What's In My Bag Challenge: Face to face classes edition!

13 47
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Schooling, Bag, Blogging

I had this idea a long time ago that I would be writing a blog about this but I never got the chance as to other ideas that I had. It was because of my busy schedule with school. But worry no more because I am already here, writing about this now.

Do you still remember what you usually packed before during the old normal when classes are still in a normal state? What were the contents of your bag? Are you a light packer or a heavy one? Because I am one of the people that would usually pack a lot. Sigurista ba. I wouldn't want to forget anything or in some emergency cases, I can have something to use.

My bag has three compartments. Two of which are for the small items to put and the other one is for the bigger things. My bag is quite big, I would say medium sized and it can fit a lot. As far as I can remember, It is by the brand Milanos and I bought it two years ago and up to this day, I still use it.

I'm not going to make this introduction long anymore. Without further ado, let's get started!


Rosary

I opted to list this first because I think that it is something that one should have. This was a gift from my friend. She gave it to me before we went to college. I would hang this in the wall of my boarding house before but now, I would usually put this inside my bag.

I love seeing this because I feel protected. I am not the most religious person out there but this means a lot to me. Also because this is a gift from my friend.

Hair comb and Petroleum jelly

These are my personal things that I used to groom myself. Sometimes I am in a hurry that I forget to comb my hair and so, having this hair comb in my bag is essential to make me look presentable to other people.

Also, I generally have dry skin. I used petroleum jelly to moisten my chapped lips and some of the bruises that I have.

Face mask and Face mask holder/lanyard

We wear facemasks all the time during our laboratory classes. It is to help us keep safe from the virus and from the chemicals that we are using. I have small ears and sometimes it hurts to wear a KN95 mask for a long time and sometimes I get bruises at the back of my ears.

The face mask holder/lanyard is something that I use to tighten the mask on my face and for the strings of it to not touch my ears. It is one of my life hacks. You must try it too!

Alcohol

I think most of us have this in our bags specially that we are going through a worldwide pandemic. As for me, I just reused the old spray bottle of the cologne and I refilled it with alcohol.

This is essential for me, especially that I travel going back and forth from my home to school.

School ID

This is one thing that I should not forget about. Although it is not strict in our department to wear our school ID, it is still essential for me since I get student discounts when traveling.

Ballpens and Correction Tape

Of course, my bag isn't complete with my school essentials. I bring different colors of pens every time because I used some of it when reviewing and the color blue is something that shouldn't be missing in my bag because that's what we use during exams. They implemented using color blue ballpens when our university got ISO certified.

I also have a correction tape to correct all my mistakes in life. Char! My erasures. Hahaha!

Earphones

I wouldn't want to forget my earphones. It is something that I should have every time when traveling. It keeps me awake in the morning and keeps me entertained on the bus. Plus I wouldn't want my seatmate to hear what I was listening to.

Excuse my earphones for being like that, I know some of us here have the same situation. Lol.

Gloves

Gloves are important during laboratory classes when handling our specimens. We wouldn't want to smell like our specimens after our class. Also, it is to ensure our skin does not get burned by the chemicals.

I usually have 2-3 pairs of gloves in my bag since it is not avoidable for the gloves to not get ripped or damaged while in the class.

Eyeglasses

I have a blurry vision and by that I have to use eyeglasses. Although I don't really experience having a blurry vision every time, I still bring it with me. There are instances especially when late afternoon to early evening where my vision is starting to get blurry. That's the time when I use my eyeglasses.

Wallets

I have two wallets with me but sometimes I forget the other one. I have a big wallet where I put my cards and cash and a coin purse where I put my coins.

I usually forget to bring my coin purse all the time since I also use it when going out. It is just a hassle for me to bring a big one also because I'm afraid of snatchers.

Dissecting Kit

This is one of our requirements for our laboratory classes. We use it to dissect and transect muscles of our specimens. However, we didn't use all of the tools that were included in this dissecting kit.

Laboratory Gown

Of course, every laboratory class or if not all, some requires to have a laboratory gown. This helps our clothes not to get dirty when we are dealing with our specimen. I also wipe my hands in my laboratory gown. Hahaha!

Cap and Umbrella

Why do I have to bring a cap and an umbrella? It's because I don't usually use my umbrella. Sometimes I would just wear my cap when it is not too hot and when it is just drizzling. I just use my umbrella when the heat of the sun is unbearable and when it is raining.

Water Bottle and Lunchbox

I wouldn't want to go to school dehydrated and hungry so I brought my own water bottle and food. This also helps me to save money and to not buy drinks to quench my thirst. However, sometimes I can't control myself and I would still buy soda. I sometimes buy viand for my lunch because it is too early to prepare in the morning.

Yellow Paper

I bring this with me all the time for my note taking and when I take exams.

Clipboard

This is very helpful for me because this is where I put my handouts so that it will not be damaged or crumpled when I travel.

Anatomy Book

This I think is a blessing for me because this has helped me so much with anatomy 1. My friend Agatha lent this book to me so that I can use it in class and when I am reviewing.

I am fortunate enough because not all of us have books and it saved me money from purchasing one. I think I am the third person to use this book and I am so lucky to be able to.

Extra Shirt

I always bring an extra shirt to change after class since I am a very sweaty person and I don't like the feeling of being sticky.


I was not particular to where I put these things since sometimes I am too tired of arranging it. I think it is normal for us students to have a messy bag.

What about you? What are the things that you usually have in your bag? Anyways, thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous blogs!

7
$ 3.19
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Schooling, Bag, Blogging

Comments

de ko kere mag dala ng bag na sobrang daming laman mare haha. dati nong face to face yung bag ko lang is back pack na maliit tas isang binder na notebook hahaha. Pero okay lang naman kasi malapit lang bhouse namin kaya pwede ko kunin anytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most youths keep earphones in their bag so they can listen to music silently when bored

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami din paalang bitbit ninyong mga med student. Parang napag-isip isip tuloy ako sa mga ibibitbit naming arki student pag f2f. Hahaha. Sure ako mabigat huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro dahil na rin uwian lang ako pero kahit man dati, madami talaga ako magdala ng gamit.

Panigurado na yang madami kayang bitbit lalo na yung mga pang sketch niyo and mahahabang rulers hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi man dami mo laging bitbit oi. Ilang kilo na kaya yaan 🙈. As for me College days Laptop, one notebook, ballpen, powder, selpon, headset at yellow paper lang dala ko. Mindan mas bet ko magasn lang bag ko ee epro impossible kapag may lappy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think dahil na din na uwian lang me kaya need ko talagang mag dala ng madaming gamit unlike dun sa mga malapit lang sa school. Actually, meron pa nga ako minsang isang bag para sa other stuff ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming laman ng bag mo. Naalala ko ng laman lang ng bag ko usually ay phone, wallet, isang notebook na maraming fillers sa loob, tas ballpen. Halatang tamad na estudyante ako HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman siguro sa tamad HAHAHAHAHA. Siguro dahil na rin sa uwian ako kaya nagdadala ako ng madaming gamit. Although, bet ko rin na onti lang dalhin na gamit in the future ahhahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always take an extra cloth to school every time, because I always attend work after closing hour from school, I can't do without taking cloth to school, coz if I don't, I will find myself going back home, to pick it, and then return to my learning workshop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great idea. It saves you time and energy. Always take care going to your school and work. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here I also have earphones in my bag because I think I could not leave without having earphones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aren't we all? Music is our life! Hahahahaha 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago