That Was A Hell Of A Week

6 46
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Experience, Blogging

Moving away from home was difficult for me as I got attached to it already again. The night before I left was so hard to the point that I didn't have the energy to pack my things. It was like a series of packing and feeling the kick of the separation anxiety.

Anyways, this isn't about the day before I left the house but my first week of living in my new place.

I moved into my new place on Monday, June 13. My brother drove the car for me since I have a lot of things that I brought. My Lola and my little cousin tagged along.

After they left, I set-up my things for a bit and attended my afternoon class in my department. And in the evening, my roommate Charl arrived. We were preparing for our dinner and placed the rice in the rice cooker. This is the part that my life messed up.

I noticed that the rice cooker was not working after 20 minutes of being turned on. The water wasn't boiling. I don't know what was wrong with the rice cooker but I think it's because it wasn't used for a very long time. It was brand new but it was stocked.

Fortunately, Ate Kat saved our night. She offered us to use her rice cooker in the meantime. I thought everything would be alright after we had dinner. We were already chilling and starting to study when the power turned off for about 10-15 minutes. It's the main red flag in the village that we lived in.

The next day, I finally decided to buy a new rice cooker. I didn't want to add up to the stress and expenses in our household and I just used the money that was from my savings. I bought a new rice cooker for almost 700 pesos. Well, I wasn't really worried about the money. It's just that, I went to buy my groceries the day before and my budget was on the line already.

I'm done dealing with my rice cooker problem and also bought some of the remaining stuff that I need for the room. And then a new problem came. I left my key inside my room. It was when we were going out to buy food. Fortunately, my classmate came to the rescue and opened my room using a carton. From then on, I never forgot my keys.

With the academic stress and adjusting to my new environment is bad news that I received. I found out that my cats were relocated by my Dad. He brought my cats to his workplace for a reason that we have so many cats already. I didn't know what to feel when I heard the news. I felt so weak and powerless. I couldn't do anything because I was away from home. All I did was cry myself to sleep.

That was a hell of a week for me, draining and financially challenging. Also, the week after, my allowance was reduced into half. I'm not complaining anymore since I saved money left from my original allowance.


Author's Note:

Now you know the reason why I wasn't that active on both platforms. I'm still adjusting to my new environment and trying to find time to write and interact with you guys. Anyways, thanks for reading this! Have a great week ahead of you.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs:

7
$ 6.61
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Experience, Blogging

Comments

Nasa adjustment stage ka pa. Ganyan din ako nung kaka lipat ko palang sa new place ko back then hahaha. para bang pinag titripan ako ng panahon. ANyways, hopefully next week is okay na hihih. I am so sorry about your cats :(.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ba!! Like di ko alam gagawin ko sa free time ko hahahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa adjustment period ka pa din pala buds ☚ī¸ okay lang yan basta wala kang tinapakang tao

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo buds, medyo na attached sa bahay eh. 😕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear you had such a stressful week, hope you adjust to your new place soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! I hope so too! 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago