Online Class Killed Me

12 45
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Truth

Demotivated, Lazy, and Tired. These are just some of the words that can describe me as a student who attends school via online class. Schooling isn't the same as before. Learning from online classes is way different from the actual lectures held in classrooms.

Tons of activities that aren't being done by me, or should I say in generic college students term "backlogs". It's just on my dashboards piling up. You might have seen on my posts on noisecash that I submit activities on a long list of notifications, it's because those are just the activities that need to be done and are already close to their due dates.

Deadlines are the main reason why my brain works, it pressures me. As a student who became a procrastinator through time, failing is what I fear. This is what keeps me going, the reason why I still have the drive to submit activities.

Online class killed the burning passion in me. I am not the most studious student out there but I was a studious person. My student life before is way different than what I am now. I wouldn't let any activity slip on my to-do list before but now? Unfortunately, I have been missing out on some of it.

Before, I would review my notes on a daily basis even without a quiz or an exam. With my situation now, sometimes I just review my notes for an hour or during the exams. That is how this current learning modality turned me into a lazy academic monster.

I tried. I tried to consider this learning set-up as regular classes held in school but my environment doesn't allow me. Staying here at home also means attending to my duties --- helping out with the household chores and helping in our business. I wouldn't forget my insensitive neighbors that kept their speakers at a max volume adding as a distraction while learning. My environment caused drastic damage to my learning and it led me to fail my exams.

Never in my life that I wanted to retake an exam because of failing it. I would gladly retake an exam if it was really hard and if I really studied and still failed for it. Last sem, I retook an exam. It's because my score didn't make it to the 75% passing. I did not have any choice but to retake it and unfortunately, still my score didn't make it. My score that time was 71 and the passing score was 75. I hated myself because of it. The removal exams didn't change anything. Fortunately, we were given a project that saved me from failing.

Online classes suck, my memory retention is no longer working. I fear going back to school again because I didn't learn that much in the whole duration of online classes. Some of my instructors don't teach at all and some just give learning materials and returns once it's exam week. Now that I am in the last few days of attending online classes, I get scared even more because my fear of failing might come true when I return to school.

I just wanted to let this all out. I am pissed at myself and to other people that contribute to my stress. If you are like me whose lost the burning passion for studying, I pray that we get back on track and with our tiny steps, let's hope that we will find ourselves the way we were.


Author's note:

Thank you for reading this! I hope that you are in a good situation. May the almighty God bless you! Padayon my fellow students!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

Lead Image

13
$ 7.44
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Truth

Comments

I really feel bad to students like you na na experience yung online class. Sobrang hassle and pressure talaga. Tambak na mga gawain na di mo na alam kung ano yung uunahin. Pero saludo padin ako sa inyo kasi kinakaya niyo pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plus mas mahirap pa Ate makapasa sa exams 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the burnout and the weight of the odd situation we're in is really taking its toll on us. I hope you can group up with your classmates na close mo and have a one week stay some place not your house ... para maiba naman ang "studying" environment mo pero may kasama ka na parang nag cclass din kayo habang wala pa ang real face to face ...

may balita na ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are going to have our limited face to face classes by next sem. :")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you mare :< Sana maging okay na nga noh kasi minsan hindi ko nadin kaya ang online class eh tas dagdagan pa ng chaotic environment, sobrang nakaka drain talaga. Pero still fighting lang tayo mars!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oiii bataaaa sana okay kana after this, well di naman ganon kadali maaalis ang pagod at hirap pero fighting lang 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry friend you have me hehehhe. I even cried for that very tired so hard! How i wish COVID-19 will end

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is really hard. I hope face to face classes will be back soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand you, even I attending a zoom meeting get bored and tired after how much more if you are doing it in a daily basis. let just hope next year will be okay so that face to face classes will be resume

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I finished my study a few years ago. Though I have no experience of online classes but online training during my career. Online classes are still not interactive, they drain our energy easily and suck our memory as you said. I hope you will find better ways to cope with it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

However, online classes on this epidemic have become a popular medium. I personally don't like it at all. Because there is not much attention here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As a teacher I can honestly say that online education may be the worst idea that came from the pandemic. It just doesn't work

$ 0.01
2 years ago