#SpotifyWrapped2021

6 34
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

2022 is fast approaching and we still have less than a month to enjoy 2021. Spotify Wrapped is an eagerly anticipated wrapped experience revealing the most played music, artists, albums, and playlists. It's like a fast track of everything that you have listened throughout the year.

To be honest, I wasn't interested in last year's wrapped but I got excited when I saw that there is already a #SpotifyWrapped for this year.

There is a cute video presentation of your Wrapped that shows the fast track of your activity in Spotify.

I was surprised to see the time I spent listening to music. The majority of the time I spent playing music is the time I work out, take a bath, and midnight singing.

I giggled when I read this. Hahahaha! Because it's true, NFTs became a trend this year and a lot of people have been hooked up to it.

My top song of the year is Lover Boy by Phum Viphurit. As far as I know, he is a Thai singer-songwriter. I love to play this when I'm in the shower because I feel like I'm in a video shoot and it makes me feel good about myself.

Try to listen to these songs and you'll figure out why I listen to them. The reason why I listen is that it makes me feel good about myself. It makes me feel sexy, free, confident, and happy.

See? My top music moods are confident and chill. I love to play music that is upbeat and upbeat electronic. My phone volume would always be at max when I'm at the shower because it helps me wake up my body and I also do ramp modeling inside the shower. Hahahaha!

I didn't expect this to happen. 55 different genres this year? 😱 This isn't intentional at all. I think it's because of the different playlists that I listen to with different music of different genres.

  • #1 Dance Pop when I work out and take a bath.

  • #2 OPM when I listen to different local bands especially Ben & Ben and sometimes Munimuni that was recommended to me by someone.

  • #3 Chill R&B when I want to sing songs that are within the range of my voice. Sometimes I just imagine that I'm Kyla and Jr when I sing R & B songs. *Holy spirit activate*

  • #4 Lo-fi beats I listen to this genre when I'm studying and cleaning my room. It feels like I'm doing a montage that I can put on a vlog when this type of music is playing.

  • #5 Canadian Pop I think this is similar to upbeat songs but I am sure that the music is sung by Canadian artists/bands.

Take a wild guess and try to identify which are the true truths and a lie about the music/podcast that I listen to on Spotify.

Have you picked your guess? The next photo will reveal the answers.

The lie was about the #1 Spotify playlist of the year. It's not Sam Smith's but the Confidence boost playlist.

Top Podcast

The top Podcast that I listened to was The Daily Disturbance by Anthony Pangilinan. Although I just listened to four of his podcasts, I will still recommend it for you to listen to because he is a great speaker. He knows to give pieces of advice and you might consider him as your long-lost parent who gives life advice to you as his child.

Top Artists

My top artist is my all-time favorite, Sam Smith. I love him so much that I would binge listen to his songs at 3 am. I also watched his concerts on YouTube when I want to destress. Unfortunately, we don't have the same range of voices.

The Weeknd. I love him and his songs. Some say that his works are best to listen to when you are having a sexy time. Hahahaha. But since I'm single, I just enjoy it alone in the bathroom. I also love his cover with Ariana Grande which is Save Your Tears. I can't count the times that I watched their live performance on YouTube.

Ben & Ben. Who wouldn't love this band? They are one of the outstanding local bands here in the Philippines. Their songs are relevant to this generation. It is also the playlist that I listened to when I reviewed for an exam and fortunately, I got a high score and passed. One of my favorite songs is Ride home which I listen to when I am traveling back home.

The Lumineers. My friend was the one that influenced me to listen to their songs. I listen to it when I have the time and it's so amazing to listen to. The lyrics to their songs are top tier and also, they are one of the few bands that I listen to.

Olivia Rodrigo. I wasn't expecting that she will be included in my top artists because I don't to songs. There are just a few songs that I listen to, Brutal, Driver's licensed, and Traitor. I guess I'm just influenced by the Olivia Rodrigo trend.

Here is the summary picture of the top songs, artists, and genres that I listened to. I just can't imagine that my way of destressing and coping up would result in 26,813 minutes that I listened to music.

All thanks to Spotify for fast-tracking my activities on their app. Also, I was smiling throughout while watching the video.

What about you, have you viewed your Spotify Wrapped for this year? Do you also have the same songs that I listen to? Write them in the comments section!


I found out that @kushina first wrote about this topic and as a courtesy, here is the link of his article about it.

Spotify Wrapped 2021


Author's Note:

Hey, thank you for reading this! I hope you are in a good disposition right now. I'm wishing you well in life. Thanks for all of your support.

XOXO 💋

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

4
$ 2.42
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Nice to see we have the same kind of music aura! Mine was chill as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be chill is a dream. Free from stress cause by the world. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

: ako na sa youtube lang nakikinig HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy mare!! Dati sa YouTube din ako nakikinig and minsan doon pa rin talaga lalo na kapag gusto kong panoorin yubg lyric videos hahahaha. Try mo na din mare since free naman ang Spotify

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no knowledge about any music mentioned here but that's a lot of time on the app haha.. Good for you though, Music makes everything better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's because I used the app all the time when I workout, go for a jog, take a bath, and study. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago