If you want to be happy then cry.

31 36
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

If you want to be happy then cry. Maybe it sounds funny if you you will heard it because its seems a contrary word but as like Solomon said in Ecclesiastes7:3 , Sorrow is better than laughter. I heard this word for the first when I was attending worship service in Victory fort and Im confused with the phrase because sorrow is better than laughter? Why? It is good to be in sorrow than to be happy? Then the passage continue, for by the countenance , the heart is made better. What a lovely passage right? As a person struggling with anxiety and experiencing challenges today I can really feel the message of this passage.

Lets think of this scenario. When people experience different problems in life it also manifested the way they act, talk and also in their facial expression that they are sad and they are having a problem but if we will try to think about the teaching of the bible or the word of God you will be glad and yes , I am a living proof that my heart is now glad even if I am experiencing anxiety and trials because I learned yesterday to be rejoice and be partakers of the sufferings of Christ.

Lets read John 15:19 , If you where on the world , the world will love his own but because youre not from the world but I chose you not to belong on the world therefore the world hated you. Remember the word that I said to you , the servant is not greater than his Lord. If they persecuted me then they will persecute you also.

Do we need to feel happy if people persecuted you or throw different words against you? Ofcourse we will feel sad when we received those kind of words and sometimes you will even cry because it hurts you know. But the Lord said , Always remember his words “ You are a servant and I am the Lord. Just think of this , I am the Lord but yet they persecuted me how much more a servant like you.

So why we need to be glad? If you are persecuted by people it means that you are a servant of the Lord because I was persecuted like Him. Sometimes its better to be sad that always laughing. Let put it in this way , my goodness. I am teary eyed while typing this. In this world theres no typhoon that will lasted for a thousand years. After the typhoon, the sun will shine and you smiled because finally you saw the sunshine. If you are always laughing, why would you expect? Time will come that maybe those smile will turn to tears but if feel the sadness, you can trust the Lord that after those sadness is a laughter.

In Matthew 5:11, Jesus Christ said, we are blessed if we are being revile and persecuted because of me. Rejoice and be glad for the reward in heaven is great. We should always keep in mind that maybe now theres a sorrow, just endure it and beautiful and great things will come from heaven. Then when the time comes Im sure you will be happy.

Good morning guys because it's midnight now but supposedly it's going to publish nightime but I fell asleep and wake to at 3 AM. Another article about bible that will lift up my spirit. I am not in a mood to think of a topic as I want to okay and back on track like what I used too but my mind and my heart are looking for something that can make me calm and positive. And yeah , I find myself watching this kind of video again and while as I watching the video I realized that I need this kind of routine so that I am always reminded on about the word and promises of God. I admit that I am spiritually thirsty because I am not attending worship service since I gave birth to my son. We attended sometimes but not all the time especially now its pandemic and kids needs to be stay at home.

I also want to share this to you , I am not able to post it in noise last night , so last night my husband and I prayed together. You know what its been a couple of months since we prayed together , its last April when my son got sicked and I am guilty because just because we were challenged now we remember to prayed together though I prayed by myself but you know the spiritual relationship between me and my husband.

Can able to proofread this. Maybe I will changed my routine for the time of writing my article.

14
$ 5.90
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Me? Kapag mabigat talaga feeling ko, iiiyak ko nang patago. Minsan dahil sa sunod-sunod na activities sa acads. Kaya ko naman i-handle pero may times lang na parang pagod ako kaya during this times, magbabasa ako ng stories na nakakaiyak para mailabas ko tapos maya-maya lang? Ayun, okay na ako. Feeling ko recharged na naman ako tapos nawala mga negativity sa palaigid. Well, 'di naman ako problemadong tao pero may times lang talaga na gusto kong ilabas mga negative energies sa katawan ko and that's through crying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din yon. Nuod ka nung mga nakakaiyak hehe. Narerelease mo din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Prayer is the best routine in life a family must have be. In prayer only we can communicate with God it is the work of our spirit to the Spirit. Good deeds..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. The family that prays together stays together

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That Bible portion got me wondering some times ago and made me to ask questions. The part that said "it's better to attend a funeral than a fun party". Haaa! So the Bible is saying mourning is better than laughing? I asked questions and some more learned People explained it well and further for me. I love this topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also wondering too but I understand the meaning of the scripture now.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This is exactly what the movie Inside Out portrays, na hindi lang puro joy yung buhay natin, kundi need din natin at least na umiyak para maipalabas yung problema o hinanakit natin na palagi nating sinasarili. Dapat talaga balance yung sadness at joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep Hindi laging masaya Ang buhay Kaya normal Lang na malungkot ka minsan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganda po ng article na ito.. ako po kasi mas gumagaan pakiramdam ko kapag naiyak ko nalalabas ko sa pagiyak ang lahat.. nkakatulog ako at kinabukasan parnag nabawasan ng konti problema ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan. Gumagaan no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Two heads are better than one, that is why the two of you should pray together.

You might forget to pray over something and if he remembers he will pray over it.

Sorry about your daughter's sickness dear. It will be well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son , he's fine now.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila crying is good for the soul. Ang gaan lang sa pakiramdam after mo mailabas yung mga hinanakit mo kapag naiyak ka. I love this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Gumagaan pakiramdam kpg naiyak e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It's okay to cry naman para !abawasan hayaan mo sarili mo mailabas sakit na nararamdaman, para mabawas bawasan din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Need umiyak pra mawala ang mabigat na damdamin pra makatawa ulit.. Ganun tlga ang buhay... Masaya at malungkot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's life. Huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mas lalong mapupuno ang kasiyahan natin pag galing tayo sa breakdown tapos nalutas. Alam natin kung sino yung nasa likod nun kaya nasave tayo :)

Morning Ate yen ^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Si Lord ❤️🙏

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It's a very wonderful words that inspired people and that includes me. Thanks for sharing. Truely it lighten our burdens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang buhay di laging masaya as in masaya talaga. Minsan kailangan din muna nating umiyak, masaktan or makaramdam ng ibang emosyon bago sumaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Yung mas maaapreciate mo Yung kasiyahan kapag galing ka sa lungkot.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko tama naman kasi talaga. Iiyak ang mga pighati na nararamdaman. After mo kasi maiiyal lahat gagaan na yung pakiramdam mo. Napatunayan ko na yan,iniiyak ko lang after magiging okay na ko.

Laban lang sa buhay. Malalagpasan din natin lahat ng pighati ant mga problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommy. Fight lang ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama fight lang.💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sufferings and sorrows that we have in this world is never to be compared with the glory that He has promised us. I pray that you will endure the heartaches, the anxiety. It is a blessing to read articles as this, that can serve as encouragement to trust God more even in time of trials, to be happy in sad situations and to be glad amidst persecutions. I am here if you need someone to talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis . I am also doing this to remind people that there's still a joy behind challenge , all we need to do is to look it as Gods test to our faith

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

There is always a rainbow sis after the rain... That is God reminding us that after the storm, there is a brighter sun.. We just need to be patient and to have faith with Him..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommy. Hehe thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago