.21
$ 5.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

A lot of kids are experiencing this now. Nakakaawa lang talaga kaso mo no choice din naman. So I'm hoping nalang na sana kayanin nyo pa kahit sobrang pagod na pagod na kayo. Mawawaka din yang pagod na yan once ma reach nyo mga goal nyonsa buhay nyo 💙💪💪🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po hehe, syempre kakayanin para sa pangarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thesis? Hehehe Then you’ll know the pain behind that . I've seen my senior batches, they were such in pain. I think you’ll feel it the same very soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I could also feel the pain coming for us huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been loaded with a bunch of school works this past few weeks, phew

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you can still find time to rest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely it isn't easy being a student in periods like this. It's frustrating , i can't wait to graduate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you can graduate without much difficulties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bunch of works infront of me. But somehow I have to complete it now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck on your activities!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my weekends being filled with lots of heart lifting activities and more. I sure hope things get better soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, weekends used to be so fun huhu. Hopefully, it gets better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago