The Reason For My Inactivity: Limited Face-to-face Classes Preparations

16 43
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Hello! It's nice to be back here after days or a week of being inactive. But let's set aside the days that I have been inactive since I am already here and looking for ways to be active again.

The reason for my absence is our fast approaching limited face-to-face classes. I've been busy looking for the requirements that I am going to be needing such as the materials and the medical certificate that I am fit to participate in the laboratory classes.

Our first day of classes will be held on Tuesday April 12. Yes, it's the holy week but we have to attend to our specimens since we lack time. My classes are scheduled Tuesdays and Thursdays but since it's the holy week, I only have one class next week which is my 9 am class on Tuesday.

I've already mentioned before that I already have some of the things that I am going to be needing to attend the class. What I did last week was to get tested for hepatitis B and get an x-ray test.

April 4, 2022

This was the time when I got tested for hepatitis B. Fortunately, I tested non-reactive or negative. I only went to the testing area here in my town. I first went to MGG Branch but there was a long queue and what pissed me off was we needed to have a face shield in order to be tested. Also,I need to wait one week to get the x-ray results there.

I had no choice but to leave and went to the Health Quarters which was just walking distance from the MGG. There were a few individuals that were waiting to get tested and waiting for their results when I got there. I went to the reception area and paid before getting my blood extracted.

I only paid 380+ pesos for the tests. After waiting for I think 5 minutes, the medical technician extracted blood from me. It was also my first time getting tested for Hepatitis B. Funny thing is that I thought that the Medical technician would insert the whole needle into my vein but it was just ΒΌ of it. It also didn't hurt, it was like a pinched. It was just quick and I waited for about an hour to get my results.

April 5,2022

The day after I got tested for Hepatitis B. An x-ray result is one of the tests required to get a medical certificate. I went to Lumbis Hospital which is located in another town.

The hospital was not in operation based on the tarpaulin that was posted outside. The technician told me that the hospital is undergoing a change of management. I only paid 350 pesos to get an x-ray test.

The technician made me follow him to the main building of the hospital. It was on the second floor. The room was kind of scary. I also had a funny experience with this. I didn't hear the technician well and I thought that he was telling me to wash my hands and I asked him where the lavatory was. He then told me that he was telling me to take off my shirt. I heard "Magugas" which means to wash instead of "Magukas" that means take a piece of a clothing.

It's not really required to take off the shirt but since the one I was wearing was printed, it is going to affect the x-ray film. I got the result after two days and my insides are intact and in good condition. I got it on April 7 at noon.

April 10, Today

I left home at around 2 pm because I needed to buy the remaining things. It was a very tiring day because I needed to go to three different malls and different farm supplies.

I first went to Maxipro which is a store that sells educational materials. I bought a laboratory gown that is extra large and it costs 310 pesos. Afterwards I went to the other mall since the lady there told me that there were no surgical blades that were available. After going to three different malls, I went back there and asked the lady that was on the ground floor if they have surgical blades and told me that it's available and it is located on the second floor. The floor that I was on when I first went there.

I told the lady on the second floor that there are available surgical blades according to the other lady on the ground floor. She then asked where it is located and there really are surgical blades. I bought two of each and left.

My last stop was at Pacifica which is an agricultural shop. I was able to buy extra needles and a 16 gauge needle. Afterwards, I went home and fixed my things.


Closing thoughts πŸ’­

I still have to get a medical certificate tomorrow morning since they told me that the doctor is available tomorrow morning. It's also the last requirement that I will need to attend class.

Anyways, these are just the things that I did aside from going out yesterday to grab early dinner with friends. I have been juggling with my errands on the requirements, dealing with my mental health, and attending online classes.

Thank you so much for reading this! I'll find time to catch up with all of you. Maybe I can read articles while I'm on the bus going to school.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous blogs:

6
$ 8.49
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Do you live in rural area as like me? The health care service is not well modernized. Take care of yours and take healthy foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know about the shirt when taking x-ray. So it's okay to wear plain shirt? Lamig pa man din sa x-ray room e hehe. Good to know all your tests are normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know. I think for white shirt lang but for other colors, I think it's not possible. Papahubarin pa ata. The one I went to has no air-conditioning. Electric fan lang. Hahahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kita ko nga sa pix parang ang init nung room hehe. Sa lahat kasi ng experience na na x-ray, ang ginaw sa mga rooms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman Kuya, lahat ng napasukan kong x-ray rooms ay walang aircon. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, kaya pala MIA ka dito. Buti naman at oks result nya. Aheee malapit na talaga ang f2f classes. Good Luck sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sa sobrang pagod ko and kakaisip sa requirements di ko nagawang maging active here. Hahahaha. Thank you, Ate. Asan ang baon ko? πŸ‘‰πŸ‘ˆ

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Fighting lang hahaha πŸ₯Ί o piso bili ka candy πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoy omg Ate. HAHAHAHAHAH SHOOKT AKO 😭😭😭 THANKS ATE RUFFA πŸ˜†πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na pasukan na sa iskuuuuul. Good luck and ingat sa class!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Malapit na HAHAHAHHA. Thank you po! Wala po bang pa-baon diyan? πŸ˜†πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pabaong cheer ! GOOOOOO GOOO GOOO! HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe bakit naman may test for xray and hepatitis hahaha. Kabado na din ako sa face-to-face haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko din sa kanila. Baka kasi para ma test kung okay ba yung lungs? Hahahaha. Lahat naman ata tayo kabado sa face to face classes. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang sobra naman sa medical checkup yung xray at hepa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Nakakaloka talaga sila hahahahaha pati ako shookt kung bakit ganon eh di naman kami mga athletes πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago