What Really Happened In May

13 45
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

An explanation and reason for my absence. Time flew so fast yet I feel like I am not ready for June to come. It feels like I didn't really live fully in the month of May.

Last month was tiring yet some of the moments were lovely and some were down full. There were different happenings last month that I wanted to share but I didn't get the chance to, so this will serve as a summary yet I am still going to write on the subjects here with individual articles.


I attended the Pink Rally and I am one of the 306,000 individuals.

I know that the election is already over but I am just so glad that I get to participate in this event. I get to know more about my friends and their political stance. It was a tiring day but a fulfilling one. Looking at the pink sea of supporters over the internet just makes my heart flutter.

Even if Vice-president Leni Robredo did not win, she still has plans after her 6 year term like the Angat Buhay Foundation that I know a lot of people can benefit from.

I turned 22

I was supposed to write an article about this but I wasn't able to do so because of my busy schedule. It was just a simple celebration. I attended the mass together with my Lola and my Mom prepared some food.

I had a lot of realizations before I turned 22 and I wanted to write something about it. Also, I will also be trying to include 22 facts about me that I think you will get to know me more. (Ehem, I am still accepting gifts. Maybe BCH? Just kidding. Hahaha!)

My read.cash account turned 1

I am now one year into blogging, writing different blogs and articles in my own style. Of course, I will be writing an in-depth blog about this to express my gratitude towards all of your support and to the founders of this platform.

I'm just very glad that even if I went missing for the past weeks here, some of you still lend your time to read and upvote my articles. Also, for not giving up on me.

StuDYING

This would be the main reason for my inactivity here. I got so busy to the point that I can't even go out of the house anymore and meet my friends. I was chasing deadlines over deadlines and at the same time reviewing for my exams.

Last month was tiring for my academic life and I just have a few days to breathe again before I attend summer classes. I will be taking my last remaining summer free days to catch up with you guys and to write articles.


Maybe you are wondering why I published this early. It's because I just got up from 8 hours of sleep and I am just really taking a rest before I take my exam this afternoon.

Thank you all so much for supporting me and may this month be my comeback on this platform.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

You can read my previous articles for the meantime:

7
$ 0.84
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @Lilvhea
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Saang rally nga ulit yung 306,000 attendees? Sa pasay yung rally na pinuntahan ko eh hahaha. Musta experience don?

Sobrang belated na happy birthday sayo 🎉. Tsaka congrats pala sa 1st anniversary mo :))

Napanood ko na din yung heart stopper. Thank you pala sa suggestion mo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Naga City, dun nakatira si VP Leni. Home court kaya madaming umattend from different provinces of Bicol. Akala ko nga onti lang na tao nandun since di ko naman makita yung nasa dulo. Na amazed na lang ako nung nakita ko yung drone shots.

Thank youuu! Regalo ko? Ahhahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga yun din nagtrend sa twitter kasi ang daming pumunta.

Mwamwa nalang regalo ko HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoooo! 22 ka pa lang din pala, mamsh? Same us, pero sa September pa ako. Skl, hihi.

Anyways~ kelan end ng sem n'yo? May bakasyon ba kayo? Or like me, wala din? 😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hahahaha medyo tumatanda na. 🥲

Supposedly, 2nd week of May ang end ng sem namin kaso andami pang pahabol na gagawin and hindi pa nagpapaexam yung iba. Sa 13 na din ang start ng midyear classes namin. 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh its nice to know that you are following your choice. Thankfully natapos na ang election at praying nlng tayo sa ikakaangat ng ating bansa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, let's just hope for the best for our dear country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming nangyari this May and we all survived it. Maraming issues, maraming negativities, maraming breakthrough pero ang pinaka mahalag as a lahat is masaya tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think ang pinaka achievement natin is we all get through it and some of us are still fighting from what issues that we had last month. And I think, it's the best thing that we are doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antanda mo na pala buds. BTW umattend din ako ng pink rally parehas tayo ang galing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di naman masiyado buds. I still consider myself as young since nag-aaral pa naman ako hehehe. Hello kakampink! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyak na naman tayo mga kakampwet 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shutacca buds 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago