Gossiping About My Love Life

16 34
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Hey guys! I don't know where this blog will lead to but I just know that after publishing my midyear anniversary article is that I generated some topics that I should write about and one of them is about my love life. Yes, you've read it right --- about my love life.

Since I am bored, I am just going to tell you my thoughts and stories about it. Let's consider this as gossiping about my love life. Hahahaha!

I am an NBSB (No Boyfriend Since Birth) and I am okay with that. In my 21 years of existence in this world, I never had one. I am that friend who is sometimes invested in other people's relationships than minding my own business. I just think that I can learn and maybe apply to my future romantic relationship about the things that I observed and maybe it can save me from making mistakes.

High school is the time where you will find your love team inside your classrooms and me? I never had one. But it's okay. I'm always the third-wheel seatmate who always has to adjust when my seatmate is having a problem with her jowa. There are even times when I would sit in other chairs just to give way for them. Hahahaha!

As I was talking with my friend yesterday night, she told me that I should have a jowa of my own so that our future topics will be about me and my jowa. Krazy hahahaha! As if I could get one at a grocery store. lol.

I'm not into signing up on different dating apps, it's just not my thing. But I tried 0nce and I didn't even put my photo. The photos there were the meme photos that I saw online. In short, I just wanted to give it a try. Curiosity things.

You can never be ready for love, I know it's just going to come naturally. Sometimes I ask myself if I really want to be in a relationship but I always end up realizing that I am contented with my single life. All I can ever think of is that I am just in love with the idea of love, with being someone. Well, I think most of us are like this.

As I can observe in other people, some of them aren't really happy. Some of them got sexually harassed, physically hurt, and other worse things than you could imagine. I can tell that because my friends had experienced these kinds of treatments from their jowas. I get affected, in fact, I am that kind of friend who is really angrier and never really gets to move on from what happened. All that I am saying is that not every person who is in a relationship is happy, some of them are in sad, toxic, abusive relationships and worse is that they don't know how to escape.

Let's admit it, love can be overwhelming and sometimes it makes us do stupid things. There are even instances where we get crazy over someone that if affected us and has abruptly changed us in a way that the people around us can no longer recognize us.

Let me tell you a little secret. Can I trust you with this? If yes, you can proceed with reading. I am gay and my family knows that. I wasn't given the chance to formally come out but growing up, I was thrown questions about my sexuality. That time, I don't know what to answer. I was afraid. I didn't know what to do. All I ever do is enjoy life on the outside and have no freedom to express myself at home.

One time I was with my mom. We went to her best friend to get something and as we travel back home, she said some words that hurt me and got me in an uncomfortable position. She asked if some of my gay friends are in a relationship and I said no. We all are not in a relationship. What made me uncomfortable was when she said that I shouldn't copy other gay people who have a partner. And I sunk and I felt like my head was just full of air.

Clearly, my mom is lowkey homophobic. Lowkey since she still has friends and a son who is part of the LBGTQIA+ Community. This is the main reason why I have setbacks if I will be in a romantic relationship in the future. I want a private relationship but I am not going to make it an excuse to hide my jowa. Do you get my point? I don't want to sugarcoat my relationship with a "Private Relationship" status.

I wrote this because I want you to look outside the picture that this is the reality of other people, whether it be heterosexuals or homosexuals. Anyone can experience these kinds of hardships while in a relationship. I just want to say that try your best to still always be there for your friend, even if it could be annoying sometimes.


Author's note:

Hello, I hope you enjoyed this kind of blog or kwentuhan. I was actually going to write something for the lover that I lose but for some reason, my mind and heart are not cooperating.

If ever you are in the same situations that I have mentioned, please think it through. Try to leave that toxic relationship.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

8
$ 6.61
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Hi! I know how you feel. Mahirap talaga yung hindi natin mailabas kung ano totoong nararamdaman natin. Parang masakit din isipin na mahirap makakita ng partner at kung madali man mahirap din iharap sa pamilya.. Hayaan mo na, time will come, you'll come out of your shell with great confidence. 😉.. Makakahanap ka rin ng jowabels..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mag dilang anghel ka hahaha. Thank you! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your struggle. At some point, naiimtindihan ko din yung mama mo. Anyways, I pray for your happiness 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, may ganyan talaga na parents ano tch. Buti nga kapatid ko na gay tanggap nan nina mama. Ang saya kaya ng may friend at kapatid na gay. Yun lang ayaw no mama na pagsuotin si kapatid ng dresses hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo din wahahaha. Ayaw din nila na makita akong naka dress and I'm okay with that kasi di ko naman trip wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka kaya wala kang boyfriend buds kasi girlfriend talaga para sayo. May barkada akong babae single sya baka gusto mo buds pm ka lang. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pass buds hahaha aanhin ko yan? HAHAHAHAHA EME

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MGA LASON BA SILA BUDS? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes buds HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the tea mare? Anyways, Mahirap din kasi atang matanggap ng parents na lams na. I understand your mom naman sorry sa sasabihin ko, pero kapag kasi nagkajowa yung mga gay.. mahirap i explain. 😭 Huhu sensya kana mare ayoko ituloy but para sakin, Kung saan ka masaya doon ka okay lang naman magkaboyfriend eh. Basta wala kang tinatapakan na ibang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Mare. Mahirap din naman kasi yun sa side nila and I understand that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your first image is confusing, i thought you are gay and again when you said you have no boyfriend then I look at your profile pic and I am seeing a guy there, I just wanna clarify if you are a lady or a guy, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gay hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it! Love the gossip haha. I am sure you'll find a great boyfriend at some point, don't worry about it and hopefully your mom will be more accepting when she meets that person!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hey! You came too early. Haha! Thank youuuu. I hope that time will come. :'>

$ 0.00
2 years ago