My mother was tested positive in COVID 19.

43 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

My anxiety came back again when my mother called me. At first she asked me hows our environment here or what the kids are doing then suddenly she said " Nakakulong ako.. and I'm shock because I thought she was in jailed but then he added she was in the room for isolation because she was tested positive on COVID 19..

I don't know what to say , I don't know why she has COVID because she's working as a house helper and she didn't go outside the house that's why how come she get the virus. Then I remember her boss is an anesthesiologist and maybe thats the carrier of the virus but she was in denial like she said she always go on the hospital for year but didn't get infection and then they seems like blaming my mother as a carrier of the virus.

January 1 in the morning when we went to my Aunts house because my mother was there. My mother was already have cough that time but we didn't mind it and not thinking that she has a COVID. Our cousins that lives near our house also went there and we are close to each other. We leave my Aunt's house after an hour because we need to go on my in-laws house. My son went near to my mom to make mano po but leave already because he will play inside together with his younger second degree cousin.

Then after she called me telling that she's positive I call my cousin , the daughter of my Aunt who owns the house where my mother stays and tell the news and they said the whole family members had a fever but they are now fine.

I also asked my cousins nearby our house and they are also having fever and you know my anxiety rolls around my mind and thinking about us but we don't have a fever but the kids have cough. I don't know if we are infected or maybe it's because of weather why the kids has cough because me and my husband has no cough.

I asked my mom how is she if she's experiencing having a hard time to breath or something and she said sometimes she's having a hard time to breath and her pleghm is so thick and sticky. I told her to eat fruits and do the suob but because she's house helper there I don't know if she can ask people in the house to prepare for the salt and water to boil. She said her boss gave her a medicine and a vitamin. I am worried about her because she has no vaccine yet.

When I had a first dose of Moderna vaccine I told her to come with me and have vaccine but she don't want and said she afraid of the effects. Then after a day I heard her saying to our neighborhood COVID is not true. And it's ironic because she experience it now and then she wants to get vaccinated once she feel fine.

I created a group chat of my siblings and told them the news. Then I found out that my brother is also positive in antigen test and he stop from working for almost a month because of that. His wife is pregnant and also stop from working , remember my sister in law who I invited here.

As of this moment I didn't share it to my father. Maybe I will tell him later when he arrived from work.

17
$ 9.69
$ 9.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit naman sabay sabay, pati brother mo πŸ₯Ί. Pero sana malabanan bila yan at ng mag negative na sila. Fighting lang madams ah πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana gumaling na mother at bro mo sis. ako di pa nakakapag vaccine.. next pa lang huhuhuh. katakot na talaga panahon ngayon. lalong lumala. kailan pa kaya babalik sa normal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope for your mother and brother's healing soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its already a matter of when instead of a matter of if... yung virus naghihintay lang na mkadapo sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. It's kinda alarming, Ate lalo na at nagkaroon pa kayo ng gathering before she found out na Covid positive na pala s'ya. Pero sana naman is wag nang madagdagan 'yung na-infect sa inyo lalo na sa mga kids.

Praying for your Mom and brother's fastest recovery, Ate. Pati na din dun sa may mga coughs and to you na din at 'yung sa anxiety mo nga. Hug-hug, Ate Yen! πŸ’«

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Naman kami nilagnat dito. Pero ngayon masama pakiramdam ko gawa ng vaccine ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kapag naka-recover ni si Mother Earth mo, Ate encourage mo s'ya na magpa-vaccine na para at least may mas dagdag proteksyon s'ya lalo at frontliner pala amo n'ya. ☺️ More water and nutritious foods kayo, 'Te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes magpapabakuna na daw sya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayunnn. :) Home quarantine lang s'ya, Ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dun sa bahay ng amor nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

14 days quarantine ba, 'Te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst.. Kakasad situation jan sa pinas.. Sana gumaling sya agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga para Wala na din iniisip

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe so covid makatira sa mental health lalo na sa nakakayanda ngayon, parang lumala pa after ng newyear ah. Lastyear medyo ayos na tas ngayon nagumpisa nanaman tayo sa covid nato, wag sana tumaas muma agad hanggang sa makaalis ako dito. Ako naman pabalik-bqlik fever ko since nung magbewyear tas may sipon pa, buti fi ako nalabas sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakampante Kasi Yung mga tao e akala Wala ng covid

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So sad, mental health talaga ang tinitira NG covid. Mag pagaling lang si mama mo, isolate for 14 days at sana mawala na yun ubo nya. Nun nag suob ako nun nagka covid ako, after nun ubo na ko NG ubo, siguro Iba-Iba lang ang effect, yun akin kasi grabe talaga yun pawis at wag mag electric fan Kung kaya buong araw kasi masama talaga mahanginan ang nag suob.

Meron sa work, or ako for example symptomatic ako sis, pero tested negative ako for antigen. Need pa rin mag isolate kasi nga wala akong covid pero meron akong flu, baka flu lang yun sa inyo, need lang talaga mag isolate at mag water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpa swab test Kasi si Mama ko..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe na panahon ngayon 🀧 i pray for the fast recovery of your mom ms. Yen. Doble ingat tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat πŸ’•

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Doble ingat tlga tayo ngaun hayssst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. May omicron nadin dito samin e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay mas doble ingat pla kayo mommy yen:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, It's not going to be easy to process all these, may God help your family from the hand of covid 19

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bigla talagang lumubo ang case ngayun hayst, yung akala natin magiging normal na kasi madami nang vaccinated ganun padin naman. kawawa naman yung bro mo Mare for sure problematic din siya sa buntis na asawa niya hayst. Praying for there recover po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Nagpakampante Kasi Tayo..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'll put you and your family in my prayer, grabe na tong virus sobrang lala na. Hope gumaling na po yung mom mo. Pahinga lang po at healthy foods then take medicines if necessary po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa prayer po

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Marami tatalagang tao before na di naniniwala jan peru nung naging mahigpit na my marami ng na infected,tsaka pa naniniwala yung iba kampanti pa na di sumosunod sa health protocols tsaka pa magiging aware pag na infected na. Kaya be aware po talaga tayo seryusong virus yung kumakalat ngayon.

Pray nlng po talaga yung dapat nating mapagkukunan ng lakas,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga prayer nalang tlga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana maging okay kayo.. pa soub mo lang mama mo yan lang talaga kain gulay at prutas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga magsuob , tigas Kasi ng ulo nya minsan. E Yung amo nya nakaisolate din. May nagdadala lang ng food sa kanila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe na talaga tong virus na to miss yen. Hindi natin sila nakikita. Kahit anong araw pwede sila mag infect ng tao kaya dasal ako ng dasal na matapos na tong pandemya na to at mawala na yang mga virus.πŸ™πŸ˜­ I trust God that he will us this situation we've face right now.πŸ™

Don't worry miss yen, I know magiging okay lang si mom mo. Kumain siya ng healthy foods at medicine. Everything will be fine miss yen. Pray tayo kay God.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Naman. Everything will be okay..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen. Praying is always.πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my πŸ₯Ί I hope and pray the entire family gets better madam. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. May awa Ang Lord

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di ba pwede na kunin nyo mama mo at ilipat sa ibang isolation center? Baka mamaya pabayaan sya dun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pwede mommy Kasi dun sya dapat isolate e. Kasi diba Yung monitoring ba yon. Dun na sya naka record

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Be strong mommy yen, pagsubok lang Yan, malalagpasan nyo Yan just pray and don't think to much negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Covid is such a silent enemy we didn't know when it strikes and who will be infected. I'm hoping that your mother will get healed immediately, keep reminding her to take a rest, drink lots of water and eat fruits rich in Vitamin C. It's a hard battle but make yourself strong so that the problem won't defeat you. Keep praying madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pray lang..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago