Not really a secret rather a fun fact

11 72
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
March 25, 2022

I no longer know when was the last time I published a blog since I’ve been missing in action on this platform for days. I tried writing but I wasn’t able to finish it, it was just stuck in my drafts. The thought of news that I had received stresses me out, in fact, I tried writing about it but I never got to finish. 

The last article that I can vividly remember was @BreadChamp 's, it was a prompt and I actually saved it a week ago or so. You can read it here. It was a fun prompt with exciting questions to answer and so it will be my blog for today. It will also serve as my blog restart. The prompt was initiated by @Micontingsabit.  

There are just 5 questions, without further ado, I’ll start answering. 


What is your ideal way to spend a vacation? 

Image Source: Google

I have had so many vacations in my life specifically, summer vacations. And all of it was just going out of the house and going on a family trip. But at my age and disposition now, I just want to have a peaceful vacation. I want to go to a place where I can enjoy living the simple life. In fact, I envision myself living in a Kubo in the mountains with no electricity and without the presence of a cellular phone. My daily activities would just be taking care of the animals, waking up to the sound of birds chirping, planting, and taking a dip in a river or at a falls. It’s just so simple yet it can make me feel solemn at my own company. I just want a life with no distractions. 

What makes you dislike a/the person? 

Image Source: Google
"This photo says to stay away from me, evil spawn."

There are many instances where I can dislike a person. I dislike a person when they don’t treat other people with respect. When they think so highly of themselves and think they own the world. I also dislike people who don’t appreciate and value the work of the service crews.  In general, I dislike people who have a bad attitude. 

Are you happy with the people you surround yourself with? Why or why not? 

Image Source: Google

If we’re talking about my friends, then yes. I learned how to value myself to the point that I avoid people who don't see me as I am. People who are manipulative and users. I have had experiences where I doubted myself as a person. And to the person that I am today, I am happy that I learned to get rid of the people who don’t value me and I am continuously learning to handpick the ones that are good for me. 

When was the last time you cried? 

Image Source: Google

The last time I cried was a week after Mama’s internment. The thought of her never coming back to our lives started to sink in when my cousins started to go back to Manila for their jobs. It just made me feel alone. But after weeks of absorbing the reality and visiting her grave, I eventually learned to accept and continue living my life. 

What’s a secret you’ve never told anyone?

Image Source: Google

This is too quite personal and I am not directly going to answer this rather I am going to share a fun fact. I like reading dollar prices on items. It just makes me feel like I am not spending too much. Hahahahaha. For example, I found a shirt that costs 600 pesos online. But when I convert it to dollars, it’s just around $12 which doesn’t sound too bad for my ears and my wallet. 


Author’s Note:

Thank you to the one who thought of this prompt. I don’t really know you but I just want to say that I had fun answering the questions. Thank you guys for reading this! Don’t hesitate to join this prompt and never forget to tag the initiator. God bless! :”) 

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs!




6
$ 6.10
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Good to have you back, I have also disappeared a little bit from the platform but I have tried to come back, it makes me happy to be here.

I am sorry to hear about your mother, I hope you are well, your mother will always be close to you watching over you and guiding your path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Good for you to be back also. Hihi just to clarify, Mama was my grandmother. My biological mom is still alive. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, okay, it's still very painful to lose a family member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooi, when was the last time I cry? Parang kelan lang ee. Lagi naman ako umiiyak pero not araw araw. Just my way of releasing whatever on my mind genern. Minsan naman trip ko lang paiyakin sarili ko, normal ba yun? Hahaha. Pasave ako nitey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka dahil sa hormones? Pero same Ate, minsan trip ko lang din paiyakin sarili ko. Nagpapatugtog ako ng You Raise Me up 😭😭😭 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that fun fact you shared. I think I will use that when I am hoarding cute things again HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi masiyadong masakit sa mata 😆 HAHAHAHA Tas magandang pakinggan na four dollars unlike sa two hundred pesos 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your mom. She's in a safe place now. And yes, life must go on and I know that she's with you still, always. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Mama as in Lola ah. 😆 My biological mom is still alive. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for tagging me, but I can't really remember who initiated this prompt. I am glad that you're back on the platform. I am sorry to hear about your mom too, she'll always guide you for sure. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 Don't stop wandering too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu! You are so kind. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago