Failed Attempt | A little bit of shopping | Celebrating my brother's birthday

7 43
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash

Failed Attempt | A little bit of shopping | Celebrating my brother's birthday

Today is not the most productive day for me as I wasn't able to fulfill the task that I wanted to do. They say, third time's a charm but I don't believe in it. I was in the hopes of getting my booster shot this morning but still failed to have it.

I woke up early to go to the RHU here in my town to get my booster shot. I was even running late and didn't take a bath anymore. I just washed my face and readied myself. They conduct vaccinations during Tuesdays and Thursdays only in the morning. And as I went there, I was told that the vaccination was moved to the mall that was located also in the town.

I didn't bother to go there anymore because I thought that they weren't conducting booster shots since they usually conduct vaccinations for the first and second dose out of their office. I was tired already of trying to get that booster shot. I went there thrice but wasn't able to get there and so, I am giving up. Although, I still wanted to get it but I think I would get it in a different town since the RHU in my town is too problematic.

Leaving there, I just took it as a sign to not get the booster shot anymore since my Mom also doesn't want us to get it. It's just me who really wanted it. For my sanity and peace of mind. I just comforted myself by purchasing my favorite pandesal in the local bakery and headed to the mall to buy the things that I need for my boarding house.

I went to three establishments to look for my bathroom essentials but ended up buying it in the LCC Department Store. I also went looking for a non-stick pan that I can use in my boarding house. God, it is just so expensive.

That shopping made me realize how expensive it is to live life. That we cannot really live by not spending too much. It was already lunch time and I decided to go home. I munched into the pandesal that I bought and I just slept this afternoon out of frustration.

I was also surprised that there is a limit to buying coke in the supermarket. There was a sign that said that only 3 cans of coke is allowed to be purchased by each customer. Though I wasn't shocked anymore by what I read since there is an insufficient stock of coke in the market. I know that because everytime that I go to a sari-sari store, the seller would always tell me that it is out of stock and that they have been trying to order from their supplier. Any of you who knows why this is happening?

We also celebrated my brother's birthday. He is the youngest among us five siblings. I think he turned 15 or 16 today. My Mom made spaghetti and bought chiffon cake. It's the usual handa in our household whenever we celebrate birthdays. We also drank coke with it.


Final thoughts 💬

Today wasn't the day for me since I did not meet that one important thing that I have to get --- booster shot. But it's all fine now. I just needed to vent out since I'm really pissed at them. I was just disappointed because today was the last chance that I would get that shot since it's also my last week of staying here in the house. Next would not be the same anymore since my last summer vacation has already ended.

Anyways, thank you for reading this. Have a great weekend ahead of you!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs!

5
$ 3.76
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash

Comments

Ako din talaga ako papa booster tama na sakin yo g naunang dalawa.

Anyways dito din samin laging out of stock ang softdrinks lalo ung mga maliliit na mismo ba. No idea din why its happening. And, nagmahalan na sila b4 17 lang isa noon ngayon 22 na agad agad 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatttt? Bakit naman naging 22? Yung 12 ounces ba yan or yung litro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ung naka plastic bottle na maliit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was about to say it's a sign not to get shots anymore hehe. I didn't bother getting booster anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay, most people don't consider getting it naman na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung shortage yata ng coke at other products from the market is result ng war between ukraine at russia? Dahil yata sa sanctions na inimposed kaya ayun nagkakaproblema sa raw materials

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeee. Andami na nang naapektuhan 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago