Ended March With Some Shots

4 65

Today was a different day, with different people and different views. We celebrated my friend's post-birthday celebration at the nearby resto bar here in our town. The reason why we weren't able to celebrate it on his actual birthday is that we are all busy with our personal lives and he also celebrated it with the people near his house.

There were only four of us that came into the celebration and Philip (the celebrant) made us five. Some of our friends were not able to join us because they don't have access to transportation, are busy with work, and the majority are very busy with school stuff. Also, it's quite late already to go out. Well I am also busy with school but I still joined because I wasn't able to go out of the house for weeks and I felt that if I wouldn't let myself go out, the tendency is that I will have a breakdown and experience getting burned out.

I left my house at 8 pm and I met with my friend at the bank because I still have to withdraw money. There was queue in the ATM and so we waited for a couple of minutes before I was able to withdraw money. After that, we walk going to the resto bar because it's just near the center of the town.

Some of our friends were already there when we arrived. I was surprised that my acquaintance King was there. Well, we are acquaintances and we're not really friends. We just met in a couple of parties before and we just got close to each other. My friend treated us to a tower of Pink Lady, Chicken, salted peanuts, and finger foods. My other friend also gave the celebrant a banana cake which is so great! Here are some of the photos of our food and drinks:

The pink lady was our drink. They say it's a ladies drink because it is just mild. It's a mixture of gin and strawberry juice. I know there are other ingredients but those were just the ingredients that I know. We got the feel of the drink after drinking enough shots. We also drank two towers of this.

The drink did not actually hit me; rather I was also sleepy when I went out. But after a couple of conversations with friends, the drowsiness went away.

I would give the chicken a rating of 6/10. It's because the sauce didn't really coat the chicken and it wasn't that flavorful. We also didn't know what it's called but it was sauteed in sauce.

The fish crackers were good with the suka. We had two servings of it and it lasted until the second tower of our drink. Well it isn't actually the best food that someone could really eat when drinking, right? But it was flavorful plus the kick of the suka.

We also had two servings of salted peanuts. One was regular and the other one was spicy. It was cooked very well and I tasted a little sugar which made it taste more. The contrast of flavors was such an amazing taste.

I actually have a funny story about this. Hahahaha. I underestimated the power of the pepper and I ate it with 2-3 peanuts. To my surprise, it was too spicy!! I drank 2 glasses of water and 2 glasses of the pink lady which made me full. I wanted to throw up at that time because of the amount of liquid that I drank.

The last pulutan that my friend ordered was the chicharon bulaklak. We weren't actually satisfied by it because it wasn't crispy and the texture felt that it had fat to it. It was like rubber when we tried to chew it. For me it was a 7/10. But don't get me wrong, I don't usually eat chicharon bulaklak and I think it was the first or second time that I ate it.

Of course, I wouldn't forget the banana cake that my friend made. It has chocolate ganache which makes it taste so good! It has a little bit of crunch to it. My friend also put in some almonds. I kept complimenting her because of it and even told her to try selling it. It was the best tasting not-so-obvious banana cake.

Closing remarks

It was a fun time that I was able to hangout with my friends especially now that I am getting busier with school. Also it was the best decision ever! The conversations that I had with King had so much substance and I got to know him a little more.

This serves as a reminder that we should also try to put ourselves outside once in a little while. There's so much to life than just being at home.


Author's Note:

I have been very busy these past few days and I just had the time this evening to continue where I left in writing this. Anyways, thank you so much for reading this! I'll catch up with all of your works soon.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

If you want to read my previous blogs/articles, just click their links:

2
$ 0.28
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.01 from @Lhenlhen
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang sasarap Naman po niyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to have drinking buddies in my circle of friends. Buti naman nakalabas ka kasi naka drain tumutok nalang palaginsa schoolworks ma hindi maubos-ubos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit? Wala bang umiinom sa friends mo? Hahahaha. But yeah, going out that night was my reward for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago