Come! Let's Imagine Things

29 44
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

There are certain half-dreaming moods of mind in which we naturally steal away from noise and glare, and seek some quiet haunt where we may indulge our reveries and build our air castles undisturbed.

– Washington Irving -

Do you like to imagine things? How far is your imagination? What do you feel when you imagine?

Each one of us likes to imagine things. Things that we wanted to do. According to George Bernard Shaw, imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine and at last, you create what you will. Imagination is beautiful because in there you are the only master in your own world. You are the director and the actor in which you can chose what role you can play. When we were kids, we liked to imagined or dreamed things like superheroes, prince and princess living in a castle and etc. We became creative when we imagine. Sometimes, imagination also is our escape way from reality . It helps us changed our perceptions.

Imagination is not only for kids. Even us, grown-ups like to imagine. I will share to you the common things that I like to imagine.

My Daughter's Future

This one is very important to me. As a mother, I want to secure the future of my daughter. I want my daughter to have a beautiful life. So when I'm alone or free, I like to imagine what my daughter's future would be like. In my world of imagination, I see my daughter living happily in her dreams. I can see her beautiful and innocent while holding her diploma. Or sometimes I imagined that she already have her own house and car. Every time I do this, I can't help myself from smiling. I always wish that she will have a bright future. I want to see her happy with her life and being proud to us as her parents.

My Dream House

Even when I was young, I'm always dreaming to have a beautiful house. As a kid who grew from an unfortunate family, whose house was made of light materials like bamboos and straws, I always promised to myself that someday, I can have a big and beautiful house where my family can live peacefully and harmoniously. Every time I see some beautiful houses, I always tell myself that I want my house to be looked like that. Now, I always imagined what my future house looks like. Oftentimes, I imagined that my dream house is already built. Then, I can invite my family to stay with us. We celebrate different occasions together. We joyfully shared moments just like the old times. I can see my father and mother, sitting in the veranda sipping their tea or coffee while watching their grandchildren playing games. (Sigh ) What a beautiful sight that would be.

My Partner's Proposal

My partner always told me that he will do his proposal together with our daughter. He wants our daughter to be his accomplice in doing his proposal. He got that idea when he saw the marriage proposal of Zoren Legaspi to his wife Carmina Villaroel. Of course, I can't help myself from imagining from what he said.😁 In my imagination, I see him outside my office. He has flowers in his hands that he tries to hide at his back but it's still noticable. My co-workers will bring me outside. Then, my daughter will come out wearing a panda costume with a banner that has a message "Will You Marry Me?". Then my partner will kneel then open the box with a ring inside. And of course, I will say a big YES.☺️ But that is only my imagination. I will leave that thing to him. It's not a big deal to me though. What's important to me is we will love each other and our daughter. I will not pressure him.

CLOSING NOTE

Imagination is free. It is applicable to everyone. Everybody can activate their imagination if they wanted to. What's good in imagining is it is limitless and has no boundaries because it always surpasses reality. It is fun when we live in our imagination.

How about you? What are the things that you imagine?

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Thank you everyone for your undying support. I appreciate it so much. Love, love, love all of you. Stay safe always.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

All images were taken from google including the lead image.

10
$ 5.07
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Reading this beautiful article comes to mind the phrase of this great man John Muir: The power of imagination makes us infinite. And certainly my dear friend, you write about such a beautiful topic, we spend our lives imagining so many things, I love to imagine, I have so many dreams that I recreate them in my mind and think what it will be like when I make them come true because that's what it's all about not just imagining, but to work to make what we imagine come true, And I know that all you imagine you will have, It won't be today or tomorrow, but yes very soon, and that day that comes you will see that it will be better than you thought or imagined, I wish you a great day or night, take care, greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my work friend. This is such an honor. Have a nice day.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yown... nakilig ako sa proposal..

Ako din i always daydream and sa baby ko, I daydream that he will grow healthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na talaga pag nanay na sis..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagination is something you can get everything from. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I entered in crypto world, I always imagine my coins going 100x 🀣 hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice imagination. Who knows it will come true.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to imagine a lot of things. So many na sobrang namomotivate ako to do better, number one kalaban ko lang talaga ang katamaran minsan hahhaha. But ika nga, what you imagine is what you've got.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..kontra ko din ang katamaran. Salamat po sa pagbasa.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I always love to imagine things. Pero mostly na iimagine ko what my future would be, hoping that I will finally achieve the goals that I've been dreaming about ☺️

Pero ate, baka yung proposal ng hubby mo diretso na talaga sa simabahan same kina carmina hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..malabo yan sis. Di kami same ng religion kaya I'm sure hindi yan.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakatouch masyadoooo, dinabaling imagination atleast nagpupursue satin sa lahatt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Nagsimula naman lahat ng dreams natin sa imagination😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, whenever I wake up between 3am to 4pm, i will get my notebook and starts to read those goals and dreams I have. Everytime I read it, I make sure I imagine it. They say that the universe is the one that wakes you up during that time and whatever you visualise, you can attract it and make plans about it, to execute to get your expected results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I also read about that. I hope you can reach your dreams in life.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Let's claim it now.😊☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dreaming is half the success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I also believe that especially if you put action on it. Thank you for reading.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kanindot sa proposal mem kung maohon. Hehe! Ako di ko kaajo ganahan naay makakita lain. Nag imagine kog proposal na kami rang duha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eseeee...hahaah..tagai na lang sija'g hint mem.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahibaw naman sija hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My imagination brings me to happy places🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW..yan ang kagandahan ng imagination.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read too many Chinese historical webcomics in the past. Now, my imaginations are full of it but with those painful scenes. Every time it pops up in my imagination, it also makes me cry in real life. See how stupid I am? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your just being touched with what you saw.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, not just touched, it pains me also as if I'm the one in my imaginations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I woke up this morning thinking it was Friday. Imagine my disappointment? Sigh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..ganyan din ako minsan sis.πŸ€£πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago