Online Shopping Splurges: Lazada's 10th Birthday Is To Blame

9 30
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

It was a bright sunny afternoon when it all happened. I was supposed to check the Zalora app when I wrongly clicked the Lazada app. Upon opening the app I saw that it's Lazada's Birthday sale and the first thing that I saw was the men's sandals that were on sale.

I was exhausted, annoyed, and frustrated at that time. Any adjective that can describe what I was feeling that day. It happened the day that I was supposed to go out with my friend. Since it didn't push through, I had a budget that I saved up from my earnings on this platform. I never thought of saving that money and with my adrenaline rush, I immediately checked out the two pairs of sandals that I added to my cart. Thank God, I was able to control myself by not buying 3 pairs of sandals.

I saved up 1,500 pesos for the trip and since I still have money, I also bought myself some KN95 facemask, facial wash, and e-load. I have already received all of my parcels and here are my reviews on using and taking a look at my purchases.


Indoplas KN95

A proper mask is one of my requirements for our limited face-to-face classes. It is to ensure my safety from the virus and also from the formaldehyde that we will be using for our laboratory class.

I opted to look for a mask online and saw the Indoplas KN95. I've read some good reviews and I was convinced that it was a good but affordable facemask. It is also FDA approved which is very important.

I paid 439 pesos for it and the shipping cost 94 pesos. Good thing is that there was a Lazada 10% voucher (I'm not really sure about this but I know there was a discount when I paid for it). The mask itself is good quality and I can breathe properly when using it. It has 4 protective layers and it doesn't entirely touch my mouth. It was also my first time using this kind of mask and I guarantee you that this is a really good mask. I highly recommend it.

Take note that it is 50 pieces already and if we are going to do the costing for each mask. 439÷50= 8.76 pesos will just be its price without the shipping fee. The parcel was also in a box when it arrived and I highly salute the seller for that.


Oxecure Gentle Cleanser

I'm kind of shy to share this but here it goes. I hadn't had a facial wash for so long. Probably when the pandemic started. I have been using regular soap and since I wasn't having breakouts, I did not bother to buy at all. Also because Dove Gentle Cleanser Soap works very well on my skin.

But since Oxecure was the word in the market as a good product, I have decided to try it out and bought the 500 ml gentle cleanser. I paid 510 pesos for it including the shipping fee.

I have been using it for I think two days now and here are my thoughts on it. The gentle cleanser is fragrance free and it makes my skin glow after using it. But one thing is what I don't like, it makes my skin feel dry. Or I think it's just me and it doesn't work like this on others. I have to apply a moisturizer after I use it.

Again, it has been a long time since I didn't use a facial wash. Maybe I'm just getting used to the feeling of it again.


Mandals / Men's Sandals

I thank God that I was able to control myself that time and was not able to check out 3 pairs. I was tempted because of the price. A pair only cost 250 pesos ($5) and for me it was already cheap. I have been wanting to buy sandals for months now since the last time I had one was pre pandemic. Also because I don't have any decent pair of slippers/sandals when going out.

What I like most about wearing sandals is that I can easily slide my feet into it especially when I'm in a rush. Plus it suits my physique and style. I bought the same style and this is kind of hilarious because I just noticed it after I paid for it. But it has different designs. *Sighs from relief*

Sandals Code: DIEGO

Color: Blue

I just want to have a different color and the one that is not obvious when having dirt. The straps are synthetic leather and the feel of the sandals is very comfortable. Also, it has a sole protector which is good to have so that the sole will not wear off easily.

Sandals Code: KARLO

Color: Camel/Tan

This is my favorite. I have been eyeing to buy espadrilles. I just like the style plus I can wear it at the beach. The materials of it are just the same as the other sandals but it has abaca lining. It also compliments my skin tone which I most like.

But for the quality of these sandals, I do not suggest wearing them on rainy days. Avoid it from getting wet so that the synthetic leather is not going to wear off. My only issue for this was the boxes are damaged.


E-LOAD

I have to blame Ate @Ruffa for this. Hahahahaha. I got "budoled" from her posts on noisecash, which is purchasing load on Shopee and Lazada. Also for its price, it is a steal!

I bought an e-load for 1 peso and 5 pesos. I was able to fill my balance up to 120 pesos on my TNT sim card and I think 25 pesos for my Globe Number.

I don't really need the load as of the moment but I know I am going to need it especially soon when attending limited face-to-face classes or while on the bus.


Closing remarks:

That's all for my recent online splurges and as a gastador, I am very proud to say, "Deserve ko 'to". And I do not regret buying any of it.

Share in the comment section about your recent splurges and share your thoughts about it. Did you get budoled by my purchases?


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! This is a bit late for my orders arrived yesterday but let's look on the bright side, I was still able to share it with you.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs:

3
$ 0.46
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.01 from @Kelzy
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Simula nung nagkabreakout din ako, safeguard na lang gamit ko hanggang nawala haha. Btw happy 100! 🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg thank you for subscribing!! 🥺💖

Anyways, mas mabuti na din talagang mag stick dun sa mas nag wowork sa skin natin kaysa mag try pa ng iba na walang masiguraduhan. Baka mas mapalala pa tuloy ang kalagayan ng skin kapag mag switch or mag try ng ibang products.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nabudol din sya, pero sulit naman yong sa load diba 🥳🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super sulit, Ate. HAHAHAHAHA na reached mo na yung limit kaya regular price na ulit 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si ate @Ruffa talaga nambubudol minsan ee HAHAHAHAHA. I love that sandal up there😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Budol na budol ako eh. HAHAHAHAH. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhh bat akowwww 👀🤣🤣👻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang wala akong pera kaya wala ako magasto haha pero need na ulit makaipon. Naalala ko tuloy bigla kapatid ko, need humustle para mabilhan ko siya :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti naman na may inspiration ka para mag grind. :')

$ 0.00
1 year ago