Sibling's Life That Comes From A Broken Family

22 35
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

April 24, 2022 (Sunday)

Hello! Hello people of readcash community! How are you all? I hope everyone is having a great day today.

Yesterday, I failed to be active here and even missed on publishing for I was resting my eyes from the radiation. I also decided to rest my mind for it seems to be so active that even at night it still keeps on wandering that made me sleepless for three consecutive nights. At this moment, I am feeling better which good.

Yesterday, my older sister called me through messenger. At first, I was hesitant to answer for I was thinking that she will just bother me on something. Well, my sister is a little bit annoying sometimes. But still, my being-a-good sister side prove superior, I answered her with a very big smile. She asked me right away if I knew the date of our brother's wedding. (Wala man lang kumusta:-D Anyways, I'm already used to it.) I answered her no. She told me that our aunt called her the previous day asking her if she will attend on our brother's wedding. She was confused for our brother, older brother, did not inform us that he will settle down. Yes, our brother is secretive but I think he has no reason to hide it to us. It's a big occasion and I think we have the right to be informed since we are his siblings.

I chatted my younger sister last night if she have an idea on our brother's wedding. But same of us, she also didn't know. We just laughed the fact that our brother didn't inform us or invited us on his big day. Well, on my side, I understand him. We did not grew up together so maybe it slipped on his mind that he has siblings in far places. I was 17 years old when I met him and everytime I visit on my grandmother's house (my mother's side) where he lived, we're kinda distant from each other. He is even closer to our cousins than us, his own siblings.

I also asked my other brother just this afternoon if he have news that our older brother will be getting married. And again, he is also unaware that his only brother is going to settle down. He also have no communication with him. They are friends on Facebook but they don't communicate each other. Among us siblings, this brother's of ours is the only one who is standoffish one. Well, we can't do anything about it. It's his big day and it's his decision if he won't invite us.

Despite this not so good intimation, I still heard a good news yesterday. What is that? We will be welcoming another member of the family for my sister is carrying her second child now. I am still happy for we will be receiving another blessing of the family. My sister' doctor advised her to be careful for her pregnancy is difficult. She is in a bedrest now for she is anemic and she needs to have blood transfusion to keep the baby safe. I pray that her pregnancy journey will be fine.

Let me share to you this dessert that I made earlier. I craved for something sweet today so I decided to make a mango float.


My siblings have never been together ever since we met each other. We grow apart for our parents neglected us when we were young. We were given to different people to take care of us. That is why we are distant to some of our siblings. Perhaps, we will not be like this if our parents did there responsibility and unite us. But we can't turned the time back. We need to move forward and go on with our lives. With that, I made a promise to myself that I will do my very best to give my child a whole and loving family.


That's for today fellas. Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate so much the time you spare for reading my write-up. God bless all of you. Keep safe and be healthy all the time. Till my next blog.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Photo above is originally captured by yours truly.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

11
$ 2.29
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

I think he will surprise every relatives. Or else he become hesitant because of other's judgement? I don't know but I congratulate him in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still didn't know his reason but whatever it is, I am still happy for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the best support that you can give to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to live in join family with my parents and brothers niece nephew and my kids and wife. I am trying my best to connect them in join family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can successfully connect with them friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have cousins who have siblings to other father. But the good thing is that they are living together and close. I am very close to all my cousins and sisters. Well, if your brother doesn't inform you maybe he will surprise all of you and invite you maybe a week before his wedding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, buti naman at close pa rin sila Marc. Well, ewan lang kaya Marc. Pero sabi ng ate ko parang malapit na eh base sa pagsalita ng ante namin. Ok lang yun. Magiging masaya pa rin naman kami para sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa sister mo sis for the new blessing and wishing her a safe pregnancy. So ano ang real score sa kapatid mo, ikakasal ba talaga sya.hehehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Ikakasal daw sis pero di namin alam ang exact date.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! So confirmed, baka nadelay lang ang pagsabi sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry that your relationship with your siblings was not strong, forget the sad news and focus on the news of your sister's pregnancy, I wish her and her baby good health

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am.😊 Yes we will focus on the good news na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cguro naiilang sya sis kaya ndi sya nagsasabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan lang sis. Baka siguro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect nyo na lng sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Di na din namin kinontak o tinanong. Magiging masaya na lang kami para sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kasi mas pinili nya maging tahimik

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay sie pod maamsh no basin surprise mo nija. Nag print pa tog invitation letter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha, wa man tu kailag surprised2 mamsh. Ambot lang kaha.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko ka relate memsh pero super proud ko nimu na nag aim ka for betterment sa imu anak ug sa umaabot. Lahi ra jud siguro na na unite sa parents ang mga anak. Magka away man ang mag igsuon pero mabalik ra.jud gihapon tungod kay naguban ug dako. Mao na maningkamot jud memsh na mahatagan ug maayong pamilya ang atu mga anak kay way lami magtagi tagi. Naa bitaw mi usa ka igsuon na labad sa ulo pud uie. Baw na lng gajud hahhaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw memsh. Di ko gusto nga mapareha akong mga anak namo. Charoottt "mga" jud uy.hahah Medyo nalain bitaw pud ko sa akong maguwang memsh uy. Bisan na pagpahibaw na lang unta namo iyang mga igsuon nga kaslun na sija ba. Pero wa uy. Nangatawa na lang mi.😅 Lahi ra jud ug mag-uban ug dako ang mangsuon memsh. Bisan awayon pero naa man gihapon ang connection sa usag-usa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud memsh. Makahigawad bitaw na ingana na ang uban nakabalo tas kamo na mga igsuon wala. Mao jud memsh, lahi ra. Kay mahinumduman man nimu inyo kaagi na nag uban mo. Ana

$ 0.00
1 year ago