Extended Homestay!

12 45
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Blogging

I'm not in the best mood to write about my topic for Pride Month tonight and I won't push myself to compose about the topic because I know that I will not express my thoughts clearly. And so, I'm just going to share how my homestay got extended.

I usually go back home during Friday afternoons from my boarding house to have my rest at home. And my schedule to go back to Camarines Sur is by monday morning since I have a class in the afternoon. My travel time going to Camarines Sur is only one and a half hours and I still have time to review and tidy up my space.

The start of this week is different. It was announced that we don't have classes yesterday Monday. They did not tell us the reason. And so, my homestay got extended for one day.

I was supposed to leave the house this morning and as I checked my phone, there was an announcement that we do not have classes today. We were just told to read our modules. It was a blessing in disguise that I read the message before I left the house since I was already dressing up that time.

And since it was still early in the morning, I just laid down in bed and scrolled down on TikTok and after a while read some articles here.

Today was also my friend's 21st birthday and we celebrated it at our other friend's house before they left for their duty. They are nursing students for your information. He treated us with some spaghetti, pancit, pizza and some soda. They left eventually after they ate and I was left together with my two friends.

I really thought that we would catch up with our latest happenings in our life like the old times but it was different today. After we cleaned up the table, we went straight to my friend's bed and took a nap. Hahahahaha! Not so nakaka-young!

I guess this is our new way of hanging out with each other --- sleeping. Lol! Tho I was also sleepy earlier and the bed was seducing me. We then ate the remaining food for our merienda with coffee for me and Milo drink for my friend.

We hung out for a bit before we left and we even encountered bike problems. It was planned that my friend would drop me off using his bike but it was flat. We tried to add air to it but it failed. Fortunately, my friend came to the rescue and helped us deal with it.

I finally got home around 8 pm and wondered why some of my family members were not at home. I asked Mom and she told me that they went to the town proper. They went to see what is on the market since tomorrow will be our town's fiesta. They went home with Jollibee as pasalubong but unfortunately, fried chicken was not available on the menu. Though I still enjoyed the burger and fries for dinner.

These are the times that I missed about being at home. Being in my hometown. Seeing my family and friends and also enjoying good food. Life away from home is okay but still, it's different from what I am accustomed to.

Anyways, this is how my extended homestay went. The 2 days of homestay got extended to 5 days! I still have one day left for my homestay since I don't have classes tomorrow and I'll be leaving early in the morning on Thursday to attend my classes.


Author's Note:

Trying to write to catch up with the articles and also to regain the money I spent from purchasing a lot of stuff for my boarding house. Just keeping it real guys. Thank you for reading this! 💖

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs!

3
$ 0.62
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Blogging

Comments

Gusto ko din ng homestay kaso napaka-gastos dun. Dito na lang me muna sa boarding house ko. Ipon muna bago uwi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw sabagay, mahal pa naman ang pamasahe tsaka nakakapagod din bumiyahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish your friend a happy birthday bro. By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, thank you for greeting my friend. Welcome to this platform! I hope you enjoy it here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spaghetti ohhhh sarap. Happy happy birthday to your friend,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Care of my friend yan. Hahahaha! Siya na yung may birthday tas siya pa yung bumili ng handa. Anyways, thank you for your greetings! ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing it was extended. Ako minsan pag nasa sanay mag rest day, tinatamad na akong bumalik NG work pag need na bumalik, ang tamad ko kasi hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huy true yung tinatamad hahahaha. Actually, nung pag balik ko sa bhouse tinatamad na ako pumasok kasi alanganin na yung araw nang pag pasok namin sa school. Pa end na yung weekdays kaya umabsent din yung ibang classmates ko. Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba, nakaka tamad naman kasi pag mahaba pahinga, para mas kailangan natin ang pahinga above all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa friend mo! Sana all may pa spaghetti buds favorite ko pa naman yan 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks buds! Nilibre niya kami, super yaman ni friend kaya nag pa spaghetti! Ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana manglibre ulit sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago