Singlehood Vs. Motherhood

44 53
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

September 07, 2021

Beautiful day everyone! Today my daughter turned 1 year and 10 months. Few months from now, we will be celebrating her second birthday. Time flies really fast. We stopped celebrating her month birthdays since she became 1 year old. But as a mother, I still celebrate her existence everyday in my heart and mind.

Okay, enough of my baby thing. As you can read in my title, this topic is about the difference between a woman in her single days and in motherhood days. I came up to this idea when I saw the list that I had when I was having my groceries yesterday. I realized that on my lists, most everything are for my daughter's need. So today, let's write down the changes from being single to being a mother/patent.

Everything I listed is based on my experience. Some of them may not be applicable for other mother.


1. Grocery Lists ( Let's start this one since this is the reason why I came to this topic😁)

When I was in my single days, my lists were mostly my personal needs. Like shampoo and conditioner, sanitary pads, beauty products ( like lotions and facial soap), junk foods and other stuffs that most singles wants. But when I became a mother, my lists changed. Most in the lists are the needs of my daughter like milk, diaper, cotton balls, her soap. Her needs became my priorities. My needs will be the last. If I have extra money left, that will be the time that I can buy my own needs.

Screenshot of some of my grocery list yesterday.

2. Shopping Time

During my single days, I have all the time I want. When I went shopping, I didn't mind what time I am going to end. I can do window shopping if I want. I can stop by a snack store and have some food. But now that I became a mother, 3 hours being in a grocery store is already long for me. I need to hurry because my mind is always on my daughter. Though she has her father with her but I can't help myself from thinking what she is doing at the moment. If she already took her bath or is she already drink her milk or did she have snack. Or is it just me being paranoid.😁

Photos were taken from google and collaged it through foto grid app.

3. Bath Time

When I don't have a baby, my longest hour in spending bath time is 1 hour. Yes, that's true. My mother always asked me what I am doing in the bathroom that took me an hour to get out. She didn't know that I am just sitting in the basin and enjoying the cold water.hihi ( parang bata lang eh ) But now that I am a mother, my longest time in bathing is 10 minutes. No more bathing rituals. After shampooing, soaping and rinsing, I'm done.haha

Photos were taken from google and collaged it through foto grid app.

4. Financial Responsibility

Spending money is not a big deal for me when I was single. I can buy I want ( if I have money ). If I saw nice clothes that I like, I can bought it. But everything changed when I became a mother. If I have money, instead of buying what I like, I spend it for my baby. Just like yesterday. I cashed out one thousand five hundred pesos from my e-wallet because I was planning to buy new pants for me. As of now, I only have one pant for the reason that I gained weight so most of my pants didn't fit me anymore. But when I was in the city, I hadn't bought even one clothes for me. All were for my daughter. But it's okay for me. I am happy if I buy something for my child.

5. Sleep

When I was in my singlehood days, I have all the sleep that I want. I can sleep late and woke up late. I can even sleep for 10 hours. But when I became a mother, 8 hours of sleep is already a luxury for me. Gone are the days where I could sleep soundly and not being disturbed.

Photos were taken from google and collaged it through foto grid app.

CLOSING THOUGHT

Listed above are just some of the few changes that happened to me when I entered the world of motherhood. It was not easy at first but I learned to embrace the changes as time passes. Becoming a mother is a big responsibility. The moment we embrace our child is the moment we embrace the responsibility of being a parent. Motherhood journey is endless but it is the most fulfilling feeling a woman would ever have.

That's it for today guys. Thank you for reading and supporting me all the time. See you on my next article.πŸ₯° Be happy and stay safe always everyone.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Check out the works of my beautiful and handsome sponsors

Lead image were made by yours truly using Canva app.

-Yzza0625-

19
$ 8.13
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Relate ako sa lahat hahaha yung 1 hr na ligo ko madalas 5mins na nga lang tapos laging paranoid malayo lang kahit saglit si bagets hahaha mahirap pero sobrang fulfilling ang pagiging magulang. Sending virtual hugs sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true po. Yung kakashampoo mo pa lang tapos feeling mo parang umiiyak yung baby mo. Wala ng kuskos, deritso banlaw na lang.😁 Pero worth it din naman.

Thank you sis. ʕっ‒α΄₯‒ʔっ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganyan na talaga buhay mamshie. Parang laging nag e echo sa tenga natin yung boses ng mga junakis natin hahahaπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing those things means you're a responsible mother. You sacrificed your wants for the sake of your child. And that's a great choice and a must choice. Ako din po tambay sa planggana hahajah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers deserves all the best in m Life. You sacrifices a lot for your family. Hats off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis (◍‒ᴗ‒◍)❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sacrificial and boundless love of a mother that even discomfort or changes don't matter anymore :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. (q♑‿♑q)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Priorities really changed after entering the life of parenthood. Continue to be a good parent to your child po. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ma'am.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya maging single.pero mas masaya maging magulang. πŸ€—πŸ˜ may magiging inspirasyon ka sa bawat araw o pagsubok na dadaan sa buhay mo. Lalo na kapag kumpleto kayong buong pamilya. πŸ˜†wala lang inggit lang ako sa may pamilya na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, soon, magkaroon ka rin ng sarili mong pamilya sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything changes jud madam, I feel you too 😊 Laban mga inahan lang gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang jud ta madam.πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa ksipin kung pano kayo magisip para sa mga anak niyo ate, sana nanay ko ganyan rin..wala e. Nanay ko kung ano gusto sinusunod nya lang gusto nyA, di naman masakit pero minsan feelinv ko sobda na pagkamaterialistic ng nanahy kO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman kasi magkapareho ang mga tao sis. May kakilala din akong ganyan. Wala na tayong magagawa kung ganyan na sila. But I'll pray na magising din balang -araw ang mama mo sis. ʕっ‒α΄₯‒ʔっ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you, mamshee. I truly can relate to all of these you mentioned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugggss(◍‒ᴗ‒◍)❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao na jd na mommy...mao nga dili jd saun saun ang magminyu and magka anak... need jd sya planning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud sis. Dapat jud siya hunahunaon ug kadaghan before musod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting married and being a parent is the loss of freedom, summer supports this. It may also be justifying those who say celibacy is sultanate. But of course, this is a feeling that everyone should experience, even though taking that responsibility is one of the most difficult tasks, the joy it gives and the life you create is worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true. It may be hard but the joy is rewarding. Thank you for reading.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa gani ko'y ako.a mamsh, naka.feel nako's pressure ug unsa mahimonh inahan.. Dili gajud lalim ang kinabuhi sa nanay noh? Maong samtang wala pa sa karun, suliton gajud.. :)

God bless you mamsh..πŸ˜‡ Padayon sa pagkamaayo nga Inahan sa imong baby..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud mem. So, enjoy sa jud mo ni sir mintras wala pay baby. Kay kung naa na, dako na gyud ang kausaban.

Salamat mem.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay giingon mem nga di jod diay lalim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud mem. Abi gani nako sauna dili nako kaya naay baby kay you know kining ganahan ta maglagwang-lagwang. Pero nakaya raman diay pud.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanon mem kay di na jod kabalibad naa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mem. Dili naman pwede muikyas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao. Laban nalang jod kay naa na di namabalik hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything changes once we engaged on new environment, for an instance being a mother, before women are thinking about themselves and doing what they want but when they entered in motherhood,all he things they done before will change and realize that they need to prioritize the needs of children's more than themselves. I'm amazed on how you handle being a mother, we are so proud of you.❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you do much for appreciating sir.😊 It really means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malahi gyud ang tanan te inana pud akong mga amega te. Okay ra nila as long as mahatag ra nila sa ila baby lipay na sila kaayo.. God bless you te..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingon-ana na jud basta mainahan na Lang. Bahalag walay para sa kaugalingon basta kay naa lang sa anak. God bless you too Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa pud kahay Gama nku Ani puhon mads hehe.. grabeha Jud as 1 hour maligo uyy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ag ako na Oki nagb10 minute ma 5 minutes nlng ni 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..magbabad-babad paman ko sa tubig mads maong muabot kog 1 hour.

Hahaha..maayu'g muabot pa ug 5 minutes mads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harooy ginoo ka challenging ba Jud diay 😁😁 pastilan basin Ang ending dli naku maligo Ani simbako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..naa jud bitaw'y time mads nga dili ko kaligo. Labi na tung bag-o pa ko nanganak unya skwela pa si pikot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pastilan no dli Jud diay lalim maging nanay .. nagduha2 Naman nuon ko mads πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana gyud nang ma inahan na te haha. Pero enjoyable man gihapon as a family na, dili na as single life HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of change but I guess both are enjoyable in its own way.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago