Things I Do When I'm Bored

35 44
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

In our place, power interruption is one of the people's problem. Almost every day there will be brown out. Maybe it will be acceptable if the interruption will only take minutes or 1 hour, but it took 6 hours or even more. As a consumer, it is very irritating especially when its hot season. The children became irritated also and hard to sleep. It is also inconvenient to those who have business and for students who took their classes online. Some residents took their complains and rants on social media.

Yesterday, the electricity is out again. I can't browsed in the internet since the wiFi won't work if there is no electricity. While staring at the ceiling, I came up to write the things that helped me pass my time when I'm bored.

Here are some things that amuse myself when blandness hit me.

_____________________________

1. Playing Candy Crush Saga

Screenshots of my game

According to the Wikipedia, Candy Crush Saga is a free-to-play match-three puzzle video game released by King on April 12, 2012, for Facebook; other versions for iOS, Android, Windows Phone, and Windows 10 followed. It is a variation of their browser game Candy Crush.

Before I met read cash, I was so addicted to this game. It was my partner's mother who introduced me in this game. Then I became fond of it. There's no day that I wouldn't play this colorful and cute game. I already reached level 2579 . But when I met this platform, I only visited this game when I don't have access on the internet.

2. Listening to Music

Who wouldn't love music right? Music is a great companion for me. I love listening sad songs even if I'm not broken or something. Lol, maybe I'm a masochistic person. I just love hearing and interpreting the lyrics of the songs. Though sometimes I can't relate but I bent to elucidate the message of the songs. I prefer to listened to Tagalog songs so I can really feel the accost of the music.

3. Befall in my Imagination

Daydreaming. This is also one of my favorite leisure. I love fantasizing things, especially our future and my daughter's. I already made an article about things that I usually imagined. Come! Let's Imagine Things is the title. If you want to read you can visit there.(◠‿・)—☆

4. Messing My Partner

This is what I love the most. I love messing around and teasing my partner. Sometimes he gets annoyed but there are also times that he will ride my jokes. I love tickling his feet. It is his soft or weak spot. Sometimes I do some pranks on him. But my most favorite part is when I drop some pick up lines. I can't stop laughing when I see him blushed.

5. Counting Vehicle

Even when I was young, if I have nothing to do, I like counting vehicles passing by. I think I brought this habit until now. Our house is just along the street. I can clearly hear the bustling sounds of every vehicle passing by. This is kinda weird but it can entertain myself.◉‿◉

_____________________________

CLOSING NOTE

Sometimes, when tediousness strikes, we struggle what things to do in order to extricate ourselves from boredom. But there are many things we can do if we are bored. There are some recreational activities that we can do to pass our time.

How about you? What are the things you do to entertain yourself? Care to share in the comment section.( ◜‿◝ )♡

PASASALAMAT CORNER

To all my friends, sponsors, upvoters, commenters and readers, a million thanks for always supporting me. Your presence made my journey here more vibrant and fun. God bless everyone. Be safe always.(◍•ᴗ•◍)❤

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

13
$ 7.22
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 9
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha... I played candy crush for almost 2 years... It was my favorite game in my teenage. Now I watch stand up comedians whenever I feel bored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..so you already uninstalled your game sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm bored I watched anime ...rewatching them ..many times .haha.also I watched nightcored music in youtube..just to ease my boredness. and maya-maya nakatulog na ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..buti ka nagsasawa manuod..baka memorize mo na lahat ng linya sa anime,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, one of the worst things that can exist in this world is being without electricity, God, in my country that happens daily, for more than 10 hours, without a doubt what you do to distract yourself, it seems incredible to me, There is nothing better than listening to music, I listen to music to distract myself while reading a good book, so I am distracted, I liked counting cars, eh !, Hahaha is very fun and more when the vehicle models vary, greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 hour is quite long already. Yeah, listening to music is good way of extricating boredom 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i was onced addicted to candy crush.. grabe talaga addiction ko before.. i was in the uae at that time and I would request for lives from my FB friends...hhaha but bigla kong naisip na wala naman akong napapala..hehe nagkaka eye bags lang ako kakalaro ko.hehe kaya nag uninstall ako and thank God di na nainstall pang muli... pero super nakakaaliw yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..true sis..buti hindi ka umabot sa pagpupurchase ng mga gold bars or bumili ng mga boosters.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thankfully indi naman sis..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listen to music, play my ukelele, chat with friends, cook, bake, keeps eating hahaha, play with my furbaby❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bake..I always wanted to learn how to bake..Soon na lang kapag may sarili ng bahay ..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa amin, hindi pwede yang ganyan katagal na brown out, mag wewelga mga tao ahhaha. Anyways, yung ginagawa ko pag ganyan si matulog or pumuta ng dagat para maligo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting way to kill boredom!!

Like I've a question why every girl play candy crush, ludo stuff why not some action like battlefield games isn't it's more good to talk with others while playing?

Haha everyone has it's own choice i always kill my boredom playing game and chat with friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aligri ceh ng magihap sa sakyanan girly ui hahaha maka relate ko ana. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahahaa..abi kog ako ray magbisyo ana girly.. utro pud diay ka😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw girly. Labi na kay along the road ra pod mi. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi kalayo na sa level sa imong candy crush ate oy hahaha pero gikilig gyud ko nagbasa sa inyong moment sa imong hubby , cute kaayo mong duha hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..wa naman ningtaas ron sis kay tagsa naman lang ko magduwa.😅hihihi..pasiaw plman pud ko panagsa sis😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleeping is all I can do haha! That's why sometimes I pray for power interruptions so that I can sleep or do other things that needs to be done especially chores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure pag dito ka nakatira sa lugar namin, palagi kang makakatulog. Laging brown out eh😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganong bitawng sig brown out mamsh kasungot matibo nag atong basahon sa read hahaha! Pero grabe jod mag ihap ug sakjanan gilaay na jod pag ajo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mem..halos everyday naman lang pud..hahahha..basta matug akong bata mem jah lowbat ang headphones,,ahw mag-ihap na lang sa manglabay'ng sakyanan hangtud makatug 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha unsaon nalaman jod. Maju gani misiga nag balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ate seryoso ka sa level ng candy crush mo? jusko HAAHAHAH DIKOKAYA UMABOT NG GANYAN APAKASIPAG MO NAMAN MAGLARO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..before I met readcash pa yan sis..ngayon hindi na siya umuusad.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate gikilig ko sa tickling his feet☺️ I love music too ate labi na mga Korean Songs mao ako ganahan pag ayo...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahaa..di man ko kasabot sa mga Korean songs Lang..sa tagalog ra ko para feel na feel nako ang music..hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do dream a bit and listen to music. Some great ideas have come when I've dreamt and imagined sitting on the corner of the bed. Playing with your partner is cute. Sure he did more than blushing!!!

$ 0.00
User's avatar a2j
2 years ago

Pinaka gusto ko makinig ng music ng BTS 😍🥰 kapag bored na bored ako.hahha😂🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, my baby loves BTS sis.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owshiee I'm also a fond of listening to tagalog songs specially those heartbroken once because i can feel the lyrics. If there's no internet at home, I became a busy person, washing all my clothes, cleaning the house and clean the dining area hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..nagiging masipag ka pala kapag walang kuryente.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays ako Ani mads gitikon akoa self hahaha ganahan unta ko sa pares saon ako Raman 😁😁 sahay sab mads Kay nagstorya2 sa akoa kaugalingon 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..kaluoy ba pud mads..maju kay dili matinga imong parents mads nga mag-istorya2 ka ikaw ra usa.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kuyawan hinay rapud mads uyy ulaw sad pud kaayu ug makabati sila basin makaingon sila nabuang ko 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago