A Random Story

20 44

Today I have a random story that I wanted to share. I was actually planning to write it a lot earlier but the first three paragraphs I wrote got deleted for some reason. The "restore unsaved draft" feature did not saved me this time.

After that, I was out of the mood to write since I was sad haha. But I still wanted to share something that happened in my life today which is why I am writing this.

But first, I would like to give a huge thanks to my sponsors! They are the pillars in which I drew my strength to write everyday. Do check out their respective sites and accounts to get to know these amazing people.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Here we go

My day started slightly different from nornal because I woke up a lot earlier than expected. I stayed up past midnight because I could not sleep for some reason but still I woke up feeling well rested. I also challenged myself not to use my phone for a few hours after waking up so I could do productive things.

I did my morning routine like normal and had a few minutes to do some crocheting while waiting for my sisters to wake up.

I am waiting for them since I do not like eating alone. Also, I also want to ask them to get Moshi from my sister so that she can sleep peacefully and Moshi can eat breakfast with us.

This all went according to what I expected. So now on to the next part of the day. We had a meeting on what dish to cook for lunch. It took awhile since I did not have anything in mind but our eldest sister insisted that I should be the one to decide since we will use my money to buy the ingredients. Fair enough, I think.

In the end we decided to go with tofu and chicken. This is an alternative dish to the country's tokwa at baboy (tofu and pork). We do not eat pork so we improvised.

All is well and good. The chores have been divided amongst everyone and no one has any complaints.

So a younger sister went out to buy the ingredients while we wait. But then, rain started pouring down. It went down as light rainfall only but then started getting stronger. Our sister has no umbrella when she went out.

At first, I was oblivious to the rain until I heard our eldest sister say, "Kawawa naman si *sister*" (How unfortunate for our sister.)

Our youngest said, "Hayaan mo na siya, malaki naman na siya. Kaya na niya sarili niya." (Let her be. She is already old enough to take care of herself.)

But when I realized that it was raining, my body is already moving on its own. I was getting the umbrellas and then asking my sister to hand me a mask and face shield.

Good thing that we always get the ingredients at one place only so I know where to look for our sister.

Now, you might be wondering why it is a big deal that it shocked my other sisters as well.

Well, I like staying at home. Even when I want something that is being sold near our house, I would still ask a younger sister to buy it for me (sometime resorting to bribing them with money). I also never go out wearing sleeveless clothes.

But that is what happened today. I went one while I had not yet taken a bath nor had I brushed my hair. I did not even think about changing my clothes so I was out wearing house clothes.

Also, I was sprinting across the rain because I was scared that she is walking without umbrella instead if looking for a shelter. I did not care about the areas where the water is gathering already. I was getting splashed in my legs, reaching my shorts because of how fast I am walking but I did not stop.

Halfway to the market, the rain got stronger which makes it harder for me to see where I am going. The wind even blew my face shield away which resulted to my umbrella being turned inside out too. So I got drenched but I still continue undeterred even if I am now the one who looked as if I did not gave an umbrella.

I thankfully found her taking shelter from the rain so that is nice. I also saw that she managed to buy all the ingredients before it rained.

Halfway to our walk back home, the strong rain stopped altogether. So, if I had not went to get my sister, she would have been fine. But I do not regret it since she said that she knew someone will bring her an umbrella.

Anyway after that "adventure", my legs were aching so bad HAHA. I have not pushed myself that hard for more than a year. But it was nice to know that I can still walk fast. I also took a bath while they are cooking.

This is the dish that is the cause of this story. It was so yummy and it is one of my favorite ever. I especially love it when the tofu is crispy instead of soft.

This is the lunch we ate today. I think every trouble we encountered is worth it for this.

This day is also special because I received my order of 1kg of yarns. The seller even included a freebie which makes me happier!

That is all that I wanted to share with you today guys. What about you? Do you have random things you wish to share? Share it with us! We would love to hear from you.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

13
$ 7.89
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @DM
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I totally relate to asking my sibling to buy me food instead of me buying it for myself. This pandemic turned me into a home buddy. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was a home buddy even before pandemic haha so they know that I will not just go out for no reason except when it is really needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapatid mo parang nanay ko. kapag maulan tas wala kong payong sasabihin nyan "Bahala kadyan matanda kana"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA naawa kasi ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, how are you?

What an interesting story, it's amazing how from something so every day we can learn something new, we can get a positive message, I'm curious about something, why don't you like to go out, is it because of the Covid?

I like how they take care and protect your little sister, that's very nice, I'm glad you arrived on time, even though the rain stopped, I imagine you arrived super soaked and full of mud, poor thing.

I have never in my life eaten chicken with tofus, it looks really delicious, I am a chicken lover, and something tells me that this combination must be really unique, greetings my dear friend, thank you for this great story, we always learn something even from the smallest thing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi there! I am doing well, what about you?

I really just do not like hoing out even before Covid. My sisters even believe that I am afraid of people HAHA.

You should try tofu and chicken sometimes. I really love their taste together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA so you are afraid of the police?

I will keep it in mind dear friend, greetings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am afraid of interacting with everyone, not just the police HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako siguro nasa posisyon mo ate, nilubos ko na talaga at naligo na ng ulan. By the way hindi ko pa natry ang dish na yan. Itatry ko po one of these days hehe.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Nakaputi rin po kasi siyang damit. So kapag nabasa kitang kita bra niya HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, never akong lumalabas ng bahay kahit nasa tabi lang yung tindahan inuutos ko parin palagi sa kapatid ko or sa pamangkin ko hahahahaa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama lang yang ganyan HAHAHA para makapag exercise sila maglakad lakad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also knew how to cook tokwat baboy, but using chicken as alternative is also good because they are both meat. The difference is, I'm sure your way of cooking that dish is good while my dish is pwede na basta may maiulam hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Feeling ko masarap din yan, basta nakakakain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tsarap nman nyan, i love tokwA❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same po. Favorite ko talaga tokwa kahit yung prito lang siya. Gawa lang ng sawsawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi... You must've been excited writing the article... please check some typo errors. Good content, but reading is interrupted because of them.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Omg thank you for telling me that. I will edit them now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate to the rain but sadly not the cooking hahaha I don't know how to cook.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am only confident when I "cook" pancit canton HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago