Questions I Get Asked As A Gay Person

17 31
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Read cash

Curiosity is one main reason why people ask questions. Sometimes they are concerned and sometimes they are just being nosy with my life.

Old people and new ones, I always get questions from them regarding my future and my sexuality. My best reply to them is by answering genuinely and to fill the holes in their minds because of their curiosity.

I don't really get offended by their questions rather I am shocked that they are interested in my life. Here are some of the questions that I get asked and my common replies.

Are you out? Do your parents know you're gay?

Yes, I am openly out and my parents know that I am gay. How did I come out? I didn't I felt like I was forced to come out of my shell.

While I was growing up, my Mom would always ask about my sexuality and I do not know myself back then--- to whom I was going to be. I didn't answer if I am gay or not rather my actions served as the questions.

At first, they were very strict with me. When it comes to my gestures, actions, clothing, and the way I talked. They didn't want me to become a crossdresser to which I do not really like. It's not my cup of tea.

I know that they were concerned about me and what other people are going to say and that it made them do that. But from time to time, my parents loosen up and didn't bother.

I am thankful for them since they do not rub it in my face that I am less of a person. I may not have a coming out story but the fact that they accept me is already a big thing.

Do you want to get married?

There are a lot of questions regarding marriage.

Do you want to get married to a woman?

My answer would always be no but I am not closing my doors. I don't want to get married to a woman if it's just for the sake of having a kid. I want to marry someone if I can truly love unconditionally and without hesitation.

Do you want to get married to a gay man/ man?

If given the chance, Yes. I wouldn't force myself into a relationship that eventually is going to kill me. I do not chase, I attract. It's my mantra.

If ever I wouldn't get married, then, it's okay. I can be happy on my own.

Do you want to have kids?

I do have an answer for this but it keeps on changing. People always tell me that I should have kids someday to have an heir of the things that I own.

No, if it is for the sake of having an heir then, I will not have a child. I want to have a child because I want to give the love that is overflowing in me. I want that kid to have the life that I didn't have while I was growing up.

There are ways to have a child it could be through adaptation or through in vitro fertilizer. I know there will be follow-up questions if I will be willing to adopt and my answer will be Yes but if there's a way and I will have the budget to have my child, then it is what I prefer to have.

Are you planning to undergo gender reassignment surgery?

I am happy with what I have right now and what's between my thighs does not make me less of a person.

There's this one statement that I get annoyed at. "Here's your gay son, I know he's going to make you get rich someday." It's kind of sexist. Success does not depend on your sexuality or gender. Do not also depend on your success on other people. If you want to be successful, then, be the person who strives for success.

Final thought...

These are just the many questions that I get to answer as a gay man. I do not get offended by these but know that be sensitive enough to not ask when someone is not open to telling you about his/her sexuality.


Author's Note:

Hey guys! I decided to write this since I already shared with you an article about Gossiping About My Love life. I hope my articles will help you get to know me more. Thanks for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

6
$ 6.59
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Read cash

Comments

Nice. Buti naman at dika masekreto mahirap kasing ihide yung totoong ikaw. Wala namang masama kung ganyan ka ang mahalaga naman eh madami padin namang tatanggapin ka. Tsaka huy! Ung marriage gaya ni Ion at Vice waaaa 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True na ba talaga yung kasalan nila? I'm really missing out on updates 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find a lot of these questions pretty sexist. It's nobodies business what you do with your life really. Just enjoy it and remember you are good, just the way you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people can't just have a hold of themselves and keeps asking these sexist questions. I don't really mind them since I focus more on myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pansin ko din mare na kapag gay, expected na agad nila na yayaman daw, well it all depends sa hard work parin naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, prinessure pa nila kami hahahaha. Though I believe that I'm going to be successful someday but successful for myself and not for anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I don't support the LGBTQ community for religious reasons, I still respect them as a person. Well, it's your choice anyway. It's good that your parents accepted you because other parents might go hysterical knowing that their child is gay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you can separate your beliefs to respecting other people's gender. Meron kasing ibang relihiyoso na akala nila malaking pagkakasala ang pagiging parte ng community namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga yung mga devoted religious practitioners daw. Haha! Kung ganun na talaga kayo, okay lang naman yun, as long as you don't cause harm to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of gay friends when I was in highschool and I didn't try to ask them with these questions.Maybe people are sometimes have full of opinions about our private life,but we have the right for ourselves of what we choose to.I wish you happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you for being sensitive towards your gay friends. ;") yup, we also have the right to answer or ignore the question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww i love your answers, and i like gays so nice to be with them just happy. I like you dae your being yourself showing your true colors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong for being a gay because it's your choice, you have the freedom to decide who you are and what you become, it's normal that society is full of judgments but it how's everything circulate, the important is you are a good person and you didn't do anything to harm other people. It's good that gays are existing on this world cause your entities gives happiness to people to ease the problems of this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is that the people around us is not evolving. They still stick on their beliefs resulting to hate towards our community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I do not chase, I attract. " 💅💅💅💅💅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just Kween things po 🥴 Chariz linyahan lang ng mga pangit na katulad ko hahahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago