Life Is Starting To Feel The Same Way Again

7 36
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Life is starting to feel the same way again. It feels great to be able to say these words again after having to go through several burnout and depressing episodes over my studies. Yesterday was the day that I never thought that I would be needing. It was filled with joy and laughter with some of my friends.

And so I think you have already guessed what is the topic for today --- yesterday's whereabouts.

We were invited by our friend to go to their house and eat because it's their barangay's Santa Cruzan. They served us good food and filled our tummies. We decided to go to their other house on the mountains after. It was just 5 minutes away from their house riding a motorcycle.

Going there we saw their barangay from above, it was a great view plus we were breathing fresh air. Their house there is like the usual Bahay Kubo where his parents stay. It was surrounded by greenery and they also took care of different animals.

We brought drinks and food there for our happy hours. They also have these table pools that we used to entertain ourselves other than each other's company.

It was too funny because I always lost the game and the consequence is that I get to be "pitik" on my forehead. Also, we were all laughing because I was avoiding them to hit my pimple.

We stayed there for a good 3 hours before heading home. It also rained that afternoon, which made the mood so relaxing. It was not my first time going there but it still feels like it was my first.

I like the place because it is so peaceful and there is no noise pollution. The only noise that you can hear are the animals' sounds and the radio.

We then walked down because some of our friends that had motorcycles were first to leave the place and the rest of us agreed to stay a bit longer. It was still drizzling but it was okay, the feel of the air in our skins is refreshing to feel. On our way down, we still continued drinking because there were still leftovers and we didn't want to waste it.

Our friends and I didn't get drunk and it's okay. What matters the most is the valuable time that we have spent and the meaningful conversations that we had. We enjoyed it and that is all that matters. And so I can really say that my life is starting to feel the same way again.

We headed to my friend's house again and ate an early dinner. It was so good. Afterwards, we went to the elementary school that was just near and we continued chatting to each other.

We finally went home at around 6:20 pm and waited for a tricycle to arrive. It was indeed a meaningful day and it is one for the books. I've never been that happy for so long.


Author's Note:

I've been really taking my time now to enjoy the rest of my summer vacation. I only have one week till I move into my boarding house. Thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs!

5
$ 4.71
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Di talaga mawawala alak eh no hahaha 😂. Pampasarap din kasi ng usapan pag umiinom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually parang display na lang nga yan since masiyado kaming nag enjoy dun sa table pool. Kaya nga sinabi ko na ininom namin yung natira nung pababa na kami. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA ka-miss tuloy uminom. Puro tubig na iniinom ko dito sa bahay, ang tabang tabang, chos hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This coconut tree is too big. If you invite me I like to drink coconut water:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't know to climb the tree. 😹 We can just buy in the market hahahha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang saya naman ng nangyari sa inyo buds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True buds! Medyo kapapagod nga lang pero it was all worth it. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago