Birthday! Birthday! Birthday!

28 46
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

September 19,2021

A cold but blessed Sunday read cash family! The weather here in our place is gloomy and it seems like it's gonna rain very hard any moment from now. My daughter loves the cold wind and I'm sure she will have a good sleep tonight.

If you have noticed on my title, it has three birthdays. That is because today, three people who are close to me are celebrating their natal day. What's with this month? Many people were born during this month. (hihi) Including my mother who will be celebrating her birthday next week. But today, let's focus first these three people who celebrate their birthdays today.


  • My Close Friend/ Cousin

It's my cousin with her baby. I got this photo on her Facebook.

This amazing girl here turns 25 today. She is the closest friend/cousin of mine whenever I am in our place. She is my partner in crimes. We both love disco when we were young.haha I remember we were tagged as "Queens of the Dancefloor" in our barangay. We both like almost every thing. When my sister was working at Cebu, she is always my companion wherever I go. She became more likely my sister. Whenever we have celebration in our house, she's always present and so I am in theirs. We were like twins before because who both are skinny and had long hair. Furthermore, when I got pregnant I didn't know that she was pregnant. I was just one month ahead. And now, we both have daughters. I wish our daughters will get along also like us.

Yesterday, she called me to attend her little birthday celebration. However, due to some travel restriction, I wasn't able to go there. The only thing that I did was sent her my greetings and apology. Good thing that she understands the situation.

  • My Roommate in College

My roommate. I got this photo on my memories on Facebook.

If you have read my previous article, with a title Our Favorite Spot, I shared there about my roommate whom we inadvertently met in the river. I forgot that today also is her birthday. Before when we were in college, we used to have a surprise to whoever celebrate their birthdays. And we are the tandem for the decorations for the surprise. She also invited me through messenger for they have a little celebration. But I politely declined because the weather is not good. Just like my cousin, I also sent her my greetings and wishes.

  • My Partner's Father

My partner's father with her daughters and his granddaughter.

My partner's father also celebrates his birthday today. Last night, my partner's oldest sister told us that we will have our lunch at their father's house. So, at 11 in the morning, we head to his house. Everything was already prepared when we got there. They only prepared few foods since it was only us. They had 2 kilos of lechon ( roasted pig ), 2 lechon manok ( roasted chicken ), pancit, a dish that I don't know the name (hihi ), soft drinks and 1 gallon of ice cream. We had a good time while having our lunch. As usual, my partner's father was amused by his granddaughter. He was laughing while looking his granddaughter eating while holding the lechon bone. A couple of minutes after our lunch, we bid our goodbye for the reason that our daughter will have her nap. She was sleepy already and she won't sleep when we are in other house. We promised to be back at 4 but we did not able to do so since the sky was dropping it's tiny tears.


CLOSING THOUGHT

Celebrating occasions nowadays is hard because of the fact that we are now facing a very long pandemic. Celebrations are now limited brought by this unseen adversary. I miss being with my friends and most especially my family. But following the protocols will keep us safe. It is for our own good. So let us have much perseverance because I know this pandemic will end. Nothing lasts forever and so will this outbreak.

That's it for today guys. Thank you for supporting me ceaselessly. More power to all of you. Be happy always and keep safe all the time.

P.S: The owner of the pictures above gave me a permission to let me use their pictures for my article.

Lead Image Source

15
$ 7.97
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly celebration is hard, today which is my birthday was just me. I hope it's over by next year to celebrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really difficilt to celebrate nowadays. It is because of the risk of this pandemic. I just hope that it will be gone for good already. Anwyays, Happiest birthday to the celebrants. Cute2 ni baby eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Sana nga talaga matapos na ang pandemic na ito. Hihi thank you sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andaming ng celebrate..happy birthday sa lahat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, lagi sis. Tingbirthday man guru rong buwana.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dghan jd..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate, Natawa ako sa Queen of Dancefloor πŸ˜†, btw happy bday to those people mentioned above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lagi kasi kaming nauuna sa discohan noon. Salamat.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to the three of them πŸ’“ May their birthday wishes come true β™₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday nila tulo girly. God bless. 😊 kacute ni yzza heheh😊😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat girly. Gay pa si inday diha girl.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to them maamsh. Ka pikot sa papa sa imo hubby murag chinese. Mao na imo bb ija gisabak?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chinese man ilang lahi mamsh. Hihihi oo mamsh. Mao na akong baby.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to these three lovely people! May God grant their hearts' desire and be safe always ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday nila both! kalami sa cake oy, timing ga crave pagyud ko huhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi..basin mupalit kag ahat sis.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to them ate.. Wishing a good health and more birthdays to come.πŸ™

Ka cute ni baby, Kahimus buyag2 ..😊 mao gayud limited lang gayud tungod sa pandemic. Unta mahuman nani. Mabalik na sa normal..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buyag Lang.😊 Mao lagi Lang uy. Nindot na jud mabalik ang sauna nga free pa maglakaw-lakaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. Happy bday po sakanilaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜…πŸ»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday month to your pals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy na birthday pa. Hehehe! Naglahi na diay mog pujo mem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala man mem. D.a man mi sa nanay ni pikot. Buwag naman gud sila maong lain-lain na ug bay.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buwag na diay ang mama ug papa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago