I Miss Writing

6 36
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog

I can't remember the last time I published an article here and I don't know what it feels like. It's like the burning passion in me was gone because of the days or should I say weeks that I have been so busy.

In those weeks of absences, I struggled. I tried my best to write something but the tiredness in me kicks in every time I try to compose something. I had so many topics to write about and so many events that I planned to share on this platform, but weeks have passed and I don't know how I am going to write about it.

It feels like I have a ton of backlogs in writing articles and blogs as I have so many ideas running in my mind. Some of it has already been forgotten by me and some of it slips on my mind from time to time.

I have so many drafts in my Google documents that I never get to finish because I always experience tiredness in the middle of writing. It feels so tiring and emptying that only free time from school is enough for me to take a full rest.

I miss writing, really. I never thought I'd miss it so much that sometimes I forgot how to compose something in a way that I can really express myself.

With all of the weeks that I was missing in action, I realized something. I realized that it's not all about just the money that I gain from writing. And that my education was and still will be the top tier priority. I may be sad sometimes because I do not get to earn money. But I know that I cannot balance two things especially when I am already too occupied.

You may stumble upon my posts on noise.cash and notice that I am not that active as I was before and to be honest, I have a lot of photos to share but my body is telling me to take a rest and not push myself to the limits. I am avoiding not to get burnout in this long due process of schooling and one way is that I lessen the workload that I have.

I have taken so many exams in the last weeks and I have yet to take exams next week. It's so tiring that I just wanted this semester to end. Maybe I am sharing this with all of you because I just want to have a quick escape from studying but most importantly, I am sharing or I am trying to write this for you guys to know that I am still here. That I will get back to writing again soon and we will get to exchange conversations through our comments.

I miss you all and I hope you still remember me. The frustrated med student who tries to write as much as possible and your friend. I hope you are all doing well and I hope I can really get back to writing again.

XOXO,

WanderingMedStudent 💗


Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 5.24
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog

Comments

I know exactly how you feel. School is no joke. Especially medical school. Someone made a suggestion to me, recently. I'll pass it on to you. If you are composing something in your head, what if you did voice to type instead of actually typing. Another thing I've done recently is switch to longhand instead of keyboard. This helps the words flow. And then when it's time to publish, I can transcribe and edit and polish my work with much less effort than trying to do all of that in one sitting. But give yourself a break. I have family who couldn't read a book for pleasure while they were in school. They had no time for friends or family for a few years. My sister in law is a nurse practitioner and worked in the emergency room. Even after school she has no time. She had long shifts and was on call when she wasn't at the hospital. So. Give yourself a break! I'm glad you stopped by to say hello.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw, thank you so much, Jonica! I actually have an entry on your writing prompts about dreams but never got the chance to write about it. I can still remember it tho and I am planning to write about it when I have the time. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how tiring it is as a medical student and also as a content writer. Am a medical doctor and I know how tiring it is to put down articles. I will advice you focus on studies, when ever an inspiration drops, you are free to write it down. I wish you all the best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh wow! Hi Doc! Glad to meet someone who is in the same field. I'll take note of your advice. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just give yourself a time to relax also.Well ,wishing you a luck for your next exam .Have a great day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, that's what I am doing when I have the time. Thank you, Chelle! 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago